Ratings based on 720 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Polar

Upea kuohuviini aamiainen

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Ebookers
Hyvä keskeinen sijainti ja laadukas hotelli, kiertoajelu bussi lähtivät hotellin edestä ja linja-auto asema oli ihan vieressä, se ei kuitenkaan ollut häiriöksi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: A sense of peacefulness and support from a friendly, well-trained staff
Location: An ideal location a minute's walk through the gate into the centre of Valletta and with the bus terminus next to it.
A very happy, relaxed background for a great holiday
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pas digne d'un 5 étoiles

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Réservation d'une chambre luxe. Il a fallut être surclassé dans une suite pour avoir une chambre correcte. Hôtel vétuste, on ne voit même plus au travers des fenêtres alors que le quartier est très joli de jour comme de nuit !...
5 out of 5
by June from Bugibba

Enchanting.

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed one night for a special occasion, but would love to return for a longer visit. When heading out to a local restaurant, we asked the concierge to get a taxi for us as my partner has an injury to his leg. Unfortunately there were no taxis in the vicinity, but rather than have us wait, this lovely man fetched his own car and took us to the restaurant himself. The hotel suggests you have travelled back to an Agatha Christie novel, a real old world colonial feel throughout. A thoroughly enchanting stay, I hope when the refurbishment is carried out, it does not detract from the character of this hotel, it would be a terrible shame to lose its identity to modernisation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful Hotel with a warm welcoming staff.

Posted Nov 10, 2015
We couldn't have picked a better place to stay for our five day visit to Malta. We did not know what to expect since the hotel was closing for renovations but we certainly didn't see any need for upgrading. The first thing that you see when walking through the entrance is a beautiful bar set amidst comfortable furniture reminiscent of the old world charm that is missing from the "newer" hotels. And the location couldn't be better, with the bus station and the city gates just a two minute walk from the hotel. Plus the staff couldn't be more accommodating. Don't miss out on spending some time here if only for a drink and the atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location in Valletta

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great location near the bus terminal. Good quality hotel.
5 out of 5
by Septentrion

excellente situation

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Ebookers
Nous connaissons bien cet hôtel dans lequel nous descendons lors de nos séjours à La Valette. Séjour agréable, tout comme le personnel (concierge, femmes de chambre, service au restaurant, etc).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Overall this is an excellent hotel with very professional staff. We enjoyed two very good meals at the Pegasus restaurant and a very pleasant Sunday afternoon tea with live jazz. The gardens are an oasis of tranquillity but the pool area and facilities do need upgrading. Our room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Difficult to improve!

Posted Oct 28, 2015
This is an old-fashioned hotel in the very best sense of the term: big rooms, excellent service and great gardens and pool; good location too. Very highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Elegant hotel but with a family feel.

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: The main rooms are beautiful, high-ceilinged and airy with amazing decorative windows. The Palm Court bar provided stylish relaxation.
Cons: The hotel is closing for refurbishment so improvements are already in hand.
Location: The location is great - buses just outside the door and a few yards stroll from the main gateway into Valletta.
A great arrival as we found the bus we'd caught at Valletta airport stopped right outside the hotel. All the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming and the whole atmosphere was relaxed and comfortable.