Ratings based on 1,239 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Great choice for a short holiday

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Beautiful views to the harbor and the space at the hotel. The hotel has a very spacious foyer.
Cons: Menu.
Location: The location is fantastic. Close to the hop on - and- hop off bus.
This hotel is located close to Valetta, some 7 minutes walk from the hotel to the Valetta centre only, but there are stairs. It has a million dollar view to the harbor and, on the other side of the building, to the grand garden that is beautifully maintained. The hotel is struggling with some minor technical issues but overall, the staff are doing all they can to make your stay comfortable. Food could be improved, the room service menu is limited but ,hey, it is not that important, isn't it? I had a room with a balcony overseeing the harbor and it was absolutely lovely. Overall, a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

What an entrance!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Generous space and feeling of relaxation
Location: Valletta a short walk - longer walk to Selma or take boat. Trips pick up from entrance.
Great hotel, cannot fault service, food or accommodation. Location is in Valletta but not in the thick of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel close to the city

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: The staff and its location
Cons: To really keep its 5 star status, the hotel needs to go through a refurbishment both inside and outside. The rooms and exterior are showing wear.
Location: The city of Valletta and ferries to the 3 cities and Sliema.
The hotel staff were excellent and the hotel was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very central with all amenities

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Hospitality, food and its location
Cons: Jacuzzi and spa facilities were over priced
Location: Few minutes walk to Valletta, harbour and most tourist attractions
Had a great stay at the hotel. Very central to Valletta and most tourist attraction. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Views from the hotel and my room were magnificent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel very good location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Nice room, comfortable beds, breakfast was lovely. Can walk into central Valletta easily. Indoor pool open 24 hours, went swimming in the middle of the night had it all to ourselves. Staff were nice and friendly. Got absolutely nothing to complain about this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newbury, Berkshire. U.K.

Wonderful hotel in great location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Free parking was excellent and hotel was very near Valletta center and easy access to airport
Staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. Room was fantastic with beautiful view and the bed was the most comfortable we have ever had in any hotel. Indoor pool and Spa were also the best we have come across. Could not fault the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent for walking into Valletta.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Very convenient for buses to all parts of the island. Very helpful staff. Able to walk to many interesting sights and restaurants in Valletta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good Location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Hotel and staff were good, but not 5star. The Hotel should have advertised the fact that the Hotel was going to be inundated with contestants, their families and everybody else involved in the junior Eurovision talent competition. Hotel guest were complaining that the noise and disruption to their holiday caused by this event should have been avoided. If we had known of this event we would have chosen a different Hotel. Disappointed with the Hotel management, when I spoke to the Duty manager he said, and I quote " well it's Eurovision, what do you expect " . I said I expected to be informed beforehand so I could have chosen a different Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not a 5 star hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Reception staff very efficient and friendly
Cons: The hotel says it was opened in 2007, however everything seems tired and out of date.
Location: If you are elderly, don't like climbing or lots of walking then avoid
This hotel is huge, there is no personal connection. The service level at reception is good, however the bar and restaurants are awful, and very expensive for nothing special e.g.: Burger at 16 euros. If you like peace and quiet and sophistication this is not the place for you. The rooms are dated and definitely not 5 star. The exterior of the hotel is surrounded by streets under construction after you have walked up hundreds of steps to get to the main road. The marketing photos are not a good reflection of the actual hotel. Would not stay there again unless essential to do so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, England

Highly recommended

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Clean and friendly
Location: 10 minute walk from the city, we didn't use the spa or the swimming pool, but we could see them. It also has a choice of three restaurants for meals
We spent three nights at this hotel, from the moment we arrived we felt welcome. Every inch of that hotel looks extremely clean. It was a very very busy hotel yet the staff were always extremely polite and never too busy to ignore you. We had a room on the supreme floor, with a partial view of the sea. The rooms are very big and very clean too with lots of useful amenities. We certainly enjoyed our stay. The location is just a 10 minute walk from central Valletta.