Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice small hotel in central location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Pool, Staff and location
Cons: Rooms freshened up
Location: Lots of bars and restaurants, but not much else. Further north of the hotel is a bunch of bars and gentlemen clubs... but you can ignore that area.
We stayed in room 707 which was perhaps in need of a small touch up. The bathroom looked a-bit tired, as the bath looked battered and the shower wasn't great. Also the wardrobe doors were a-bit insecure. The view from our room wasn't great as it was at the back of the hotel, but not a problem as we were not there to stay in the room for long. Staff were all very, very nice and the rooftop pool was ace (if very cold as we went in April when not too hot).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. For example I did not have adapter for electrical outlet . They lend me one at once. Also in general they were very gratius . Recommended . Vid Mississauga
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Fabulous hotel.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Fantastic
Hotel Juliani was perfect for our stay. The staff were very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. The room was clean, well presented and had all the facilities we required. The location of the hotel is ideal - close to the harbour with good access to the promenade and plenty of top class restaurants within walking distance. Transport by bus was great with stops outside the hotel and efficient service. We enjoyed our stay and would strongly recommend this hotel - added bonus is everybody spoke good english!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ballin', Maltese Style!!!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: American-style buffet breakfast was two notches above what most other hotels offer. There's even a cave in the cafe area -- a historical remnant!
Cons: Those buses! Sometimes good, occasionally a pain in the arse!!! And Carnival should be promoted all over, LOUD & PROUD, like in Nice, France.
Location: Pizza fan? Make tracks for Ir-Rokna, "Malta's Oldest Pizzeria" & THE BEST!!!!!!! It's next to the tallest building in the area (easy find!)
9-night stay in February. It's a well-run hotel with good service in a happening area. About 50 restaurants within a 10-minute walk. Very comfortable bed in a soundproofed room which kept out the late-night feral cat noise overture serenading the neighborhood. A bonus was an alcove for a window affording a half-view of Spinola Bay for no extra charge. A shortage of electrical outlets in the room was remedied upon request by delivery of a power strip by hotel staff within the hour. A 7-day bus pass can be bought for $21 Euro just up the block. It's the easiest way to get around, but when the buses are full the driver often doesn't stop; such was my experience the first time I tried to venture over to Mdina. And when it's a bus route that only runs once an hour, like the Mdina bus, it can be quite frustrating. So, do your part and wave your arms to signal the driver to stop for you. Zest is good eatin' and you receive a 10% discount card for one use upon check-in. The cafe on the first floor has good late-night eats for a reasonable price. Badass Burgers down the block has a Double Big Daddy Burger one shouldn't miss! Eat it and you won't need to dine again for 2 days. Also, Ir-Rokna, Arkadia Market, and More and More Souvenirs are all within 50 meters of each other near the base of the tall tower building in Paceville (about a 10-minute walk). Those three places offer good values and are worth a visit. Enjoy a stroll along the Spinola Bay promenade as many do!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Hotel Juliani is in an excellent location...

Posted Mar 12, 2017
We would highly recommend this Hotel...our suite was lovely and a great size. Breakfast was really good.All the staff were very knowledgeable and helpful, especially IIham and Manuel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful stay and beautiful area

Posted Mar 10, 2017
There is nothing to complain about, the hotel is very nice with a swimming pool right in front of the Spinola bay also featuring a gym at the second floor. The staff is always very friendly and helpful and the room was always clean and comfortable. Definitely recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Friendly, small hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and nice staff.
Cons: More tables for breakfast
Location: Good location and plenty of nice restaurants close by
The staff are very good, nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are modern, very clean and kept clean every day. It is on a very busy road but the excellent double glazing blocks out the traffic noise. Great roof top pool area. Breakfast is pretty good for a small hotel, fresh Illy coffee and fresh orange juice are nice touches. Good selection for buffet breakfast, hot and cold. Eat what you want. Breakfast tables are limited, so you might have to wait 10 minutes, no real problem. Bus stop outside the door takes you straight into Valletta for €1.5 one way. Traffic is hectic so plenty of traffic jams along the way. Also the buses get packed full. The Zest restaurant upstairs is excellent, food superb and service very good indeed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The location, the pool, the gym and the bar
I had a wondeful stay here, breakfast was delicious, location was perfect and the room was lovely and clea. I look forward to returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from east sussex

Great location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Location: There is a lovely Mediterranean restaurant 2 doors away called Biancos, great food.
This is the second time we stayed at Hotel Juliani and it was great. The hotels opposite a charming bay and close to shops and restaurants with a bus stop opposite. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast is very good a good mix of continental and hot food. We will stay here again when we visit Malta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice place... Nice staff.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Highly recommand this place. Wonderful view, central location on Malta and friendly staff.