Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AB

Excellent hotel great facilities

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Ideally situated to visit Valletta and also next door to big indoor shopping centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Right on the harbour, perfect location for transport- buses and boats and on the doorstep of the biggest shopping centre on the island.
Lovely hotel, staff nice and friendly. The room was nice and clean, spacious enough for the two of us- upon losing the electricity in the room a member of staff was up immediately and fixed the problem straight away. Nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent with a brilliant selection- which was made clear what we could pick from as we were staying half board- only improvement here would be to offer complimentary bottled water for dinner as drinks were not included (apart from at breakfast). Only other point would be to have stronger wifi as the signal kept dropping when in the bedroom however, nothing to ruin a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel experience

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
we booked two standard double rooms but were given spa rooms upon check in. The rooms were amazing and the overall hotel experience was exceptional. Breakfast was high quality with many options. The service and overall attitude of the staff was excellent. Facilities were fantastic . I genuinely cannot find anything negative to say about this hotel. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Old and dated hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Hotel has a great view and the staff were quite helpful and nice. Hotel is dated and old and needs to be upgraded. Shower was useless. Breakfast was terrible. Will not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Highly reccommend

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Close to everything you need, close to bus terminals to everywhere.
Cons: No bad points to this hotel.
Location: Close to travel amenities and bars and restaurants.
Everything was excellent, from the harbour view to the food was fanatastic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

a disappointing experiance

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Room was ok Staff in Chinese restaurant were friendly and made up for some of the disappointments.
Cons: Staff need to be trained on customer services
Location: Nice location with a view of the harbour.
A five star hotel that did not deliver a five star service. A spa hotel that charges to use its spa faciliies. Reception staff were not welcoming and could not be bothered to give adequate information to enable you to enjoy your stay. Management were rude when challenged about charges to use the steam room... The pool area was rather small, photo's I believe are misleading. Shame there wasn't a beach..... Towels for pool were worn .....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Great location fantastic hotel.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Lovely hotel nice location it was just full of older people. The pool was like a scene from cocoon. Very quiet but I guess some people like that. Room and facilities were first class and the beach club was by far the best you could get.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and spa

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Only 1 night stay but the upgrade was welcome. I've stayed here several times & the spa is always good value, the food in Taste restaurant aways excellent and it is a very convenient & lively location. Clientele generally older in low season. Decor rather dated.
5 out of 5
by Shirley

Nice stay!

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
I will surely recommend the spa bedroom to all the couples that I know.