Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

At the low end of the 3 star spectrum

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rooms, towels & bedding need updating.
Location: The hotel is central to lots of very busy bars & restaurants & very close to the sea front.
As the saying goes "you get what you pay for" although I don't think this hotel is cheap for a 3 star. It looks like money & effort have been spent on the entrance & reception areas but the bedrooms badly need some TLC. Very tatty towels & bedding, the pillows are most uncomfortable & our toilet seat was broken for the whole week we were there. The rooftop pool area looked like it had been abandonned, although the very tiny pool itself was clean, & the lifts are the slowest I've ever encountered. Everything extra, WiFi etc, is chargeable, as they do not provide tea making facilities we paid €1.50 per day for a kettle & they didn't even provide us with cups & spoons. Could not sleep with the window open due to it's close proximity to very noisy bars which do not close until 2 or 3 am. We will definitely never use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton NSW Australia

location of hotel is close to lots of resturants

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: It was clean and location to everything.
Cons: I think a fridge should be included otherwise if you want one you have to pay extra also a jug to make a hot drink could be included also.
Location: On both sides of the hotel their was plenty of resturants and mini bars also a short walk to beach and bus station was only 10min away to acess places
Staff are friendly and attend to any requests you ask them nothing is a problem the room was airconditioned and was comfortable cleaning staff were there every day to clean the room and bathroom breakfeast was included in my tarrif and their was a good selection of hot and cold food to get you started on the day. The only annoyance was noise from cars and people on the street below as the hotel is situated inbetween two roards this is a noise problem I have also experienced in other cities I have stayed at not much you can do about it if it is in a busy area.
3 out of 5
by Sarah from Norwich

Good value, get what you pay for

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
great location, 2mins from main bars and restaurants, 2mins from the sea and about 10mins walk from the main bus station. Main lady in reception wasn't very friendly and quite abrupt. The man on the information desk however is extremely helpful. If you have any queries or questions speak to him rathe than reception.
2 out of 5
by Rhys from South Wales

Hotel Primera, Bugibba, Malta.

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
We love Bugibba, but the area is so noisy that we had little sleep. I would only return to the hotel if they sound proofed the windows. Its as simple as that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value for Money

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
It's a convenient hotel right in the heart of bugibba. There's a cinema, and lots of shops and bars and restaurants within walking distance. If you're with your own car, parking could be a bit of a problem but otherwise it's a good hotel with excellent value for money.
1 out of 5
by John M.

Worst trip to Malta

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Ebookers
We have been regular visitors to Malta for a number of years. On this trip we decided to try Begibba, having previously stayed at Sliema and Qawra. When we arrived at the hotel we were quite happy with the outside appearance and this continued when we entered. On reaching our room, we discovered that we needed to make up the beds ourselves. There was no bulb in one of the bedside lamps. A kettle was conspicuous by its absence in the room and, despite asking to hire one on three occasions, one was not forthcoming prior to our departure after a week. One of the twin beds was particularly uncomfortable. The catering toaster broke down on Monday morning and all residents had to share the use of a two slice domestic toaster for the rest of the week. A nearby nightclub had loud music until 4.00 a.m. after which we thought Great - peace at last. This was short lived as the bin men arrived at 5.00 a.m. and then workmen started on a nearby building site at 6.00 a.m. We both still love Malta and its people, who are very friendly, but were very disappointed with this holiday and will not be staying in Bigibba again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

Recommendable

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: It's location, just 80 metres from the sea front and the low price, €90 for 3 nights twin bed and breakfast.
Cons: The television reception. Only 3channels are available. Some more English, Italian, German and especially Maltese could be added with a little expense
Location: Location is very central, 150 metres from the bus stop. Place is ideal for shopping and a visit to the National Aquarium.
My wife and I stayed for 3 nights in a twin room, B and B basis. Room was very clean beds comfortable, with balcony, hot water, climate control and the towels were changed every day. The buffet breakfast was good and varied and we had meals in close by eateries which are abundant.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Shropshire

Centrally located

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is right in the center of town perfect for us and close to Buddies ( scuba diving shop )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bugibba,Malta

Lovely Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Couldn't fault the hotel at all... Lovely and very helpful staff... Shame first week had to spend in another hotel because of a problem, but sorted a week later! Also shuttle bus that I booked for return to airport never turned up and had to get a taxi at £25!! Refund would be helpful?