Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a stay

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Décor, architecture, proximity to interesting sites.
Cons: The air conditioning.
Location: At il-Xaragh by Neolithic temples. Bus travel is cheap with new, regular and reliable busses. Little point in driving oneself anywhere.
Had a wonderful week with courteous and efficient staff all-too ready to help. Lovely food and wine at very reasonable prices. Being on Gozo, Cornucopia provided a much more relaxing time than our hotel stay on Malta, as interesting as that was. Would like to return even if the outdoor freshwater swimming pool was a bit chilly for my taste. That was early May; come July/August it would be perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brabourne England

Friendly hotel in perfect position to see Gozo

Posted Feb 26, 2017
I would like to call this hotel "No problem !' Whatever our request we were greeted with this phrase and looked after perfectly by the staff. My husband is a vegetarian and the chef prepared him a special meal each time we visited the restaurant. The staff are all welcoming, friendly and made our stay relaxing and fun . We took advantage of beautiful weather and went coastal walking as well as sight seeing. A ten minute stroll will take you to the piazza with restaurants and The Cornucopia is close to the best beach in Gozo . Perfect spot and lovely people I thoroughly recommend thie Cornucopia hotel !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant old-world style hotel full of charm.

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely old-style hotel with lots of atmosphere. Very welcoming -huge room that was very comfortable, and the evening meal in their restaurant was excellent in all courses - the roast lamb with rosemary particularly good, and my partner had veal which was also great. Huge portions of deserts as well! We had an excellent Delicata wine made from local Gozitan grapes. The breakfast next morning was also excellent and as much as you could eat! The perfect stay and i wish we could have stayed longer -we'll be back there soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bourne Lincs UK

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This hotel is one of the best I have ever stayed at. The staff are really friendly,nothing is too much trouble,the food is good,the rooms are comfy and the hotel itself has a wonderful character that is so hard to find nowadays
5 out of 5
by Cheryl Anne from Malta

Fantastic stay

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Fantastic service. Very clean. Our room was lovely. It's great to park. Everyone was extremely helpful. Would love to go again. I certainly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel for families and couples

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We were greeted by a grumpy concierge, admittedly it was 2 am. There was only person who asked about our stay. Breakfast could have been better they staff were most concerned over families. There was not enough sun beds as most guest reserved them with towels so if you snooze you loose!! The hotel is good for families..
2 out of 5
by Roberta from Sleaford

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
The original room we were given was on the red floor. The balcony was actually a walk through with two chairs on it. The air on unit was on the do of and it proud ed a low drone.we asked for an alternative room and was given a 2 bed bungalow across the road. The manager was excellent sporting out the problem.
4 out of 5
by Douglas from Edinburgh

Great hotel - big room and nice and quiet

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our two nights at this lovely hotel. We had a great view down to the statue of Christ from our room. The room was huge so plenty of room to stretch out and relax. The shower was really good! Good breakfast too to start the day. The hotel is a 10-15 minute walk outside the main plaza and the neighbourhood is very quiet which we liked. One down side was that there was no safe in the room and there was a charge if you wanted a safety deposit box, which is a bit disappointing these days.
5 out of 5
by Maria Carmen from Malta.

Relaxing.

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our 2 night stay was a great experience. Hotel is close to nature and fresh air. No cars, no traffic, room was quite small compared to our friends but it did have a view over the pool like our friends room. We will definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
by elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels