Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice place... Nice staff.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Highly recommand this place. Wonderful view, central location on Malta and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Nice hotel close to the sea front and transport

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Room comfortable breakfast and bar excellent staff very helpful and polite
Great sight seeing holiday, transport is good plenty of buses and very cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Perfect location on Spinola Bay

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Location and caring staff.
Cons: NA
Location: Restaurants, coffee shops, shopping.
I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. It exceeded my expectations. The location is wonderful. Tour pick ups were easy and public transportation is across the street. The staff is lovely. As a solo female traveler, I felt secure in the facility. The receptionists were friendly and most helpful. My room was lovely and I had a partial bay view. Lovely. The bathroom is spacious and met all my needs. I would return to this hotel and highly recommend it to anyone who is not staying in Valletta. What a way to relax. Thanks, everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, England

Great Location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location, friendliness, decor and seaviews.
Cons: Parking is very tight, but this is a problem throughout the island.
Location: Great restaurants, beach not too far away, great bus routes lots to see locally.
Located at the head of the bay the views are terrific. The staff are very helpful and the hotel breakfast sets you up for the day. The reception (Maxwell) met us on arrival and was very friendly, helpful and welcoming. This is a small boutique hotel, however it is perfectly formed and provides everything required for a pleasant holiday. There is bus stops just outside the hotel that provide regular services both to the north and south at very reasonable prices. The hotel is fresh and clean, but the rooms to the front of the hotel have the best views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

A Little Jewel!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
This is a great hotel for people who value comfortable surroundings and good service. Good location and access to inexpensive public transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Very nice, good restaurants in area.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Very nice. Need bus to get to Aleta, hotel is on multiple bus lines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location for a short break

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, excellent. Really good coffee, orange juice. Excellent choice and really good quality, worth paying the extra for this
Cons: Nothing major
Location: Lots of choice of places to eat and drink in both directions
Arrival drink - great and welcoming Check-in was easy and comfortable, room ready at 15:00 but where given keys at 13:30, went to Bianco's next door for a pizza and it was really good Room -good size, comfy & clean Amazing views from the room and from pool on the top floor/roof Safe - Easy to use and good size Bed -Comfortable, however I did feel a slight back ache. My husband had a good sleep Bathroom - a little tired from other guests use but functionally ok. The shower screen is too small so far too much water goes outside on the floor The WC flush doesn't work that well Staff are excellent and friendly, just great. Really good customer service ethic. For example, there was a function (international, connecting global minds) going on at the hotel it was so busy and you just couldn't get to the bar. Not a problem as they came to us! Nice to see local family/friends enjoying afternoon tea. Very special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice Hotel.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Awesome views of the bay
Cons: Update some of the rooms to have better connection.
Location: Best location. Close to restaurants and public transportation.
Very nice Hotel. Close to everything, restaurants and public transportation. Awesome views of Spinola Bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The hotel was great, really clean and comfortable. the location of the hotel was great right next to the bus stops and overlooking the Harbour. it was a great stay and i would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Perfect location, excellent staff, great hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The hotel is right in the middle of St Julian's. You can walk to most places. The bus stop is right outside. All our tours were able to pick us and drop us. You can even walk to Sliema (45min-1hr). Plenty of restaurants and cafes and bars including by the waterfront. The hotel is great. Spacious room, clean, great amenities including a kettle with tops of tea,coffee etc, dvd player with dvds at the front desk and comfortable. Staff were outstanding- they acceded to all our requests (gave us plates for food we bought elsewhere) and made all our dinner reservations. They also have a fantastic asian fusion restaurant. Would definitely return here!