Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south wales

TERRIBLE

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
grubby,old fashioned shabby furniture with strange long corridors INSIDE appartments.Also exacavating within feet of appts.Terrible screeching/grinding noise 7.30am-6pm Mon-sat.DO NOT GO.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Lovely staff

Posted May 31, 2015
1st room was horrible but the staff went out of their way to move us even though it was very full.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cardor Apparments Review

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels
Arrived early hours of the morning for just one night's stay. Easy check in at the Canifor Hotel Reception and the accommodation was as expected. Very Clean, Basic and ample for our needs. Wouldn't like to spend stay more than a couple of days as the room was so basic and no view from window. Cheap and basic but very clean accommodation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Cardor Apartments were disgusting, third world, shower leaked all over floor, filthy

Posted Oct 4, 2009
We were transferred and upgraded to the Coral Hotel in Qwara and I can honestly say this hotel was clean, food good and the staff very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Do not go here

Posted Sep 19, 2009 on Hotels
Upon arrival at Cardor Appartments we were told to go through the entrance of Canifor Hotel. We entered the reception at Canifor hotel and were delighted with the look of it - unfortunately we were then taken to Cardor Appartments which i have to say was like entering a prison block! The rooms were dark, dingy and had an overwhelming damp smell. There was no natural light, electric lights had to be on at all times. Worst accomodation we have ever stayed in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not at all impressed

Posted Jun 25, 2009
Pictures doesnt actually match hotel at all. Dont be fooled by just looking at pictures. Room was a small one ( probably a spare room ). No service after 3.00 pm. Linked to other hotel, staff dont exactly know whats happening in cardor apartments. If you need anything during night, you have to wait til morning. Air condition charges are extra friends- they will hide the remote. Didnt had remote for telivision. Horrible squeaky beds and old linen. Please dont go with your family there. Probably value for money, quiet area, horrible oldish pubs next to the hotel. Near to beach, shops and next to bus station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Pakankamai normalus numeris už priimtiną kainą ( nežiūrint to, kad prastas kvapas, apspurę rankšluosčiai ir patalynė). Buvo kondicionierius. Netoli jūra ir krantinė. Labiausiai pasigedome WiFi ryšio, kuris buvo tik kitame tinklo viešbutyje ir atskirai apmokamas. Toli ir mažas baseinas . Triukšminga gatvė su barais. Pastebėjome vieną didelį tarakoną :-).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bologna

appartamenti vecchi con muffa e odore terribile

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: la posizione vicino al mare e alla stazione dei bus
Cons: foto non corrispondenti agli appartamenti e mancanza di accessori descritti quale phon
Location: vicino alla stazione degli autobus spiagge inesistenti tutta roccia con scaletta x accesso al mare
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Latina

vicinissimo al capolinea dei bus e zona centrale

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Hotel in zona centrale ma tranquilla, vicino al capolinea degli autobus, il casino e la passeggiata lungomare.
Cons: Pulizia, pulizia, e pulizia!!!
arriviamo verso le 22.30 la sera, e ci viene assegnata una stanza in uno scantinato, senza finestre e molto sporca. Sotto il cuscino capelli a non finire, sembrava una stanza appena usata da qualcun altro. Ci lamentiamo e ci assegnano un appartamento al IV piano con ascensore senza porte ed angusto. La stanza è leggermente piu pulita, ma la biancheria non profumava di pulito, gli asciugamani erano macchiati di giallo (non oso pensare cosa fosse), ed anche la biancheria da letto non era il massimo: Stanchissimi abbiamo decio di rimanere la, anche perchè non sapevamo se potevamo cambiare ancora. I cuscini li abbiamo foderati con le nostre magliette per non poggiarci la testa. Abbiamo protestato per la cattiva igiene, è intervenuta cosi la caposquadra, e le abbiamo dimostrato, spazzando noi in terra, quanto fosse sporco.. I sanitari non venivano puliti regolarmente e per 10 giorni non c'è stato cambio di biancheria da letto. Il terrazzino non veniva mai spazzato nè lavato. Colazione a buffet ma il menu' sempre quello, con riciclo di avanzi. Camerieri sbadati e scordarelli, ci portavano da bere a fine pasto. Solo le ragazze della reception, carinissime, gentili, disponibili. Hotel centralissimo. Ci tornerei solo per quello Per il resto fortemente nauseati dallo sporco. anche la pulizia delle scale e dell'atrio dello stabile lasciava molto a desiderare. Peccato
1 out of 5
by Elisabeth

Muss nicht sein

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Für 1 Nacht zu ertragen. Dumpfes und dunkles Apartment. Zimmerfenster zum Versorgungsschacht Küchenfenster zum Treppenhaus. Es gab keine Fliegenschutz, die Klimaanlage war nicht erfolgreich, so Temperaturen von ca.34 Grad. Im Kühlschrank war das Eisfach so vereist, dass kein Platz für irgendetwas war. In der Badewanne war Rost. Aufzug defekt.