Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reston VA

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Great location for our family visit.
Cons: Two things standout - the pillows were way too soft and needed replacing. The high price ($3.48) for a 16 oz bottle of water was a little much.
Location: Excellent location for us. Very few things close by so you need transportation to get to restaurants and other shopping options.
After having a not so great experience in Louisiana with another supposedly highly rated hotel, this stay was the exact opposite. Friendly staff, clean facility, and an apparently well managed hotel were the high lights. I haven't stayed in a Hyatt property in several years mostly because of location issues but will look a little closer in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would book this hotel again!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Expedia
The staff, room, gym and pool were great. The furniture has style and the room was big and bright. The breakfast was good and the staff were courteous and helpful. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
From the moment we arrived the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They easily accommodated our early arrival and late departure. Very happy to answer any questions and had some nice suggestions for things we could do in the area. Alao any request we had on the hotel, towels in the pool area, within moments staff was there with the needed item. Couldn't ask for more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TV Problem

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Overall friendly helpful staff.
Location: Location was a major draw. Near 87 and a variety of restaurants and shopping etc....
TV wouldn't start without a lot of work and staff unable to fix it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Seperation of the sleeping quarters from the sitting area
The room was very quiet Eventhoug the hotel was full
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Once you find the Hyatt...

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel had a great staff and we were upgraded to a terrific room. The lack of clear signage created a bit of a problem with our taking the correct directions to the hotel entrance. Once there we were pleased with the room. The weakest part of our stay was the breakfast buffet. The hot food was not tasty nor appealing. The in-the-room coffee was much better than the always available hotel blend. Pastries displayed were the same for the three days that we stayed, that was also not appealing. Great room, less than great food choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel. Highly recommend

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great experience. The only negative thing is the pull out couch mattress was extremely uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Saratoga

Posted Sep 2, 2016
On the second day of our stay, house keeping tried to get into our room. I told them we would be leaving shortly. They said they would come back later. We came back at at 10pm and the room was never touched. I called the desk and they said they were sorry but they could not offer any monetary consideration,but offered me some points in their reward program or a beverage. It was 10 pm and I was checking out in the morning,so none of those offers helped. They ran up some towels but that really wasn't enough. The room and the bathroom needed to be freshened and the beds made as well.I mentioned it in the morning when I was checking out and I got an apology. Consequently I will not be staying at this hotel again nor will I recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had a great stay!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Our family of 5 were very comfortable staying at a larger room with 2 Queen beds and one sofa bed. The breakfast was very nice with lots of choices. We will definitely return to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The pleasant staff and cleanliness.
Cons: The air conditioner in the room was on a timer during the night which caused the room to be too warm.
Location: All the attractions we were interested in were within a 15 minute drive from this hotel.
The staff was extremely pleasant and welcoming. Shawn assisted with recommendations on how to visit the attractions we wanted to visit, including the battlefield and racetrack. Morning staff was extremely pleasant. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable.