Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from como

Hotel di lusso con ottima insonorizzazione.

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: La pulizia e gli spazi ampi.
Cons: Decisamente migliorabile l'offerta wellness e l'assistenza al cliente turista.
Location: Ottima posizione per chi cerca un'oasi a due passi dalla zona della movida maltese, vicino alle fermate degli autobus pubblici.
Hotel molto bello e pulito, con camere spaziose. Ottima la colazione, invece offerta un po troppo tradizionale al ristorante ma la zona in compenso offre moltissimo. Un appunto per il servizio wellness davvero un po trascurato: acqua della piscina a livello appena sufficiente e sauna fuori uso per tutti i 5 giorni del soggiorno. Poiché era uno dei principali motivi per cui l'avevo scelto, mi sarei aspettato un piccolo sconto dalla direzione che invece ha fatto finta di nulla, e non mi sembrava neanche preoccupata di ripristinare velocemente il servizio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Ett hotell med bra läge i San Guiljan, utmärkt service samt frukost.
2 out of 5
by Malta.Z

Voldoende

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Ebookers
Geen goede services. Bed dat bijna uit elkaar viel. Geen gratis internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Sea view room is best here

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very good room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Viktor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from catania

albergo tradizionale ma confortevole

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Albergo confortevole e con personale molto gentile e affabile. Situato in ottima posizione rispetto a tutte le attività che si vogliono fare nell'isola. Mi aspettavo qualcosa di più dalla colazione.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Definetly not a 4 Star Hotel as they are rated.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: The staff was knowledgeable of the area and very pleasant and made our stay comfortable.
Cons: Cleanliness standards.
Location: Great places to dine in Balutta Bay, we would recommend the Avenue restaurant and Dolce Siciliana. Definitely make the trek to Gozo.
We were very much looking forward to our stay in Malta and had a pleasant holiday on the island however were surprised by the service of a hotel that prided itself as being 4* and was part of a large chain of hotels around the world. We have no complaints about the staff however found that the floor in our room was very dirty and never cleaned. The first day we arrived we took off our shoes however in about 5 minutes had to wash our feet as they were filthy. We stayed for 14 nights at this accommodation so were able to observe the degree of cleanliness left after the cleaning staff over an extended period of time. When we mentioned this to the guest relations desk as prompted by a letter left to us in our room we were immediately attacked by Filip (the hotel manager). He did not bother apologising to us for the oversight instead made us feel threatened and left an unpleasant taste in our mouth regarding our plausible complaint. The hotel also stated online that it offered free Wi-Fi in the common areas and that Wi-Fi was available in the rooms. However this is untrue- there is no free Wi-Fi in the common areas. It is charged at 3Euro an hour. You can gain free Wi-Fi coupons if you purchase drinks from the bar. The hotel also said its room were sound-proof. This is not the case. 4am partygoes next good kept us awake every morning at 4am. The breakfast bar really was a site for sore eyes. The eggs were uncooked, the coffee was undrinkable. I would return to Malta but not here
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by Giacomo Magi, Hotel Management
Dear Baz, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay at the Golden Tulip Vivaldi hotel. I am disappointed to receive such feedback and to hear that your visit was far from the experience we aim to provide. I would like to offer my sincere apologies as we seem to have let you down on this occasion. Please rest assured that what you reported about our General Manager Philip was due to some miscommunication passed by our staff and then to you. Obviously he did apologize for the inconvenience you had to face and we actually would like to renew it once again. I am sorry to read that your complimentary Wi-Fi wasn’t offer to you as it should had been: kindly consider our mistake as a genuine one that sometimes may occur as in any other Hotel or Company. I wish to have the opportunity to restore your trust in our hotel and staff and showing you the real Golden Tulip Vivaldi hotel at its best. Kind Regards, Giacomo Magi Duty Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bra hotell i bra område!

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet är fint och fräscht, men servicen sådär. Rent materiellt ett toppenhotell, roof top restaurangen men underbar havsutsikt och trevlig personal! Men servicen(speciellt städningen) kunde varit bättre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas Bech from Viborg

Gode værelser og god service

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Godt hotel med god placering nær by og strand. Virkelig god service og problemer bliver løst med det samme. Vælg dog ikke hotellet pga. spaafdeling !!