Ratings based on 1,819 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekt och härlig pool

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Vänlig personal. Perfekt poolonråde. God frukost. Supersköna sängar. Bra schampo etc. Nära gågatan. Familjevänligy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Una entrada imoresionante

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: En general todo
Lo mas agradable son sus zonas de relax. Los paseos por la zona de piscina y sus vistas del mar y La Valetta.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Excellent Service

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, we felt we were welcomed with all the respects. The view from the hotel is amazing. We did enjoy our stay and would likely come back again!! Thanks!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Good location and nice atmosphere

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff are friendly and eager to please and resolve problems should they arise. Excellent breakfasts and good meals in the Tiki Restaurant.
Cons: The hotel has only three lifts which can cause problems at high activity times.
Location: The hotel is located close to Valetta's main gate and bus station making getting around easy.
We stayed 7 nights from the 10 July, just for a quick and relaxed week away. This is exactly what the hotel and its location gave us. The rooms were good sized and the balcony view across the harbour was breathtakingly spectacular. The hotel staff went out of their way to help create a really friendly atmosphere. Any problems we encountered during our stay were quickly and politely dealt with, you could not have asked for a better response. The food quality was excellent and breakfast provided a wide range of choices including freshly prepared eggs, pancakes and waffles. The pool area was kept immaculately clean, and on most days beds were easily found. The pool side bar and meal service was quick and efficient and delivered with a smile. Overall an excellent experience and we came away relaxed with our batteries fully recharged.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guernsey

Great hotel, quiet, friendly and clean.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Great location, clean, quiet, good Internet connection and all amenities. The staff could not do enough to ensure we had a great stay.
Location: Swimming, gym, tours, historic sites, walks. Bus terminus close by & ferry close by.
The staff were very friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The food was great and a lot to choose from, especially the breakfast buffet.The staff had worked out I had a birthday when I was there and left me a signed birthday card and a complementary bottle of wine which was a really nice touch. Being able to choose between swimming in the sea, indoor or outdoor pool was great. The weather was really hot in July, but the whole hotel was very well air-conditioned. The hotel was situated about 5-10 minutes stroll from the Sliema ferry and about a similar time to Valletta city gates. Sliema was more busy with lots of shops etc. where as Valletta was more cultural. The bus service was regular and a week pass was very good value for money. The main bus terminus is in Valletta which was convenient as you could pretty much guarantee a seat. If you are looking for clubs and to party this would not be the area for you and you should look towards Sliema or St Julian's. We had a fantastic, relaxing week here with the family and will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel, but lots of stairs!!!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Very nice hotel, walking distance to all amenities of Valletta but lots of steps up to street level, not nice in the heat, wish there was a lift! Found the service in all areas of the hotel very inconsistent, you could wait for nearly an hour for a sandwich, beach attendants hardly ever came back to clear plates etc unless asked and at other times quite efficient. But don't let it put you off this hotel, would definitely go back and hope by then the service has improved!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Fantastic location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This hotel is beautiful and in an excellent location for the centre of Valetta. The breakfast is lovely and the chef will cook whatever you want including pancakes. The staff are very attentive and always wish to ensure you have everything you require even when you are having breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but can be hectic at beakfast when full

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: location, seaview, room standard, pool facilities.
Cons: hotel courtesy transport. Improved logistics within chaotic breakfast restaurant.
Location: close to valetta.
Good hotel. Location and facilities good but would have expected more courtesy transport from hotel to city gate ( a relatively short distance) but very demanding and involving a long and steep flight of steps followed by uphill walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shropshire UK

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The pool, the location, the rooms
Cons: Service by the pool boys was poor, they didn't want to help with sun loungers the would just disappear rather than do their job.
Location: Valletta is the hub for the island so all bus services and trips can be easily accessed from this hotel.
This is a good hotel in an excellent location. The facilities are very good with the pool area being a large draw in the Malta heat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice Hotel with great outdoor pool

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The pool and outdoor areas were great
Location: right on the harbour with great views and access - its close to Valletta and the shops and restaurants offered by the capital.
The hotel is very comfortable and has a great outdoor pool and facilities right on the harbour. There is a small private beach area accessing the harbour. Staff were very friendly, all spoke English and were always helpful. The hotel offers private small group tours which were great to get to know the island.