Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Didcot, UK

Great time at San Antonio Hotel Malta

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Cons: Aircon in the room does not cool if you are not in, so the room is too hot. The evening entertainment is not good, too cheap.
Location: There is no sandy beach nearby, but you can book a trip to one in the hotel. There are many touristy shops nearby, and other bars and restraurants
We had a lovely stay at the DB San Antonio Hotel in Malta. The staff was friendly and efficient, the food is great and plentiful and the pool is marvellous, especially if you have kids. There are, of course, a couple of things to be aware off. This is a big hotel and there are many guests. But you know this surely when you book and see the pictures. At no time did we have to wait for food, even at peak times. The main food area is large and can feel a little canteen like. But is a very good, varied all you can eat buffet with long opening hours and so there was no build up. There are a number of restaurants included in the hotel which you have to book the day before. This way there are only a finite number of people per sitting and it makes waiting times even more unlikely. Again, the food is excellent, especially in the Tangine. The pools are divided into a shallow pool, deeper pool, separate kids pool and on top of the hotel and adult only pool. All very pleasant. However, the pool and bar are only open until 18:00hrs. After that the outside bar closes and there is no more life cover. Nobody is kicking you out, so we stayed until 19:00hrs one day, though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DB San Antonia

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Fab stay and food. Credit to Raymond and Gabur (maybe wrong spelling) but from Hungary. Both made our meal in the bistro positively entertaining.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel Central to town

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing in particular I can pinpoint it was just nice
Cons: The pool area and the restaurant booking system.
Location: Nice beach nearby with inflatitable fun for the kids costing €8. Good trinket shops. Excellent restaurant called Incognito.
The main reason for booking the hotel was for the pools. We were there for 7 days were it is advertised the pools are open from 9am - 8pm but on 2 occasions the pool we were at was shut at 5pm and 6pm (the 5pm closure we were only told at 4pm) so the staff could get the area ready for a private party. There was other pools but the hotel was full so you couldn't get a sunbed at that time of day. We booked all inclusive and our party had 3 of us and we went with 3 friends. When we went to the bar they refused to let us have 4 alcoholic drinks, each person was only allowed 2, we booked all inclusive surely we can have as many as we want!!!!. The pool was only very slippery around it and I did see a couple of people fall over and hurt themselves. The lifeguard on duty was next to useless. The food was nice but they do need staff to police it due to it being a buffet and people picking food up with there hands and then putting it back down again, one little kid was running his fingers through the cheeses, the parent did tell them off but it was too late by then. They also need to look at the restaurant booking system as one night we had to eat out as we couldn't get into the Bistro or the barbecue restaurant and the buffet had got a bit boring as it was the same old stuff all the time. It was a nice hotel just the few bits I have mentioned above put a little dampener on it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Nice hotel Good food options

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Adult only swimming pool
Nice stay friedly staff Good rooms Good spa and gym
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Cons: La ristorazione: nonostante ci siano diversi ristoranti nell'hotel, a parte il tajine (marocchino), le preparazioni dovrebbero essere più curate
hotel ben organizzato, la zona piscina è però troppo affollata e occorre fare lo slalom tra i lettini. Camera confortevole e spaziosa, pulizia accurata. Purtroppo nei giorni del nostro soggiorno, credo a causa delle mareggiate, dal bagno fuoriusciva un odore sgradevole.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leicester

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Fantastic hotel with very friendly staff. Great variety of food and nice ambience throughout the hotel. All inclusive is definitely good value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vorarlberg

Tolles Hotel, kleiner Strand...

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Freundliches, zuvorkommendes Personal
Cons: Wirklich guten Kaffee gibt es im Hotel nur an einer Stelle... Im Café Maroc... Alles andere ist Automatenkaffee...
Dafür ist aber die Pool-Landschaft sehr schön. Gerade für Kinder ist es ideal, da es viele unterschiedlich tiefe Bereiche gibt. Der Kinderbereich wurde ganz neu eröffnet und ladet die kleinen Urlauber zum Verweilen ein...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LS

Bel hôtel et reposant

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Hôtel luxueux qui permet de bien se détendre surtout avec la piscine sur le toit réserver aux personnes de plus de 16 ans
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Växjö, Sverige

Fint hotell som ligger centralt

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Ljust och rent hotell med rimliga rum.
Location: Till huvudstaden Valletta kan man åka enkelt, ta bussen kostar 2 euro (enkelresa) och det tar ca 50 minuter. Selima är en annan stad man kan shoppa i.
Hotellet är fint, ljust och rent. Ligger centralt i St. Paul´s Bay, bara 3-5 minuter promenad till busstationen. Malta har få sandstränder och det mesta är då klippiga stränder. Om man ska bada i havet hamnar man direkt i djupt vatten. Hotellet har en egen strand på andra sidan av huvudgatan. Poolen är bra men det behövdes en betydligt större pool för det stora hotellet. Personalen är mycket trevliga. Frukosten är bra men lunch- och middags buffén kunde vara bättre. Prova deras marockanska restaurang, mycket god mat. Varje kväll kl 21.30 finns det show och det är bra program. Det finns mycket skräp överallt så det känns inte speciellt rent. Jag hade mycket större Förväntningar på Malta men blev tyvärr besviken. Rekommenderar dock hotellet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset, UK

Good hotel,

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: It's All Inclusive and location
Cons: An out door pool needs to be heated during early season.
Location: Located very near to the main area of Buggiba.
Enjoyed our stay here. Very good hotel near all local amenities. Food is very good, with a choice of 4 places to eat in the evening most of the time. Staff very helpful.