Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by John M.

Worst trip to Malta

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Ebookers
We have been regular visitors to Malta for a number of years. On this trip we decided to try Begibba, having previously stayed at Sliema and Qawra. When we arrived at the hotel we were quite happy with the outside appearance and this continued when we entered. On reaching our room, we discovered that we needed to make up the beds ourselves. There was no bulb in one of the bedside lamps. A kettle was conspicuous by its absence in the room and, despite asking to hire one on three occasions, one was not forthcoming prior to our departure after a week. One of the twin beds was particularly uncomfortable. The catering toaster broke down on Monday morning and all residents had to share the use of a two slice domestic toaster for the rest of the week. A nearby nightclub had loud music until 4.00 a.m. after which we thought Great - peace at last. This was short lived as the bin men arrived at 5.00 a.m. and then workmen started on a nearby building site at 6.00 a.m. We both still love Malta and its people, who are very friendly, but were very disappointed with this holiday and will not be staying in Bigibba again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malta

Recommendable

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: It's location, just 80 metres from the sea front and the low price, €90 for 3 nights twin bed and breakfast.
Cons: The television reception. Only 3channels are available. Some more English, Italian, German and especially Maltese could be added with a little expense
Location: Location is very central, 150 metres from the bus stop. Place is ideal for shopping and a visit to the National Aquarium.
My wife and I stayed for 3 nights in a twin room, B and B basis. Room was very clean beds comfortable, with balcony, hot water, climate control and the towels were changed every day. The buffet breakfast was good and varied and we had meals in close by eateries which are abundant.
2 out of 5
by Charina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hans from Eskilstuna

Centralt

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Väldigt centralt men mycket störande ljud från en pub på andra sidan gatan. Nära till torget där de flesta restaurangerna fanns.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Shropshire

Centrally located

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is right in the center of town perfect for us and close to Buddies ( scuba diving shop )
3 out of 5
by Michal from Opava

Pěkný pokoj s Trautenberkovsky drahým internetem

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Špatný stav koupelny.. čistá ale stará a obitá.. Zbytek pokoje úžasný.. Příšerná/Trautnberkovská cena za internet(Wi-Fi) na hotelu.. (cca 1.5EUR za 20minut na internetu)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
hotel bien placé,personnel trés gentil , hotel un peu vieux donc douche en mauvais état , porte serviette cassé , un pti coup de neuf serait bien ,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zuid Holland

Standaard hotel met goede ligging

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Heel vriendelijk personeel, tonen belangstelling en doen er alles aan om het de gasten naar de zin te maken. Goed geïsoleerde (geluiddichte) kamers.
Cons: Kamer 417 en 517 niet meer aanbieden!
Location: Primera ligt dicht bij zee en bushalte, veel restaurants, drukte in de buurt. Mdina, Gozo, Valletta op n uur bussen vanaf Bugibba.
Voor een paar nachten en geen hoge eisen is dit een prima hotel. Het kan wel een upgrade gebruiken en de badkamer is erg basic met een slechte douche (geen waterdruk). Boek via Expedia alléén een kamer met balkon. De standaard kamer is zonder balkon, heel klein, geen frisse lucht, op een klein patioraampje na en lijkt op een gevangeniscel (kamer 417/517) Ik kan in zo'n kamer geen vakantiegevoel vinden en na een klacht kon ik met iets bijbetalen een standaardkamer met balkon boeken. Er is een ontbijtbuffet met een redelijk gevarieerd aanbod. Airco aan en balkondeur dicht 's nachts en de herrie van buiten blijft op straat.
3 out of 5
by Örjan from Bua

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Läget på Hotellet är bästa tänkbara mitt i turistområdet med restauranger och affärer direkt utanför. Frukosten håller bra klass, däremot så är skicket på hotellet relativt dåligt. På vårt rum så krånglade toalettstolen och AC:n orkade inte hålla nere temperaturen så mycket som vi önskade, armaturerna i badrummet satt inte fast ordentligt etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

POSIZIONE MAGNIFICA - BUON ALBERGO

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Si affaccia sulla strada centrale dove ci sono locali e negozi. La camera ampia e pulita era al 5° piano, per cui non sentivamo i rumori della strada, peraltro pedonale. Cambio asciugamani tuttti i giorni. Il phoon e' nel cassetto della specchiera gia' collegato alle prese inglesi (munirsi di adatttatore per cellulari o altro).Colazione abbondante e varia, ottima la torta all'anice (per chi piace l'anice chiaramente), altri pasti non so dire, era in B&B. Bene il personale della reception, sono tutti giovani e simpatici, ci siamo anche fatti qualche risata per la mia pronuncia inglese e la loro italiana. Siamo stati bene e contiamo di tornarci alla prossima vacanza. Malta e' bellissima.