Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hostel Malti

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and social hostel. Chris is great with tips on what to do in Malta. Not the cleanest of hostels but very good vibe. Roof terrace great for beers and socializing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hostel with exceptional staff

Posted Aug 30, 2015
The hostel is centrally located near St. Julians Bay. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff are the highlight of this place. They are extremely helpful and organize various events to ensure that you have a great time during your stay.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Michigan

Nice hostel

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Nice double room, very clean. Shared bathroom, though. Location was about a 15 min walk from the main area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical hostel with service that shines

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
What you can expect from a hostel, clean enough and a good range of facilities (computer, kitchen, jacuzzi). What really makes this place is Chris and Aaron. They have created a really relaxed and social vibe for their hotel and are also always on hand to make recommendations and make sure you have everything you need for your stay.
5 out of 5
by Mike from Uk

Fantasti,friendly service

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
It was my first time staying at a hostel by myself. It was the best decision of the trip. Staff are friendly and helpful. My plane arrived late at 1am and they were still there waiting for me. Very clean, very close to main spots, easy to make friends, great roof top area. Highly recommended for your stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average at best

Posted Sep 22, 2014
We stayed at Hostel Malti for four nights in a private room (although private room is used loosely at this hostel as in they had overbooked and there was a fellow guest sleeping on a trundle bed outside our door). The hostel itself was generally grubby we had to ask for the bathmat to be changed as it was mouldy and when we spoke to some other guests they advised that their dorm bathroom was awful. The staffing situation at the hotel is odd to say the least as in there is a gab from 12pm-7pm every day where no one mans the desk while they take a siesta a couple of times we arrived back to find people standing locked out of the hostel awaiting check in (i probably wouldnt run a hotel and not work in peak times) Location definately wasnt central as reviewed so i dont know where that came from I would believe all these rave reviews probably come from the fact that the hostel offers free accommodation to bloggers and professional reviewers Wouldnt recommend and felt bad that i had made the call to stay here
5 out of 5
by Aaron from London, UK

Fab hosts!

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
I think it is safe for me to say that Hostel Malti is the best hostel I have ever stayed in! I had an absolutely fantastic trip to Malta and a lot of it was down to the help of hosts Chris and Aaron. Such friendly and helpful guys that take time getting to know all the guests and work hard to make everyone feel welcome and included in the group whether you are there for a couple nights or a couple weeks. I booked my flights to Malta last minute and did very little research, but with the help of hostel staff and new friends I learned the best places to go and how to get there during my 3 night visit. For anyone visiting Malta, I would recommend hiring a car for a day to get yourself around the island if you want to visit places a fair distance apart from eachother. The buses are very inexpensive (1.50 euro/day!) but some of the routes only have 1 bus an hour and you can spend a lot of time waiting around for them. Also, if you are relying on the bus to get you to the airport for your flight, I advise you to leave earlier than you normally would. Thank you Hostel Malti for a great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hostal

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
What a great place to stay. Wonderful staff, comfy, and great people to meet. I'll definitely be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Trevligt hostel. Rent och fint men balkongen var inte mycket att hurra för.
4 out of 5
by Hanna-Mari from Helsinki

Great holiday, good menories. :)

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
The friendliest host ever!! Such a nice hostel in a great location and atmosphere!