Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Great hotel near the University

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The folks who worked there.
Cons: Nothing, really.
Location: Close to the Univeristy, some restaurants/bars within 10 minutes' walk, others a bit further but the walk down to the waterfront was really nice.
The people that work at the hotel, Maria and Helen especially, we super! We arrived originally intending to stay for just two nights but finding an apartment took longer than expected and they were most accommodating as we extended our stay night-by-night. They also provided quite a lot of helpful information about the island, sites to see, transportation, etc. The rooms (we were in two different rooms during our stay) were spacious, cleaning was efficient, breakfast was decent, and we both found the hotel to be quiet and agreeable throughout our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The staff are really friendly, helpful, and willing to assist as much as possible.
Cons: It's noisy and very echoey . And lots of surrounding building work going on too.
Location: Excellent place to stay if you need the university or hospital.
It's staffed 24hrs, run by a small group of very kind people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Mir hat der Aufenthalt im Hotel sehr gut gefallen. Das Hotelpersonal war zuvorkommend, sehr freundlich und hatte immer ein offenes Ohr, gute Tipps und Rat für Ausflüge auf Malta. Die Zimmer waren bei der Ankunft sauber und wurden täglich sehr gewissenhaft geputzt. Wenn man abenteuerlustig ist und bereit ist "ein paar Schritte" zum Meer zu laufen oder den Bus zu nehmen, dann ist das eine gute Wahl. Das einzige, was uns ein wenig gestört hat waren die Ameisen im Bad. Es waren nur ein paar, aber sie waren immer präsent. (Sie haben uns nicht direkt belästigt.) Und wir haben ein paar zusätzliche Haken zum Aufhängen der Handtücher vermisst. Ich würde nochmal dieses Hotel buchen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本


Posted Sep 10, 2016
冷蔵庫等は完備されておりません。 スタッフがとにかく良い方でしたので、設備の不満は帳消しになりましたが‥ やはり冷蔵庫は欲しいですね。 本当にスタッフの方は全員親切でフレンドリーでスタッフに会いに行く為にまた泊まろうかと考える程。 でも、交通の便は悪いので、英語が全く話せない方はバスの使用が難しいかもしれません。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel vicino a San Gwann

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Personale, pulizia
Cons: Nessuno
Location: Ottima posizione sia per chi utilizza bus che auto a noleggio
Confortevole, pulito, personale disponibilissimo e gentilissimo, posizione strategica nell'isola per poter raggiungere facilmente tutte le destinazioni d'interesse a Malta
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Siena

Albergo lontano da tutto senza vista mare

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Location: Albergo lontano da tutto senza vista mare, senza parcheggio, in zona industriale. Nel complesso all'interno quasi tutto bene solo tv non funzionante e
Il posto è da dimenticare, all'interno abbastanza bene anche la colazione abbondante. 2 sole pecche, la tv che non funziona, e la doccia solo con acqua calda.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Badajoz

Buena opción calidad-precio

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Ideal para los que visiten Malta con coche de alquiler. Zona tranquila de fácil aparcamiento. Salvo el recepcionista nocturno (que era antipático) el personal muy amable. Positivo: precio, tranquilidad. Puntos de mejora: desayuno (poca cantidad y hay que estar pidiendo constantemente que repongan), limpieza (no repusieron sobres de gel de baño). Pedimos cama de matrimonio y nos dieron dos camas, pedimos cambio y lo "solucionaron" juntando las camas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Graz

Very affordable hotel near university

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: The location, the friendly staff, very clean, good breakfast and the very low price, considering the features, location and service.
Cons: It would have been nice to get breakfast til 10 am, and to have a small fridge to keep the beverage cool during the day.
Location: The hotel is in the Kappara district, 15 minutes away from a large bus station (Mater Dei), 20 minutes away from the sea, and 10 minutes from a Lidl.
After arriving at the hotel via bus, which looked tidy and modern on the outside, we were given the key to our room and a remote for the TV. The room was very nice and clean, with a window towards west, a small TV (about 32") on a desk and a wardrobe. The beds were separate initially, but we moved them to a double bed configuration. The room can be used by wheelchair users, since the door is wider than the standard width in Europe (roughly about 1.2 m instead of the "normal" 0.9 m). But this in turn meant that the bathroom door needs quite some space to fling open, which was actually no problem at all, since the bathroom is big enough. The room was cleaned every day, and after the first day, the two single bed sheets were changed to a double bed sheet, which was quite nice as well. The breakfast was from 7 am to 9 am each morning, consisting to bread, some kind of bread-roll, butter, jam and honey, Salami, ham, cheese and fruits. As drinks, there was orange and peach juice, black tee and coffee. The location of the hotel was superb. There is a Lidl about 10 minutes by foot away, large bus stations (Mater Dei and the university) are about 15 minutes away and one is walking for about 20 minutes to the sea in Sliema, where you can find restaurants and can go swimming. If one wants to buy water, the hotel offers small and large bottles for 1 euro and 2 euros, respectably. Overall, we really had a great experience there and really recommend it!
4 out of 5
by Mariusz from Polska

Przyjemny pobyt w kameralnym hotelu

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel bardzo czysty, w dobrej okolicy (wszędzie szybko można dojechać, trochę gorzej po północy, ale też bez tragedii). Okolica nie jest imprezowa, czy też mocno turystyczna, ale to żaden problem podjechać dalej. Śniadania przyzwoite, jednak monotonne (wędlina, ser, rogaliki, płatki, owoce, dżemy). Obsługa bardzo miła, pomocna. Basen niewielki, jednak czysty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

falta cuidado, senhoras da recepção ótimas!

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Chegamos quase meia noite e o senhor na recepção estava fechado e com mal humor. O quarto estava meio sujo e o pé da cama torto e pronto prá quebrar. O chuveiro estava quebrado e tive que usar um elástico de cabelo prá prende-lo de pé. O banheiro estava sujo nos cantos, não parecia ser lavado há tempos. Os colchões são de mola barulhentos e precisando trocas. As senhorinhas que ficam na recepção de manhã salvaram - super gentis!