Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel very clean good room service

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel - very clean and great room service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Where is the beach?

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Malta is an ireland without coast line. The towns look more like towns in Lebanon, old houses and they also speak arab, so I'd recommend to stay in La Valletta to visit just the Cathedral, built by the knights of the Order of St. John, the rest is not worth the trip. This hotel is cheap but it will wind up with the same fate than the resort in front of it, closed down because the only beach near can't be called beach. It's an enclosed area, 30 meters width.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

Excellent Location with a very relaxing atmosphere

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Location, atmosphere and view
Cons: the interior of the dining room where Breakfast is served as it seems a bit shabby and in need of updating in comparison to the rest of the hotel
Location: Ideally located in the heart of Paceville and St Julians with plenty of restaurants and bars within easy walking distance
Although only a one night stay this time I would definitely book to stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Descent hotel could improve

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Spa facilities could be better and not manned. Need to contact Reception for any queries. May be different in peak summer time as its off season now
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Change your stupid policy!

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stay at the hotel was nice except for one negative. My friend who lives locally was not allowed to come into my room while we waited before an outing. Bizzare and outrageous policy !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Mediocre Hotel close to everything.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The hotel was very basic for a 4 star hotel. There was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room and they were very tight with the towels. The spa is loosly one, a small pool with a jacuzzi that was freezing, you have to pay extra for the sauna and deposits for towels. The only positive was the happy hour from 6-7 where all drinks were half price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mid priced hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Initial impressions were good but some areas could be improved - floor tiles of indoor pool were ingrained with dirt and pool and jacuzzi had tide marks of grime around the water level. Food quality poor clearly cheap breakfast products, especially the cereals and fatty bacon, though plentiful - we opted one day to eat at a local cafe rather than breakfast in hotel. We noted same cheap quality with the toilet paper which was mainly tube rather than tissue. Housekeeping haphazard nearby rooms cleaned early ours not cleaned until quite late. On Monday our room was not serviced despite our having the clean my room sign displayed for around 7 hours during the day - husband had to go to the pool toilets to retrieve some toilet paper. On Tuesday we got back to our room around 5:50pm after being out for several hours to find the bed had been stripped but then left unmade - towels had not been changed and bins not emptied. We made up the bed with the bedding which had been left .The housekeeper knocked on the door at about 6pm and she wiped around the bathroom and left clean towels but did not empty the waste bin. Bathroom was poorly maintained as almost every time you lifted a towel from the towel rail the rail fell off its housing. There was also a leak on bathtub so we had to use towels to wipe it up after bathing. On our last day my husband had been walking barefoot as we packed and shower was filthy when he showered so clearly floor dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

This is not a 4* hotel!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The check in was fine. However, if you are old or infirmed be aware that the hotel do not provide porters and thus you have to haul your own bags around. (What happened to hospitality?) The room was my mistake as I thought we were having a sea view room. However reception changed this (for an extra 25 euros per night) to start the following day. The new room was the only thing 4* about the hotel.
Cons: The service in the dining room was unwelcoming. The food was institutional and badly cooked. Breakfast was terrible! Fruit juice was powder and water. Bacon was a congealed mass of strips part of which was cooked and part was very undercooked. Even the fried egg cooked by a disinterested chef was broken in the turnover. Reception was unhelpful and rude when I asked for some ice and water to be delivered to the room. On at least 2 occasions the bath was not cleaned. This hotel is not for holiday makers. They have forgotten the word "hospitality"!
Location: There are many excellent restaurants nearby which I would recommend rather than eating in the hotel!! The bus for Valetta is just down the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hot food always served cold. Cold food was Warm

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Wotif
Location: It was quite a walk to find anything The bus did stop outside ,however,so that was good.
The first room offered was 2 lifts ,and a huge luggage pull, up a steep incline. Staff were indifferent. The chef could not even cook an omelette ! Very disappointing.