Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

A great find

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Was there for a football trip, so not too demanding in terms of what facilities we were after. But I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The man on reception welcomed me, told me he could help with the printing off of booking passes and had even booked me a taxi back to the airport before giving me the room key. The shower tray seal needed a bit of tidying up but otherwise the room, service and location were more than we'd expected.
4 out of 5
by Charlie from Edinburgh

Great hotel

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Staff friendly rooms clean, great location only problem is cleaner waking you up at 10 o'clock.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Noisy room

Posted May 24, 2016
I was given a clean and generally quite satisfactory room right next to abomination club. I was woken up early in the morning by crazy nonstop banging and yelling in that club. It was a miserable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good location - easy to get onto the 'motorways'

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff, Towel change daily.
Cons: Clean out drawers and wardrobes for new guests and don't provide stained sheets. There is no proper parking - had to find a space in nearby streets.
Location: Close to Paceville in St. Julians... easy access to motorways to travel the island... also main bus stop for St. Julians is just around the corner.
Hotel had everything we needed - the room was good, but there was a blood stain on my bed sheet and the drawers and wardrobe were dusty. However, the cleaners came every day, cleaned out the bathroom and replaced the towels. All staff were polite and helpful. For the price, an excellent hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was on a gradient

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: The room was OK, didn't like been in the lower ground level, could smell cigarette smoking coming through my room.
Cons: The only service was clean towels daily, the room wasn't cleaned or the sheets changed, I expected at least once to have clean bedding
Location: You have to come out of the hotel, down the street and you get to the lively part of the town.
My experience at the hotel, was OK at first, the lat night there was so much noise, I could hear men's voices, they so loud and banging doors, I will not be booking that hotel again.
1 out of 5
by John

Sanitary but disappointing

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for 4 nights in the winter off-season. Hotel was sanitary, but was otherwise disappointing. The sink stopper didn't drain, the AC spit black stuff all over the sink, the breakfast was stale (bread and cereal) with limited selection (fortunately, we didn't pay for it). Staff actually refused to seat us for breakfast even though we showed up 5 minutes before the advertised last seating. Also, hotel parking was advertised for an additional fee, but when we inquired, not available. Won't stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015
I am used to staying in 5 star so i might be a little harsh on them.