Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Right on the beach good value

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Excellent place to spend a holiday. Good food all day including excellent breakfast with wide choice. Superb bar where you can enjoy very good cocktails. I will go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful first 'all-inclusive' experience!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The hotel catered for all tastes as far as I could see.
Cons: The meal times on Saturday and Sunday were less comfortable than all others due to an influx of 'Day Guests.' Some way of lessening this would be good
Location: Location has major bus routes running past so access all over the island(s) is very easy and cheap.
I wanted a complete break for a week away from it all. First experience of 'all-inclusive' style but it certainly will not be the last as I am already considering a return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to the beach

Posted Feb 22, 2017
You can take a bus from outside the hotel to anywhere on the Island
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious and cleaned to a high standard every day. Variety and quality of food exceeded expectations.
Cons: We were delighted with all aspects of our stay.
Location: The beach is across the road from the hotel whilst the village of Mellieha and Popeye's Village are within walking distance.
We had an enjoyable week exploring the delights of Malta and Gozo. Our itinerary included Popeye's Village, Mdina, Rabat, Valletta, Gozo, Golden Bay and the Dingli cliffs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Well maintained hotel with helpful friendly staff

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Had a very comfortable week. The staff were always helpful and friendly. The only criticism I have is that the nautical themed bedroom was a bit clinical for my taste and the bath was very deep, short and narrow which made it uncomfortable and difficult to get in and out of and I'm fit, petite 5' 1". The food was good, fresh and plenty to choose from. Very clean everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything Exceeds Expectations

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Everything, especially location and food
Everything Exceeds Expectations: food, beach, local excursions, weather, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Keep returning

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The brazillion and Asian restaurants are well worth visiting.
Cons: sports bar opening on time spirits measured out rather than either getting a strong drink or a weak one depending who pours/mixes it
This was my 7th stay at this hotel and I really like it there, the staff are friendly, the food is good and the entertainment nice. The delivery of free donuts and a note welcoming me back is a nice touch. My room key stopped working and this was sorted by a member of the maintenance team checking the lock and reprograming it in a timely maner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Brilliant.........would recommend.....

Posted Jan 16, 2017
All went well Great room Fantastic food Friendly staff8
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

This Review Is Specially For Asian, Black, Muslim.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Expedia
Sorry for my blunt title but this is because before we travelled, I was trying to find reviews and photos from people who are from my similar background (Asian, Muslim). It gives us a sense of security that we won't be the odd ones out. I'm glad to say, even though at the time terrorist attack took place in Germany xmas market, nobody in the hotel from guest to staff and the outside residents made us feel uncomfortable or unwelcome. The Hotel rooms are big, clean and tidy. The water pressure is excellent. The hotel is extremely lively with people buzzing. The staff members are really really friendly. The buffet at the restaurants are like any other buffet (somethings you will like and some things you won't). The kids club is a lifesaver for the parents. The shop in the hotel has a better selection of gifts and souvenirs then normal shops outside and the price are nearly the same. It will be a shame if you don't use the spa at the hotel, bit pricey but really good. At the time we stayed, there was 250 teenagers staying at the hotel who was taking part in an International sailing competition. Surprisingly the kids were well behaved even without their parents. A BIG THANK YOU to reception staff who have 470 rooms to look after but still remembered my 4 request and delivered on time, and a BIG THANK YOU to the bar staff for giving my wife hot milk every night after the restaurant for my baby son. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g230152-d267340-r446654696-Db_Seab
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorridge, Solihull, UK

Standards are deteriorating under new management

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing much
Cons: Lots to improve. Let the customer decide the room temperature with AC than switching it off. Attend to customer complaints/problems promptly.
Location: The mellieah beach was also not well maintained
Booked in with wife and 2 kids to stay for a week on 25th Nov. We had stayed here as a couple in 2012 before the present 'db' management took over. 1st night, the room was very warm and humid but AC was not working as hotel policy is to switch off the AC in winter time. Well, I think a good hotel lets the guests decide what the room temperature should be. Anyway, The ceiling fan was so slow that it hardly gave any breeze. Tried to sleep with the balcony for open but it was facing an uphill main road with screeching traffic noise even at night. Second day, one of my kid was unwell and threw up on the sofa bed after the sheets were changed by the domestic staff.When we requested the cleaner to change the sheets again, she became furious and upset and had an argument with me and my wife. It was as if we had caused her the greatest inconvenience of her life by asking to change the sheet again. She just barged in the room to changed the sheet in a hurry and did not even put a bedspread. I'm not sure what she was frustrated or angry about as I have never ever witnessed any such behaviour from hotel cleaning staff, especially when your kid is unwell. While trying to give the kids a shower, the temperature of the shower water suddenly got quite hot for few seconds. Reported the slow fan and the temperature to reception. Someone came to fix it but the shower temperature problem did not go away. The fan got a bit faster but still not good enough. Why can't you have a working AC for a