Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

arnaque

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: le calme
Cons: vendre clairement et honnêtement un hébergement et s'y tenir et quand on surclasse on ne déclasse pas
Location: loin de tout
belles photos et belle adresse vendues: soit disant surclassé seul loin de tout
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

Gorgeous farmhouse villa

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The villa exceeded our expectations. Was clean and fully equipped for self catering. The pool and pool area was lovely and clean.. And in a lovely quiet part of Gozo... We had a great holiday here and plan to return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Stimmt nicht

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Cons: Besser Angebots Beschreibung
Location: Im Nichts ohne Auto fraglich was unternommen werden kann
Es wurde geworben mit einem Apartment in Viktoria dort ist es nicht gewesen, niemand empfängt einen .das Apartment muss selbst gefunden werden da die Beschreibung nicht stimmt.Der Pool ist sehr klein und alt, die Anlage hat ihre 3 Sterne vor vielen Jahren bekommen und wird nun ab 7:00 Uhr in der früh renoviert. Restaurant und ein Minimarkt sind ohne Auto 15 Minuten 2 Hügel weiter.Der 24 Stunden service ist bei der Anreise nicht erreichbar gewesen.Anruf davor ist auch nicht so toll gewesen da wir die Vermieter anmailen mussten wollten sich die E-Mail Adresse nicht telefonisch entgegennehmen:)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ferrara

Graziosissimo appartamento

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Graziosissimo appartamento all'interno di un residence dotato di piscina. Il residence è situato sull'isola di Gozo lungo la Birbuba street, passa un solo bus che ad ogni ora porta a Victoria, centro nevralgico dell'isola. L'appartamento è dotato di tutti i servizi, aveva due bagni, un salotto con cucina e un balcone mplto grande con una vista incantevole.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely apartments , nice location .

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The rooms, the pool , self catering and the cleanliness. The staff were really helpful and cheerful. The bus stop nearby.
Cons: The shower and the temperature of the water ( too hot !) could be improved.Complimentary drinking water provided in the room on arrival would be good.
Location: Good restaurants and bars short distance away.The azure window and craft village are close . Everything is accessible with a car or local bus service.
Very chilled ,relaxed and friendly. A good place to de - stress and unwind. Lovely atmosphere .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rustige en rustieke accommodatie

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Een verblijf op het eiland Gozo is echt een aanrader als je naar Malta gaat. In het stadje Victoria zit het kantoortje van Houses of Character vanwaar je naar de juiste locatie wordt verwezen. Wij verbleven in Ta' Sbejha Village in de buurt van het boerendorpje Gharb, 10 minuten met de bus. Een sfeervolle accommodatie met een aangenaam zwembad, omlijst met palmbomen. Ons appartement op de begane grond was eenvoudig ingericht, maar zeer ruim en op twee plekken een terrasje.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very quiet relaxing holiday

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The pool the grounds and how quiet it is
Cons: The kitchen needs to have more cooking utensils and better pans to be able to cook well.
Location: It was in a rural location so very peaceful and relaxing. There is a shop in walking distance but it is best if you have a hire car
Overall the room was really spacious and clean, the kitchen could have been better equipped though. The pool and other grounds were really well kept . We would come again
2 out of 5
by TO from Germany

Tricksters in the countryside

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels
This is not a ste for a building complex, instead it's just an agency with houses all over the island. Where you end up, you'll only know once you're there.We ended up in the countryside in a complex called "villagg tal-fanal". The complex itself was nicely built (see the pictures), but run-down. The bathroom would need a lot of repairs, the inventory of the kitchen was barely existant (salt?, only 4 knifes,etc). The exterior was well-kept and the pool always cleaned. However, you really should get yourself a car as buses only go once every hour.I was really disappointed not to be in Vitoria and think the location description is more than just marketing, it's wrong.
3 out of 5
by Par från Sverige

Avsides placering i den lilla byn Gharb

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
Fördelar: Stora rum och bra möjligheter till självhushåll. Fint poolområde. Nackdelar: Kräver tillgång till egen bil eftersom bussen bara går en gång i timmen in till Victoria.
4 out of 5
by Fay

Great place for a relaxing and peaceful holiday

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: The peace and quite, the views, the general atmosphere, the comfort
Cons: Cleanliness - it was very disappointing
Location: Location was great as you were away from the hassle and bustle of Victoria but only 5'-10' drive to it.
We stayed at Villagg Tal Fanal North-West of Victoria. The whole complex was truly a place of character but may I add mock - it has been build in the old traditional look with nice features. The views were of fields, a lovely church and a lighthouse in the distance. It was so quite and peaceful - the perfect place to leave the stresses of everyday life behind. The apartment was spacious and very comfortable. The kitchen was fully fitted with oven, hob, microwave, kettle, big fridge and toaster. There were even continental plugs. All the guests were friendly and respectful to each other and there were times where you could hear nothing apart from the church bells, which rung at random times! The cleanliness of the room had a lot to be desired. If the apartment wasn't so comfortable and lovely otherwise we would have a real problem. If you are prepared to do a bit of cleaning upon arrival then it should fine. The pool was clean, which was a great surprise. There is a huge underground parking, which is free. Great bonus for us as we had a car, something I would strongly recommend as the buses do not come often but they do go everywhere on the island. I read some reviews complaining about no reception or anyone present upon arrival. Well, this is clearly stated on the hotel description on Expedia and also on the booking confirmation. I had to call the Head Office and my call was answered promptly and was given the assistance requested. I would strongly recommend!