Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Das Hotel ist schwer zu finden und ca. 10 Minuten vom Busbahnhof/Zentrum entfernt (allerdings bergauf vom Hotel aus). Das Zimmer war ruhig, mit Couch und Ablageflächen auch im Bad. Das Zimmer verfügte zudem über einen kleinen Balkon. Das Frühstück bot viel Auswahl, leider war die Qualität nicht zu unserer Zufriedenheit. Die Dachterrasse und der Pool wären schön gewesen, allerdings war der Pool so schmutzig, dass wir ihn nicht benutzen konnten. Die Dachterrasse bietet einen schönen Blick auf die Zitadelle, besonders bei Nacht. Das Personal könnte etwas freundlicher und zuvorkommender sein. Alles in allem und auf Grund der wenigen Alternativen in Victoria kann man das Downtown Hotel aber empfehlen (ohne Frühstück).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
What we expected - and what we required for one night only.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely room great staff

Posted May 3, 2016
We found Victoria an interesting place to visit and Downtown Hotel a perfect spot to be based. The hotel was clean and comfortable with a well stocked mini bar and snacks. Unfortunately the pool was under maintenance so didn't get chance to use. However what made our stay was the helpful friendly reception staff namely Sandra who couldn't do enough for us. Overall a lovely stay with no dramas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sos uk

spacious

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: only two minute walk to main road or ten to the centre cabs are reasonable . should hire a car though for easy access to everywhere
Cons: add an extra half hour on for breakfast
Location: there is plenty to see but I would advise hiring a car to see everything at leisure
nice spacious room everything worked including air con although did not really need it . had a nice time there staff were helpful and spoke English . was in an internal room no problems nice and quiet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cannan

Très bien situé, à 5 minutes de la gare de bus.

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Très bon rapport/qualité prix ! C'est suffisant pour une nuit sur l'île.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Location, good size restaurant, helpful staff.
Cons: Economy rooms face inwards and are not properly lit or ventilated. Breakfast disappointing.
Location: Shortish walk to centre of Victoria, where there is much lovely sight-seeing and eating and drinking.
Hotel is close to centre of Gozo capital, Victoria. Room was reasonable size and satisfactory in its facilities, but was dark and dingy due to its only window facing onto an internal well. (There are good rooms with proper windows that face the street, but I didn't have one.) Decent size restaurant, but breakfast ordinary: poor juice, cereal, white sliced bread, and cooked elements lukewarm and kept too long in bain marie.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Central
Cons: Dinning Area is rather dark for Breakfast. Pool water was a bit dirty
Pleasent and central. Dinning area a bit on the dark side, lack of light and air.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maidenhead

So friendly!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Me and my partner stayed for 5 nights at Downtown Hotel and we both highly recommend it! The staff at the hotel from the receptionists to bar staff to the cleaners were all so friendly and helpful with everything! The hotel was very nice and clean and modern. It was within walking distance to the main bus station in Victoria which is in the centre of Gozo and you can get a bus to everywhere round Gozo for 1 euro 50 cents. Highly recommended. The only flaw is that the pool area is rather small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel with lovely staff

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Nice hotel with lovely staff, I'm very satisfied with my stay at this hotel, I would recommend it to everyone!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Die zentrale Lage
Cons: Wenn überhaupt möglich Umgebungsgeräusche minimieren.
Location: Zentral in Victoria, man kann die ganze Stadt zu Fuss erkunden.
aus diesem Grund gibt es mit Sicherheit Hotels die ruhiger liegen. Ich würde immer wieder die zentrale Lage des Hotels bevorzugen und deshalb damit Leben am besten mit Ohrstöpseln zu schlafen. Man kann alles in Victoria bequem zu Fuss erreichen. Ich werde bestimmt wieder nach Gozo kommen und dieses Hotel wählen. Das Frühstück ist gut das Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit und die Zimmer sind durchaus ok.