Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by David from Uxbridge

Great location, amazing views

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very central, next door to the Upper Barrakka Gardens and five minutes walk from the bus station. Modern apartment,a good size, with amazing views from the terrace at the top, accessed by a spiral staircase. Great place to eat or take a glass of wine, while enjoying the amazing views of the three cities. Spiral staircase is fairly narrow, but unless you have limited mobility, I cannot really see any issues with access. Bathroom, lounge and bedroom are all well proportioned. Bedroom has plenty of storage, with a fairly comfortable bed. I have read other reviews mentioning the bed, but we both found it fairly comfortable – We stayed five nights and had no issues getting a good nights sleep. The apartment was very clean (the maid comes every day), with towels and bedding regularly changed. Franck, the owner, was very friendly and accommodating – great host. All in all a good place to stay in a great location, with amazing views from the roof terrace. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013
5 out of 5
by Nev from Mam

Great value for money

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay in these well appointed suites. We found them to be central clean and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by J from Mam

Best place to stay in Valletta

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels
Larger than your usual hotel room with a handy kitchenette and super modern bathroom. Best location in town close to sights. museums, Tourist office , bus transport to the islands. Very good value for money.
4 out of 5
by Lesley from Reading

Lovely Malta

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels
Very much enjoyed our stay - but did feel we had been misled by the picture on your website. We expected access to the terrace - and didn't get it. We should have read the description more carefully - but your picture looked as if we might enjoy that lovely view. Our apartment was stylish and perfectly situated. It was very clean and the reasonably well equipped. The owner assures us that the hot, noisy plastic mattress cover is a Maltese official requirement - not too pleasant, though. And, overall, we are still not convinced it was particularly good value for money. But Malta is a brilliant destination.
5 out of 5
by Judy

Posted Apr 24, 2012 on Hotels
Great location for site-seeing, restaurants, entertainment,etc. Owner responsive and helpful with questions before and after the stay and apt. very clean and well maintained. Housekeeping person present each day to fulfill any requests. Design is interesting mix of historic with contemporary. Only suggestion is to have more lighting for reading in living area and bedroom. Kitchen is well stocked for basic cooking.Apt. certainly good value for the price. We'd recommend Castille Suites to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely place to stay

Posted Nov 9, 2011 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay in Valletta. Apartment was central, comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage mit eigenwilligem Interieur

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: die Lage in der Stadt
Cons: die Ausstattung der Zimmer
Freundlicher und verläßlicher Empfang: das historische Haus in sehr guter Lage verspricht mehr, als das Interieur bietet. Eine interessanate Innenarchitektur, aber nicht gerade benutzerfreundlich. Kleine Terasse mit etwas Blick auf Wasser ist wie zu erwarten. Preis-/Leistung eher i.d. Mitte.
5 out of 5
by Bente from Skanderborg

Rigtig god lejlighed til 3 personer

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
Lejligheden indeholder, hvad man har brug for, men vær opmærksom på, at balkonen er lukket med vinduer, der dog kan åbnes.