Ratings based on 1,164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palermo

Bellissimo albergo

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Tutto
Cons: Odore nella stanza
Location: Posizione molto centrale, a due passi si trova tutto quello che può servire.
L'albergo è davvero molto bello, con una piscina esterna al 10 piano ed una interna al 5. I servizi sono eccellenti ed il personale molto cordiale e disponibile, l'unica pecca riscontrata è stato un cattivo odore nella stanza, che scompariva soltanto lasciando la finestra sempre aperta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by David B, Hotel Management
Gentile Ospite, La ringraziamo per aver effettuato la recensione di InterContinental Malta; tuttavia La informiamo che attualmente replichiamo solo in lingua inglese alle recensioni ricevute. La invitiamo a contattarci quando Le è più comodo qualora desideri fornirci un ulteriore feedback relativamente alla Sua permanenza. Speriamo di poterLa presto accogliere nuovamente. Cordiali Saluti, David Bache Marketing Executive
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Überall Baustellen

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Entspricht nicht dem Standard eines 5 Sternehotels. Es ist sehr laut, egal ob es die zu laute Musik am Pool und in den Restaurants, Badende Gruppen, die sich nicht zu benehmen wissen und vom Hotel auch nicht darauf geachtet wird, oder auch die vielen Baustellen in der Umgebung und um Hotel auf dem Dach selbst.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by David B, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review of InterContinental Malta. We do apologise for the issues you encountered during your time year and are disappointed that we were unable to live up to your expectations. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel close to public or private beach.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Brilliant hotel with great staff (they really can't help you enough). Hotel looks a bit 'tired' in places (peeling paint on balcony, shoddy decorating patch ups, etc.) but this is balanced out by the aforementioned staff and the hotel's facilities. One word of warning, and I guess this is no fault of the hotel itself, Paceville is not what it was twenty years ago when I last visited. It's loud, with broken glass on the floor, the stench of vomit in the air and a heavy police presence come the weekend; think Sutton or any other UK chav town on a Saturday night and you'll get the picture!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by David B, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. In particular we are most grateful for you mentioning our staff so positively. We do apologise however with you discomfort with the area surrounding the hotel. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo hotel con buoni servizi

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: La posizione, la spiaggia, la piscina
Soggiorno spesso in questo hotel perché ha una spiaggetta privata che lo rende competitivo rispetto ad altri hotel similari; inoltre, al 10o piano vi è una piscina fantastica con un grande solarium. Le camere sono grandi e ben accessoriate, disposte su 15 piani e, ovviamente, a seconda della posizione e del piano variano la tranquillità e la gradevolezza. Nell'ultimo anno ho denotato alcuni peggioramenti: - la pulizia della camera talvolta non era accurata come in precedenza, inoltre dovevamo sempre rincorrere la cameriera per farci dare il giusto numero di asciugamani (nonostante la mancia) - a colazione sono stati ridotti alquanto i dolci - a colazione e al bar della piscina le cameriere non prestano attenzione alle esigenze dei clienti e, spesso, dovevamo andare noi a chiedere loro ciò che ci serviva - nel primo pomeriggio fanno il rifornimento del mini bar, quindi: non dimenticare il don't disturb. Resta comunque un bell'albergo in una zona con molti locali; purtroppo anche a Saint Julian, come in tutta Malta, stanno costruendo troppo, palazzi altissimi, lo stesso Intercontinental si sta elevando di 4 piani, pertanto viene meno la tranquillità.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by David B, Hotel Management
Gentile Ospite, La ringraziamo per aver effettuato la recensione di InterContinental Malta; tuttavia La informiamo che attualmente replichiamo solo in lingua inglese alle recensioni ricevute. La invitiamo a contattarci quando Le è più comodo qualora desideri fornirci un ulteriore feedback relativamente alla Sua permanenza. Speriamo di poterLa presto accogliere nuovamente. Cordiali Saluti, David Bache Marketing Executive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Good location, staff was excellent. They took care about is all time. I recomend this hotel for everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by David B, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so fully, we also greatly appreciate your recommendation of the hotel. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stockholm

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Had a great stay at this hotel. The service from the hotel staff is excellent and the breakfast buffe is super!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by David B, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and for your positive rating. We are very glad you enjoyed breakfast and that our staff were of such excellent service throughout your stay. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Soggiorno a Malta all'Interxontinental

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Abbiamo scelto questo albergo nella zona di San Giuliano per un soggiorno di 5 notti. L'hotel è imponente è molto ben organizzato, ha diversi ristoranti situati in location suggestive, ottimo il cibo, eccellente la colazione molto ricca e varia. Tutto il personale ad ogni livello è professionale e disponibile, molto attento ad ogni esigenza. La piscina situata al decimo piano è favolosa, al tramonto poi regala un'atmosfera suggestiva. Bar e ristorante servono ottimo cibo e bevande a bordo vasca. La stanza, una Delux Room, era grande con due letti matrimoniali e un bel balcone attrezzato e confortevole. Peccato che ci fosse un alto grado di umidità (pare normale a Malta nel mese di settembre)'che ci obbligava all'uso dell'aria condizionata difficilmente regolabile, per non avere abiti e biancheria quasi bagnati. Il bagno con doccia e vasca presenta qualche segno di usura, ma è spazioso e comodo. Il livello di pulizia è ineccepibile. Le stanze sono insonorizzate per fortuna, perché adiacente al cortile nel quale si affacciava la camera, un impianto di aerazione entra in funzione per tutta la notte producendo un discreto rumore. Nel complesso comunque la sistemazione è stata confortevole, torneremo senz'altro a soggiornare all'Intercontinental. Nota di merito al Paranga, il ristorante situato sulla spiaggia privata dell'Hotel, di sera si può cenare con i tavoli sulla sabbia o all'interno con una bellissima vista sulla baia. Cibo stellare, lo chef è siciliano e di grande talento
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by David B, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your extensive and detailed review. We are very glad you had such an excellent time here and that our staff played such and important part in this. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Sehr tolles Hotel mit eigenem Strandabschnitt.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
2 Wochen Aufenthalt, 3. Mal in diesem Hotel, sehr gute Erfahrungen, super Service, direkt neben der Partymeile in Malta man hört aber absolut keinen Lärm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by David B, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung des InterContinental Malta. Wir bitten um Verständnis, dass wir gegenwärtig Bewertungen nur in der englischen Sprache beantworten. Bitte nehmen Sie unmittelbar Kontakt zu uns auf, sollten Sie uns weitere Informationen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt zukommen lassen möchten. Wir hoffen, Sie alsbald wieder als Gast begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen David Bache Marketing Executive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Personnel vraiment accueillant et toujours prêts à aider. Cadre sympathique gâché cependant par les travaux aux alentours
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by David B, Hotel Management
Chers visiteurs, Nous vous remercions d’avoir évalué l’InterContinental Malta. Nous souhaitons cependant vous informer que nous n’y répondons qu’en anglais. Veuillez nous contacter pour nous faire part de toute remarque supplémentaire quant à votre visite. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau dans un futur proche, Cordialement, David Bache Marketing Exécutive
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not what I expected, real shame.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Staff were lovely
Cons: Clean, everything! replace tea and coffee. make sure your bathrooms don't leak. get new bed linen.
Location: Surrounded by cranes, pubs and night life.
The outside is surrounded by cranes at the moment and a local guide explained that this is the state of the whole Island as they are keen to encourage tourism. The staff were lovely, and we couldn't fault them, they were very helpful, but the hotel room was very disappointing. My husband sadly had something quite 'dry and crusty' on his pillow. The floor had not been cleaned, the carpet was very dirty. The bed sheets were clearly very old and had holes in them. There was a leak in the what we hope was the shower! They never replaced the coffee and tea in the room. The breakfast was okay. The roof top pool could have done with a clean, but it was more popular. We liked the indoor pool. The steam room did not work for the duration of the holiday, however the sauna did. The prices of the restaurants in the hotel were very very expensive, but the food was very nice. All in all a really mixed experience. I wont come here again, because there were some very basic things that need to be maintained, and cleanliness is one of them. Wish we had not paid as much as we did, I have had better experiences in cheaper hotels. They also boast a private beach, this is not private really, and very small, closing early for their restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by David B, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. In respect to your expectations and what occurred during your stay it is necessarily for us to apologise and we do so. These are not the standards nor qualities that we aim to aspire to and it is clear that we fell well short. Despite this we must thank you for your kind comments concerning our staff and the quality of service and cuisine they offer throughout your stay. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive