Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Everything one would expect of a Hilton Hotel.

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Cons: The WiFi could be faster and should be free throughout the hotel.
Location: Excellent location. Nothing is far away in Malta.
The staff were excellent. All were extremely friendly and went out of their ways to help whenever they could and to simply be friendly to all guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gandia

hotel perfecto

Posted Sep 2, 2015
muy recomendable . una experiencia unica alojarse en este hotel de la cadena hilton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Luxurious 5 star hotel in St Julian, Malta.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Everything-great value for money
Location: Central location. Good public transport links and great restaurants in the hotel and nearby!
Excellent family holiday. Great facilities, lovely food and very friendly staff. Love to stay again. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester Uk

Exactly what you'd expect from the Hilton brand

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Great location. Great quality. Great staff. Upgraded to an executive suite - not a single complaint. Pool area and gym facilities were great - only gripe is that you'd expect free wifi for guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from oxford

A very relaxing place to be

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: The huge number of swimming pools, the food and the setting
Location: Location is on the seashore with a good water taxi service to the main town of Valetta.
We booked this hotel for the last two nights of our trip as it was in fact cheaper to do this and then fly back on a monday than it would be to fly on a saturday !!!! We shared a room with our two small children which they thoroughly enjoyed. The pool was great - maybe even too warm. The facilities were fantastic and the setting superb. We'd definitely go back there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

五つ星❔マルタのホテルだから❔

Posted Sep 1, 2015
三泊しました。ホテルはヨーロピアンでとても混んでいました。家族ずれで騒がしくプールも数多いだけでかなり小さく期待したインフィニティプールも冴えない感じ。大人がバケーションでくつろげるリゾートではありません。スタッフも忙しくサービスが行き届いてない気がします。掃除が雑でベッドやバスに髪の毛が残っていました。二度は行きません。さすがに安いはず。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jim

Dated rooms, great location, friendly staff.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
We had to call out maintenance twice in the first hour. The rear patio doors we're broken part of the lock was missing and the locking catchment had been repaired previously so there must have been previous issues unresolved. And the lights in our room didn't work, first impression were poor. To add to the fact when we arrived at 12.30 in the afternoon to be told are room was not ready ( check in 2 p m ) fair enough, so I gave them my telephone number to call when the room was ready. 2.30pm arrived and still no call we had been waiting in 32 degrees by the pool wanting to shower and change as you would once arrived. I walk to reception and the previous women we spoke to had gone and no one could be botherd to call us to tell us the room was ready. Nice! The room was dated, air com unit controll panel was old, the decor dated and there was a large line in the ceiling were a leak or something must have occurred in the bedroom. (Room 522 beware!) You would also think that Wifi would be free in your room for €250 euros a night. Wrong €15 euros a day for this service ??!!!! Absolute rip off in todays market. Also €15 euros to watched an old film is not on. !!!!!!Also the hotel is open to non- staying guests!!! Bad! A few other minor issues, sparkling water in room bar had been drunk then filled again with tap water and put back. The good points are there four pools one is for adults as this is definitely a parent with kids hotel. The location is excellent right next to the harbour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Just lovely !! Highly recommend to anyone for business or pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Great hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Everything. A truly great hotel.
Cons: Check-in takes a bit of time if several guests arrive at the same time. The quality of the reception staff more than makes up for the wait.
Location: Located on the sea front on a quiet road right next to the hustle and bustle of cafes, restaurants, shops, couple of marinas, bus stop, etc.
Great hotel (stayed in third floor in a recently renovated room - big, comfortable, lovely bathroom with panoramic sea view), brilliant swimming pools (several of them), pretty marina and sea views, exceptional staff, very good food (huge breakfast buffet choice).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nice

Un hôtel parfait

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Tout était parfait
Cons: Pour ma part tout est parfait.
Location: Transports à proximité. St´Pauls Bay à 10 minutes de marche.
Nous avons passé 8 jours à l'hôtel Hilton. Que du bonheur. Bel établissement. Personnel aimable. Chambre très agréable avec tout ce qu il faut à l'intérieur, calme, très propre, cadre moderne et chaleureux. Plusieurs piscines extérieures avec la mer à proximité. Restaurants accueillants avec un large choix de plats.