Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OM

This is not a 4 star hotel!!!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
I was allocated a room with no zircon facility even though it was advertised and sold to me with this facility, then I hot allocated another that did not have a working mini bar (no drinks in mini bar either) eventually got one put in from another room that didn't work properly. I also fell and injured myself on the stairs as the cleaning lady 'forgot' to put the appropriate sign of caution for visibility.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food is delicious

Posted May 18, 2017
Room was very old no bath and tv remote did not work. Wardrobes do not open or close properly. Drawers fell on my husband's foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel in the area

Posted May 10, 2017
We have been there for 5 nights.The image of the hotel is not the same as on the web,it is in the middle of refurbishment.But overall is nice and clean hotel.Good food,good location,helpfully staff.Also they gave us better room when I said I wasn't happy with the first choice.The restaurant has got delicious food.We had half board option.Recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Average hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: -
Cons: Sheets need to be changed almost everyday.
Location: Location was ok but vey far from airport.
I booked a room for six night for three people, garden view. They gave me a very small room that third bed squeezed hardly in the room and located at the bottom of two other beds, something similar that one or two-star hotels usually do. And instead of having view to garden or water, my room had a view to a lump of soil. They changed my room in the last day when their hotel was empty. Maybe they don't care about customers who book through Expedia !?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The Room was comfortable to stay in. Was cleaned everyday and great wardrobe space. The in door pool and. Jacuzzi was great and relaxing... for the colder periods
Cons: Cleaning staff were a bit rude and occasionally didn't replace the correct amount of towels. Some parts of the hotel were still under construction so the noise was not too pleasant and limited outdoor pool amenities
Location: Location was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel especially if you have kids

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time at the Dolmen Hotel. The staff was very helpful and the kids club was very efficient. The kids had a great time not only in the pools but also in the kids area as they could find lots of games to play. There was also entertainment everyday in the bar, so we could enjoy the evenings without even going out. The breakfast was delicious too. The only con was that the bathroom door in our room could not close or lock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was there for 10days. Great hotel. Room abit old

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Had great time. Was there 10 days. Hotel was great but I felt our room could of been better. Abit outdated n bathroom tub had grout missing so it looked bad. A/c was not effective either. Overall a 3.5 star rate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely hotel we found the food and drink very good

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The all inclusive food & drink was fab and the cakes, coffee and burgers from the cafe were amazing.
Cons: The entertainment was very poor. Paid for sea view which you could only see if you stood up, view of brick wall when sitting , very unhappy about this
Location: Good location on seafront, next to bus station so easy acess to all attractions via the bus.
We paid extra for a superior room and it was worth the extra cost as the room was lovely, a great big queen size bed, sofa, table and chairs, widescreen tv, fridge and tea and coffee making facilities.