Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Close to everything

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Its proximity to bus stops and restaurants. Its wonderful staff.
Cons: Better/more seating in the lobby area. Snacks at the bar.
Location: Plenty restaurants, a beautiful walking promenade by the water, a casino (although we didn't go to).
The hotel is situated on a quiet street but within walking distance of bus stops and restaurants. It is not a big hotel but very comfortable. The breakfast was well stocked with meats, variety of cheese, fruits, and salads with many bread/pastry options. They even took orders for eggs and crepes. The staff were wonderful and always ready to help out with directions or what to do or any questions. Since our flight was early in the morning, they were kind enough to let us know that we could order to have our breakfast to go for that day. As promised, we were each given a breakfast package that included a sandwich, fruit, and juice. Enough to get us going early in the day. Thank you! Enjoyed my time here and would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u.k.

Good location in a quiet side street

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Lounge, breakfast
Cons: An extra light in bedroom
Location: Close to bus stops and lots of nice restaurants, lovely harbor walks
I informed the hotel that we would be late arriving and they stated that reception was open 24 hours this re-assured us of the late arrival. Friendly and helpful staff, good location, good breakfast, nice lounge area. The only problem we had was a bedside light not working but this was fixed, we feel that the room could do with another light, otherwise excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Winter sun in Malta

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Location, proximity to restaurants
Cons: Maybe a list of restaurants and other activities in the area
Location: The bay was beautiful and the view from the room was good. Balutta bay is a nice area to wander around. Traffic was heavy, but lots of buses
A really nice and friendly hotel. Breakfast was good, but no other food available. In a nice location with access by bus to all parts of the island. Swimming pool available, and quiet and friendly environment. Thank you to all the staff who made us so welcome,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Good hotel, in a great location.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Quick & easy check in! Good facilities in the room, with toiletries provided in the bathroom. Having already stayed at Argento, we knew that the breakfast was good, & we weren't disappointed this time aswell! Very good selection of a variety of foods, definatly a highlight of the stay! Would recommend this hotel, for anyone who wanted a good base to explore Malta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, UK

Pleasant, clean, friendly hotel for visiting Malta

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: The hotel is central for visiting most places in Malta by bus or taxi. There are excellent places to eat, walks around the harbour, Valleta is close.
The room was clean and well serviced. The hotel staff were very friendly, very helpful and accommodating. Taxis were arranged at excellent rates and with helpful advice on places to visit. Breakfast was included in our booking - everything was fresh and of good quality. We had one evening meal which was not such a good standard but the position of the hotel in St Julians gave us plenty of choice for excellent places where we could eat nearby and along the water front. The hotel staff were well trained and excellent - friendly but professional. I would choose this hotel again. There was a swimming pool on the roof but not the luxury of the Hilton Hotel down the road. For our stay, to explore and to attend a conference, this did not matter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey UK

Hard to fault this hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Excellent breakfast & very comfortable bed
Cons: Perhaps the water pressure could be better
Location: In the centre of town Lots of bars, restaurants, clubs & shops
The Argento hotel is well situated in the centre of town, every part of it is clean and modern. The staff are friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Great position

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Excellent rooms and location
Location: Hotel was 5 minutes from centre of St Julians and Paceville with loads of varied eateries within walking distance. Good base for visiting island.
Arrived in mini bus and reception found parking for us. Very friendly reception staff. Rooms large and recently decorated. Hotel had well stocked bar, roof top pool and restaurant had outside tables, although we only used for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Nice and simple room, pity about the balcony view, all I see was buildings. The pool is quite small and nice with great view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean comfortable well positioned

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: The hotel is positioned on a quiet street but well positioned for all amenities restaurants, cafes, bars, clubs, beach, shopping. Short walk 1-10mins
A very comfortable hotel, room and bathroom clean and tidy with daily cleaning service and toiletries replenished. Storage was ample although the room was a tad small for a twin but the balcony did make the room seem bigger. Tea/coffee making facilities available in the rooms. A litre bottle of water is left in the room but please note it's at a cost of €3.50 if used. A 2 litre bottle can be purchased for €1.00 from a convenience store less than 70 yards down the road. The room has a small fridge and a security safe for valuable. Do not expect great view. rooms generally overlook other apartments. This was not a problem for us as there was so much to do. There is a swimming pool on the 6th floor with a tiny gym nearby. Did not use either but looked clean. All staff are very welcoming, friendly, attentive and always eager to help, especially the waiters in the dining room and bar. All my reservations enquiries/requests were dealt with promptly and courteously. The hotel lounge is set up like a library/TV room with a bar at one end and this makes it feel very homely. Best meal is breakfast which has a wide selection- buffet style- but omelette, fried eggs and pancakes are made to order(nice touch). Evening meals were hot and tasty but choices can be limiting. Although checkout is 11.00 luggage can be securely stored for late departure. I will stay there again with pleasure. Thank you Argento staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location!!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Right in the middle of St. Julian, well sized room, swimming pool on the rooftop, close to bus stops, promenade, restaurants and clubs. 30-35 minutes travel by bus to the best beaches in Malta. Great place.