Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
I highly recommend. Staff at check in very warm and friendly, and processed check in very efficiently. Location was very convenient for my brother who lives in Ballston Spa, so moving around from hotel to his place and going around was not a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
We stay here several times a year and have always been pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from WH

Nice, but a little noisy right now

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Downs are it is right next to the highway and they are construction a Hilton right next door, so its a little noisy. Breakfast was OK at best, room a/c heat blower very loud. Bed comfortable and room was good size. All employees were very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Raymond from Tarrytown, NY

Great Stay

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Spent the weekend with college friends I haven't seen in over 30 yrs. Great hotel. Saratoga Springs was booked so we decided to stay here. Great choice. The place was recently redone. The lobby is beautiful, new and modern. The rooms look like they were recently redone also. Breakfast is included which was good and plentiful. There is a fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped arrange a cab to main street in Saratoga Springs. It was only 25.00. I would stay here again. The freshly made chocolate chip cookies in the evening was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Miami

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
OK for overnight stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gayle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Just passing thru area on vac. Friendly staff
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

BED BUGS

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel with my family for one night. Upon waking, I found a bug on the chair next to the bed. I killed the bug and upon further inspection discovered it was a bedbug and that I had a bite on my leg. I immediately alerted the hotel manager and showed her the bedbug and the bite mark on my leg. The manager offered me "black garbage bags" and compensation for my room (which I had to call Hotels.com to have the charges removed because the manager did not). Also, she suggested I SHOULD go buy Benadryl for my bite and to "wash my clothing in hot water and dry them in high heat". I lost several clothing items/shoes and lost the remainder of my vacation time due to this terrible experience. I requested compensation for the ruined clothing/shoes and all the manager offered was a free night stay or hotel points. She did not even follow up with that. To add insult to injury, she had the audacity to insinuate we brought the bed bug! I stayed here ONE NIGHT and we did not stay at ANY OTHER HOTEL. SO NO WE DID NOT BRING IN THE BEDBUG. My husband requested corporate's contact number and the manager refused to provide him with the info. DO NOT STAY HERE if you want an enjoyable/stress free hotel experience. My family's vacation was ruined due to this experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kenneth from Concord NH

Very clean, very comfortable and great service

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel but there is so much construction in the area right now. Once that is over I would rate the neighborhood higher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels