Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strategica posizione per visitare la Valletta

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Ottima posizione per la visita dell'isola e la capitale Valletta , ottimamente collegato con bus e tour turistici
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Right on the harbour, perfect location for transport- buses and boats and on the doorstep of the biggest shopping centre on the island.
Lovely hotel, staff nice and friendly. The room was nice and clean, spacious enough for the two of us- upon losing the electricity in the room a member of staff was up immediately and fixed the problem straight away. Nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent with a brilliant selection- which was made clear what we could pick from as we were staying half board- only improvement here would be to offer complimentary bottled water for dinner as drinks were not included (apart from at breakfast). Only other point would be to have stronger wifi as the signal kept dropping when in the bedroom however, nothing to ruin a lovely stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Hotell i Brittisk stil

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Utsikten
Cons: Poolområdet
Location: Nära till det mesta, låg vägg i vägg med köpcenter och utefter resturanggatan. Nära till klippor och bad. Bra bussförbindelser.
Mörkt rum med mörka stora möbler. Stor fin balkong med fin havsutsikt och vy över Valetta. Men tyvärr en väl trafikerad väg mellan hotell och hav under balkongen. Ok frukost och hög medelålder på gästerna som bestod av 95 % britter. Fin spa avdelning. Poolen ute låg i skugga av hotellet nu i november så vattnet var kallt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Old and dated hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Hotel has a great view and the staff were quite helpful and nice. Hotel is dated and old and needs to be upgraded. Shower was useless. Breakfast was terrible. Will not stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Highly reccommend

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Close to everything you need, close to bus terminals to everywhere.
Cons: No bad points to this hotel.
Location: Close to travel amenities and bars and restaurants.
Everything was excellent, from the harbour view to the food was fanatastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Découverte de Malte dans une ambiance cosy.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour en solo 3 nuits chambre tour vue jardin. Agréablement surprise après la lecture de certains commentaires négatifs : accueil souriant et personnalisé avec coupe de champagne local, chambre cosy, belle terrasse avec chaises longues. Ménage et service parfaits, linge changé tous les jours. Le restaurant The Taste, réservé aux clients du 5 étoiles est très calme et agréable, cuisine simple mais de qualité, responsable charmante. Une croisière de 45 minutes offerte. Seul bémol la musique de 21 h à 23 h que l'on entend de la chambre. Bref, séduite par Malte, je retournerai dans cet hôtel.
4 out of 5
by Emi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Eeva-Liisa from Alajärvi

Kesälomamatka

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Palvelu hyvää saimme haluttaessa vaihtaa huonetta
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

a disappointing experiance

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Room was ok Staff in Chinese restaurant were friendly and made up for some of the disappointments.
Cons: Staff need to be trained on customer services
Location: Nice location with a view of the harbour.
A five star hotel that did not deliver a five star service. A spa hotel that charges to use its spa faciliies. Reception staff were not welcoming and could not be bothered to give adequate information to enable you to enjoy your stay. Management were rude when challenged about charges to use the steam room... The pool area was rather small, photo's I believe are misleading. Shame there wasn't a beach..... Towels for pool were worn .....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

kein 5 Star

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Größe des Zimmers und Badezimmer bequemes Bett
Cons: Alle allfälligen Extrakosten den Gästen im besten Fall im Voraus kommunizieren. Spät. jedoch beim Check-in diese Zusatzkosten kommunzieren.
für uns lag der Fokus weniger auf Spa und Essen im Hotel, daher kann dazu nichts gesagt werden. Für uns war daher das Zimmer am Wesentlichsten. Was wir jedoch noch nie gesehen haben ist der Umstand, dass man für die Freischaltung von TV-Kanälen bezahlen sollte sofern man mehr als BBC, Euronews und ZDF sehen möchte. Es versteht sich von selbst, dass auch das Internet (WLAN) im Zimmer zu bezahlen wäre. Die Preise für Internet und TV sind jedoch nirgends im Zimmer ersichtlich was unserer Ansicht der Gipfel der mangelnden Transparenz darstellt. Man sollte wohl alles mühsam bei der Rezeption in Erfahrung bringen. Unter dem Motto "wer nicht fragt, bekommt auch keine Informationen". So läuft auch der Check-In ab. Es sei noch erwähnt, dass unsere Buchung ein "Garden-View Room" aufwies. Bekommen haben wir dann ein Zimmer quasi direkt neben dem Tunnelportal des "Tigne-Tunnels". Lärmpotential daher recht hoch. Das Bett war bequem und das Badezimmer groß. Würde es aber eher schon abgewohnt bezeichnen.