Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by George

so so dirty that i was so bad of elergic many dust

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
it was not ff us there was no facilities and all is close even the pool and bar and restaurant
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location but absolutely filthy

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Cleanness must be improved and the owner should be more polite. Gym facilities to be refurbished. Maintenance to be put in place. Etc.....
Location: There are buses and it is easy to get around the island. Also there are nice walks around the coast. Several fgood restaurants
We have recently came back from a staying at the Xlendi hotel in Gozo. Elevator was not working due apparently to some re setting that was never done. Gym facilities were absolutely outdated and were impossible to use them. Sauna was broken or at least this was what was told us. Bath tube was not properly draining I did told reception but nothing was done. Corridor lights not working. Above all the cleanness of the hotel, room and bathroom was below the standard. We did even find a dog or cat feces in front of the door. The hotel is advertised as 5 stars and with a Spa however the spa was closed, the facilities needs modernization, the owner is absolutely rude on the phone once we did speak to. It is absolutely disappointing although the location is lovely and quite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel is very run down. Our room was lovely but it felt difficult everywhere else in hotel. Roof pool was filthy
1 out of 5
by AMY from UK

Avoid at all costs

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
We were very disappointed with this hotel and would not stay again. The hotel in general was grubby, cat poo in the corridors, the Spa was never open, the indoor pool seemed to have been forgotten about (very dirty, condensation everywhere and a great big piece of rusty metal sticking up from the steps into the pool), we felt sorry for the staff as there are clearly not enough of them employed to do all of the jobs required . Our room was not cleaned once in 10 days, we just got fresh towels. This hotel should not be allowed to use 'Xlendi' in its name as it a disgrace to the area (which is lovely by the way) You only need to take a look at the recent reviews on trip advisor to see how bad this place really is.
1 out of 5
by gary from manchester

horrendous

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
hotel xlendi struggling it needs a refurbish .booked deluxe suite but just got basic room .breakfast lacking .pool beautiful position on roof but everything else lacking
1 out of 5
by denise from manchester

do not stay at this hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
on arrival room not ready 3pm .first morning not much left at breakfast 9am.last day of stay no power in hotel no lifts lights aircon etc. had to pack in dark no emergency lighting no staff or security guard .power off 20 hours so totally spoiled our stay .never again will we stay at this hotel .rooms basic at best even though booked deluxe suite
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Querky Place

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Unbeatable location with an amazing view. Hotel has so much potential but needs to move into the 21st century with a major refurbishment, new bed linen, towels etc. Having said that the room we had was very spacious overlooking the picturesque bay of Xlendi. Somehow the querkiness, being Gozo, seems like part of the character!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: nice
Cons: nothing or else the review will not be accepted
good and friendly - I did not give a negative review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good location but hotel experience could be better

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location, room size
Cons: Taking real ownership of providing good customer service
Location: Lots of lovely restaurants, v good dive shop (Andrews), easy to drive to nearby sites.
This hotel is let down by mixed levels of customer service and tired facilities. Actual room is very spacious and location is fabulous. None of the issues we experienced were significant but became frustrating when dealing with too many small issues.