Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The Room was comfortable to stay in. Was cleaned everyday and great wardrobe space. The in door pool and. Jacuzzi was great and relaxing... for the colder periods
Cons: Cleaning staff were a bit rude and occasionally didn't replace the correct amount of towels. Some parts of the hotel were still under construction so the noise was not too pleasant and limited outdoor pool amenities
Location: Location was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was there for 10days. Great hotel. Room abit old

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Had great time. Was there 10 days. Hotel was great but I felt our room could of been better. Abit outdated n bathroom tub had grout missing so it looked bad. A/c was not effective either. Overall a 3.5 star rate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely hotel we found the food and drink very good

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The all inclusive food & drink was fab and the cakes, coffee and burgers from the cafe were amazing.
Cons: The entertainment was very poor. Paid for sea view which you could only see if you stood up, view of brick wall when sitting , very unhappy about this
Location: Good location on seafront, next to bus station so easy acess to all attractions via the bus.
We paid extra for a superior room and it was worth the extra cost as the room was lovely, a great big queen size bed, sofa, table and chairs, widescreen tv, fridge and tea and coffee making facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very clean and our room was very clean the only down side was the bed was not very comfortable and the shower leaked
Cons: The view from our room we had a side sea view so could see much really
Location: Location was good just a walk from all the local shops and bus terminal
From the time we arrived the staff was very friendly and helpful could ask for more I asked for a upgrade which we got also the bottle of champagne we I asked for my partners birthday he also got a birthday card which was nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, pot luck with quality of room

Posted Oct 11, 2016
1st room - no balcony & overlooked entrance. Couldn't move us until next day, room much bigger, seaview & balcony. No rooms have tea/coffee making facilities. Bathroom 'door' is glass and cannot be completely closed so not much privacy. Good location & efficient helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Staff not at all friendly. Rooms air con not work

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Leaving / checking out in all location only. Pool areas not too bad.
Cons: Room air con not working correctly and when open balcony doors you was gassed out by the fumes of the boiler house below.
Location: Location great. Great restaurant and plenty to see and do
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St Helens

Nice Hotel shame about the area

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Having a young child with us there was a good selection of pools
Cons: Desperate for a good re-furb ..Breakfast not served hot.
Location: The area is like Blackpool. As long as you have a car there is plenty to see but if you have to stay locally you are very limited.
Had to pay another 175 euros directly to hotel as they said that Expedia had cocked up the booking. Hotel in need of refurbishment but ok. Wi-fi very sporadic and would not work in room. Had to pay to park car in hotel car park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel with a great swim up bar

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: pool, swim up bar, activities sea view room
Cons: beds a bit more comfy and modernising the rooms
Location: close to all amenities
A good hotel with great amenities. lovely swim up bar and pool, close to all the bars and restaurants. Activities going on all day long for young and old. Rooms could do with being updated and beds not that comfy, buy overall a good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with excellent spa

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Stayed here with family for a week and had a Wonderful experience. Everything was always clean and well looked after and the food was exceptional. Sometimes we had to wait for service but understandable as it was busy season. Janell was our waitress most days and she was outstanding. Always helpful and friendly and welcoming. We could not praise her more as she truly made our dining experience wonderfu. Location of the hotel is great too as so central. Definitely would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location, restaurant, services hotel offers and its clean and quiet.
Cons: Bathroom facilities especially the shower, little outdated.
Location: Restaurants, aquarium, promenade to walk, supermarkets and shops all within walking distance. Bus stop behind hotel very convenient.
Hotel conveniently located, no sandy beach all rocky. Services good and excellent restaurant. Lots of shops and restaurants around the area. Hotel staff helpful. Wifi in hotel is free but very slow. Good entertainment every evening. Casino in hotel, swimming pool for kids and adults clean and situated with excellent views of Malta.