Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Not the best all-inclusive food but still good. Spa was good. Could of done with more hotel activities during the day like zumba and aqua zumba.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

pleasant stay, enjoyable and kids liked it

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: as above
Cons: as above
Location: Bus stop in close walkable distance (? about 150 metres) Big supermarket veery close to Hotel. Beach close by , but not a sandy/kid friendly beach
best points - we thoroughly enjoyed the 9.30 pm shows - variety of food options and restaurants - Nice view towards sea - All Inclusive included sauna,steam as well - Hotel staff allowed us to use the facilities even after check out ( until we left for airport that evening) ( Note - most of the facilities are open for other day visitors as well) Things to consider improving - Kids activities ( we found it was not adhered to the timetable as displayed) -Indoor pool bit crowded and strong smell of chlorine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Not made aware of lots of building noise - from 6.30 am ! Some reception staff not as clear on procedures and not able to understand requests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Nice hotel, but could be very good.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, pool area, and evening entertainment.
Cons: Although quality of food and drinks could be improved, not much to complain about for the price paid.
Location: Good location with plenty of amenities nearby. Aquarium and small motor museum within walking distance, and bus stop to anywhere on the island.
Nice clean hotel less than 5 minutes walk to the sea front. Pool area is plenty big enough, although peak summer might be different. Hard to fault anything, but somehow failed to really impress. Food was good most of the time, drinks were just OK with wine and beer on tap. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable although a little basic. Although we were A/I, there are plenty of shops and restaurants within easy walking distance, but it's easy to catch a bus from the nearby station. Never felt truly welcomed, so cold and indifferent with little genuine attempt to make you feel part of the family. However, what saved this from being an OK holiday was the animation and evening entertainment, very good indeed. Would recommend due to good value for money, and would return as it's one of the best hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luncarty, Scotland

Friendly hotel with good staff

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Warm friendly atmosphere and really the complete package.
Cons: My wife has walking difficulties and another lift would have helped.
Location: Good location near bus station and close to shops. Good walks may be had in the area.
Arrived mid day and as our room was not ready escorted to dining room and shown the layout and welcomed by staff. Food was excellent during our 14 days with a very good varied selection. Room was cleaned daily to a high standard and staff friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackpool

A great hotel for a British holiday

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I would normally holiday in the Uk not being comfortable with different languages etc. I chose Malta and this hotel because of its British links.... The Maltese people are lovely, in the hotel on a buss or in the cafe's no problem speaking in English very frendly and polite. I found a 7 day buss pass that suited my stay letting you go on any buss at any time and even better the hotel was less than 5 min walk from the main buss terminal. If your into history you will be coming back again and again because you just cant visit and appreciate all that this Country has to offer. The hotel is just about perfect for a British visitor, i stayed all inclusive in March, the food in any of the restaurants was of a high quality as good as any 5 star hotel in the Uk and the bedroom was again of a high standard with the bonus of British style electrical sockets and tea/coffee/kettle just like a Uk hotel. For me Malta and the hotel couldn't be better and yes i will be coming back !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Had a very pleasant stay Lovely hotel and amazing food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Great Hotel, friendly attentive staff !

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Beautiful hotel, immaculately clean. Staff very friendly and can't do enough for you. The only downside was the noise from the massive building site next door during the day !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent... staff, property and amazing food.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Perfect stay. Staff, property and tasty awesome food. I am really impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gosport uk

very wise choice

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: everything
what can we say just a perfect holiday, you will always get wingers nothing is 100% perfect, would definitely use this hotel again!