Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Great Location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaning of the rooms
My experience in the hotel was very good. It's a hotel with a great location, with restaurants, public transports and nightlife very near. The room had a beautiful view to the bay/pool, exactly how we booked and expected. However there some improvement points, like the cleaning in the rooms and the costumer service in the bar. Generally we found very available and nice staff at the hotel, but also some who were very arrogate and rude. Another thing that I think it should be improve is the deposit rule in the reception, to get anything firt you must make a deposit. In a 4 star hotel, that's not very usual and for sure not a good visit card. To conclude, in spite of this improvement points, our general experience in this hotel was very positive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hotel na melhor localização de Malta, vista espetacular da sacada, muito aconchegante e único . Cafe da manhã muito bom e completo . Indico e recomendo para todos. Perto de tudo.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The first night we were given a room that smelled like mold, cigarette and urine. The air conditioner didn't work. We asked for a room change but would have to wait the next day for one. The following day there wasn't any hot water for the whole day. Staff were dismissive and unorganized.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gibraltar

Worst hotel ive ever been to

Posted Aug 13, 2016
I never write reviews, im constantly traveling all over the world and i never leave reviews, but this hotel was so bad i simply have to warn people. First of all, no way is this a 4 star hotel, 2 at best! 1. The room we were given (729) looked like a room from a 1960's costa del sol hotel. 2. There was a hole in the bathroom ceiling, full of mould all around it and it was dripping. 3. There was a very thin door between my room and another room, so thin that at 1am i was woken by the drunk guests in the room next door who sounded like they were in my room. I could hear everything, absolutely everything. 4. The mattress was so hard i might as well be sleeping on the floor. 5. At no point was i warned that the hotel was next to a construction site which kicks off at 7am. 6. To make everything even worse the hotel had no hot water for 2 days!! 7. Woken up at 6am as they decided to clean the pool area with loud jet wash I complained to the hotel manager the next day, who thankfully, was very apologetic and upgraded me to a better room facing the other side of the hotel (away from the construction site). Still no hot water and still loads of mould in different parts of the ceiling, but it was an improvement, although slightly only. The lifts from the lobby simply dont work. You can be waiting for over 10 min to get one of the 3 lifts. They only stop at the lobby if someone in the lift stops at the lobby. This hotel is a joke. Noise, mould, no hot water. A joke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grazioso albergo vicino il mare ma...

Posted Aug 5, 2016
l'albergo è bello , tuttavia presenta delle problematiche da risolvere. 1 la luce va e viene perché la scheda non viene letta bene 2 nella mia camera la finestra sul balcone non si chiudeva 3 il personale deve prestare più attenzione a ciò che trova in camera una volta pulita, in caso di ritrovamento di documenti importanti come la carta di identità, portarli immediatamente alla reception invece di buttarli .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saint etienne

Hotel accueillant près des commerces, plages,

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hôtel très bien situé vue sur la mer. Très reposant. Restaurant et snack bien. Chambre très correct spacieuses. Services de ménages fait tous les jours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, some issues

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location, art theme,
Cons: Room size, attention to small details
Location: Next to a lot of restaurants and nightlife, good transportation available to other areas
The hotel has great potential. I understand what they are going for - a chic artsy crowd - but unfortunately they haven't reached their goal yet. The location is great, at the end of a street, away from traffic. They are somewhat disadvantaged by the construction going on across the street. The noise is distracting, but not completely intolerable. The lobby and facilities look nice and upscale-ish. They have a great view of the bay from the superior room side of the hotel. Our room and especially bathroom were on the small side. God help you if you wanted to wedge yourself onto the bidet. We had to prop open the vent for effective air conditioning and the room door got stuck on the bulging tile floor every time opened and closed it. We enjoyed the stay at the hotel, but I am glad I did not spend 4 star money for the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Leuk hotel met centrale ligging

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Leuk hotel met centrale ligging. Leuk personeel. Ontbijt was prima, genoeg keus. Fijn zwembad en recht aan zee. Organisatie van Expedia was echter enorm slecht!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bassano del grappa

enorme albergo sul mare

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: personale,vista sul mare,organizzazione,breakfast
Cons: bagni,docce
Location: ottima posizione,in quartiere st.julian e spiagge eccellenti
ottimo punto base per muoversi in Malta,vicinanza con ristoranti hotel e servizi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本 東京

ビーチに近いホテル

Posted Jun 12, 2016
欧米系の人が泊まっており。東洋系は、私達だけでした。ゆっくり、滞在するには最適です。近隣がまだ開発中みたいで、工事がうるさかったです。おすすめは、海側の部屋です。最高の眺めが見れます。