Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

disappointing hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: location, standard of furnishings
Location: fairly central for the middle of Qawra and the aquarium
The best thing about this hotel is that it was cheap! It is also quite central for the centre of Qawra but the area around the hotel is not very nice, it backs onto a residential street, near the front of the hotel is a large derelict hotel - derelict apart from a colony of cats that someone feeds but doesn't clear up their muck! The reception area is fine, it is air conditioned and has free wifi. The check in procedure was laborious but that might be typical of the country. the reception staff were friendly enough. Our room was dingy and badly in need of refurbishment, there was always a musty smell, we overlooked the residential street and had an oblique view of the sea but the sun never came onto the balcony which was small but adequate although it was overlooked by the other rooms in the block at right angles. There was a small kitchen alcove with the very bare essentials, we were given an inventory to sign - there were several things missing which I told reception about, I wasn't that bothered but did request a corkscrew and another glass which were missing from the inventory, the receptionist said we would get them but they never appeared. There was a bath with a shower over but this badly needed replacing as most of the water went direct into the bath rather than through the shower. The bedroom furnishings were very old and shabby. There was no dish towel so we bought one then at the end of the first week the cleaner left us one. We would not go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Rolig hyggeligt Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Vi startede med en mindre skuffelse, da vores lejlighed ikke havde en balkon som ønskede. Pga fodboldlandskamp på øen, var hotellet fuldt booket men efter et par dage, hvor vi selv havde opgivet at få en bedre lokation på hotellet kontaktede medarbejderne og vi fik vores ønsker opfyldt. Det var helt fantastisk og skønt, at mærke, at vi ikke var blevet glemt af personalet. Dejligt imødekommende sted. - We started with a small disappointment when our apartment had a balcony as desired. Because of football, the hotel was fully booked but after a few days when we had given up to get a better location in the hotel. contacted the employees us and we got our wish fulfilled. It was an amazing and wonderful that they had not been forgotten us. Lovely welcoming place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel of ur not so bothered; clean

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The reception lady with purple hair was the only nice thing about this hotel in all honesty. Part from the fact that it was clean and has swimming pools indoors n out doors. Negatives: we had a twin bed given to us even though I booked a double They don't take ur bins or towels and replace Just a standard room I suppose. If ur not Gona stay in ur room for ur trip then it's good for u. But if u will be spending time on ur room then not so good Aldoe I did hav just a standard double room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Hotel correct au vu du prix low cost ! Nécesiterait davantage d'informations sur les conditions ( ex: on devait quitter la chambre à 10h le jour du départ et à l'accueil on nous à dit midi .. ) tout est sur option autrement mais l'appart est spacieux et relativement bien équipé !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent quality for price, but could be better

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The views to the sea, the spaciousness of the room, the rest we got at night, the swimming pool. It was conveniently located close to the bus station.
Cons: The apartments, even when advertised as Deluxe, have seen better days. They should be renovated.
Location: The hotel is in Buġibba, a very touristic area. It is close to a medium size supermarket and the town bus station, linked with the rest of Malta.
We stayed at the Club Salina Wharf hotel for a week. We booked a Deluxe Apartment, hoping to get a double bed and some extra quality, even if that meant paying a bit more. We were disappointed. About the apartment: - Bed linen and towels were provided with the apartment. - Cutlery, glasses, frying pans were provided as well, although the amount of kitchen pans was rather limited. - Scouring pad, dishwasher soap and dish towels were not provided. - Shower gel or soap was also not provided. The lack of these items should have been better advertised, and it is certainly an environmental waste to force guests to buy these things that are later disposed of. We have stayed in other apartments that supply them. - There was an air conditioning unit in the room that malfunctioned on the first night. Although we reported it to reception, it didn't get fixed during the week and we didn't see any attempt at it. - There were two other units in the living room, of which only one worked. - The "double bed" was two single beds put next to each other. This might be OK for an standard apartment, but is not OK for a "deluxe" one. - The shower barely had pressure. The bath wasn't too clean, and parts of it almost fall apart. The apartment was spacious and the beds were comfortable, there was a nice balcony with views to the sea, and it was quiet at nights so we could rest well at nights. The hotel has two swimming pools: indoors and outdoors. They were nice, clean and enjoyable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Puzza di muffa

Posted Aug 24, 2016
All'arrivo ci accoglie una stanza maleodorante, vecchi mobili marci e una doccia arrugginita e datata. L'aria condizionata che non funziona e la finestra che non si chiude... Il giorno dopo chiediamo di cambiarla e dobbiamo anche pagare, per una stanza piu grande e con lo stesso odore di muffa. Fatevi voi un'idea della qualità dell'hotel "4 stelle"...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The hotel is kept very clean. Staff were always cleaning. Good quiet location but near to everything. We want to go back next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Z

Dålig rumservice!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Trasig och obekväm bäddsoffa! Man får ej shampoo och tvål vid rumservice!!
2 out of 5
by Nicklas from Stockholm

Mögel lukt

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Dåligt hotell med stor stank av mögel på rummet. Rekommenderar ej
4 out of 5
by Milana from Kolbotn

Et hyggelig sted å bo på

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Flott hotell, familie på fire. Iblant vanskelig å finne parkeringsplass i nærhet av hotellet.