Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton

Central hotel near all facilities

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: As above - first 3 sentences.
Cons: Bathroom needed shelves or storage cupboard. Carpet needs replacing or deep cleaning.
Location: Near bus station, aquarium, restaurants.
Ideally placed in centre, near bus station and restaurants. Room excellent position at front with full sun on balcony. Comfortable bed, sofa etc in room. Only had breakfast and that was more than adequate buffet style - if a little predictable. Hotel, over Festive period, full of more elderly clientele.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands, UK

Good hotel in a good location

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: It's location and cleanliness
Cons: Tea and coffee in the rooms and completion of the building works
Location: The Santana is close to the bus station so great for sight seeing and close to bars, restaurants and shops.
Had a great break at the Santana. Breakfast was good - plenty of choice and the room was comfortable although the bed was very noisy and woke us up every time I turned over. There was a kettle, cups and a fridge in the room but no tea or coffee, however, it didn't cost much to buy some tea bags and milk from the neighbouring shop. The bathroom was lovely and big with a great shower but other rooms occupied by our relatives were a lot smaller. The hotel is also currently going through a refurbishment so lots of work going on inside and outside. Our first floor room overlooked a building site with work commencing at 7.30 am but it didn't really disturb us and the hotel will be lovely once work is complete. We didn't use the inside pool but other members of our party said that it was lovely and warm. We stayed in December so didn't use the roof top pool but lay on the roof top terrace which was great. Hotel staff were all friendly, and overall, I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Hôtel très bien situé, pratique pour prendre bus.

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Malte est un bijoux d'histoire et d'architecture. Pas vraiment froid à cette période de l'année, et peu de monde, ce qui me convient parfaitement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carl ulrik from København

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Skønt hotel tæt ved strand, indkøb, restauranter m.m. Meget venlig betjening og rent overalt. Kan anbefales
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timpe Tallaaja

Hyvä tukikohta

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Ebookers
Ihan perushotelli, hyvä tukikohta, josta lähteä ympäri saarta. Bugibba Bayn bussipysäkki / päätepysäkki 200 metrin päässä, useita ravintoloita pienen kävelymatkan etäisyydellä. Ilmastoinnissa toivomisen varaa, muuten kaikki toimi niin kuin pitääkin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Good standard hotel in convenient location.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness of hotel and helpfulness of staff.
Cons: Guests should be advised that drinking water needs to be bought. Tea/coffee making facilities need improving. Sheets should fit the beds properly.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. Local supermarkets, some shops & chemist close by. Bus station a few minutes walk away. Sea front also close.
On arrival we were somewhat disappointed with the look of the hotel but found the checking in process quick and pleasant. On reflection, although the hotel is looking somewhat dated it is kept extremely clean, the room was large with a decent veranda and the bed was very comfortable. Unfortunately the sheets weren't really the right size for the bed so that needs to be addressed. The welcome basket of fruit and bottle of wine were a nice touch, though a knife and a corkscrew would have been useful! Tea and coffee making facilities in the room were very limited - two teabags, two coffee sachets, two 'creamer' sachets, two sugar tubes and two plastic stirrers - for which a daily charge would be made. We chose to provide our own teabags and coffee! Water from the tap, even when boiled, had a nasty taste so guests should be advised to buy bottled water for drinking. We only ate breakfast in the hotel but found this to be very good with an excellent choice of food and drinks. Other hotel facilities included a roof-top pool and bar, an indoor pool and jacuzzi, a miniscule gym with an exercise bike and a step machine and comfortable reception and lounge spaces. The main hotel bar was comfortable and offered a comprehensive selection of drinks. There was also live music provided on most nights. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The hotel location was good, being a short walk from the bus station, the seafront and about a ten minute walk from Bugibba Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crowborough

Nice Hotel in Qawra

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Cons: The internet access for guests. I was unable to log on to my email because the special chacter in my pasword could not be found
Location: It is central to Qawra and there are plenty of bars and other attractions within walking distance
Very efficient front desk, cleanroom, friendly staff. I found the cooked breakfast a bit greasy for my taste
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Air conditioning to be individually controlled.
Location: Lots of bars and restaurants very close by if you don't fancy the walk to the main square.
The hotel is well placed to get to the coast on both sides of the area. There are a number of local bars and restaurants close by as well as the main square in Bugibba, which is about a 10 - 15 minute stroll away. The roads and paths leading to the coast though are not ideal, making it difficult for the older generation that stay in the area. The hotel itself needs a bit of a makeover. The rooms are a little dated and the air con is controlled centrally meaning you can't set your own temperature in the rooms. The downside of us staying there in October is that the room was never cool. It was still hot outside meaning the room was like walking into a furnace! We asked at reception a couple of times about turning the temperature down but nothing changed. We had room 539 which was a suite. I'm not sure whether the rooms are all the same, but the size of the suite was great. Lots of room, a kitchen, dining area, living area and two bathrooms. Overall, the hotel and staff are good. We only stayed for three nights so can't really get a full picture of the facilities. The airport was around 30 minutes from the airport in a private transfer taxi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great location near centre. Was in a room with recently refurbished bathroom, unfortunately the shower head was not moveable and it was impossible to shower without having a very wet floor, the water spraying outside the shower limits. On change over days the rooms which were occupied were not attended to until 4pm - no good if you like a siesta, as they did the rooms for incoming guests first. Overall the hotel was pleasant and comfortable and I enjoyed my stay.