Ratings based on 873 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merseyside

Great hotel good location

Posted Jun 24, 2017
A very good hotel all round. Close to some excellent restaurants and bus stops to enable you to get round the island easily. Staff in hotel generally helpful and sea views wonderful from hotel room balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel, good location

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Very clean, staff very polite
Cons: Signage - needs to be more clearer and more directive. Pool area very cramped, needs a separate children's pool.
Location: Quieter part of Malta, very easy to visit other towns although the buses need to improve the service. A huge variety of shops, restaurants and bars
Easy to get to other more busier locations as hotel is in a 'quieter' area of Malta. The balcony door was left open on one occasion by the housekeeping team. There is always plenty of food choice at breakfast - no matter what time of the morning. Slightly confusing as to where/what floor the front of the hotel is as there are two choices to enter the building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Lovely hotel near a nice sea front walk. Wonderfully friendly staff and excellent spa facilities! Unless you're wanting a lazy holiday or hire a car, it's a bit far out from public transport links (which are mostly in Valletta) so seeing much of Malta beyond Valletta takes a lot time travelling. Other than that an excellent stay! Thank you! 😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex, united kingdom

excellent hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: hotel was excellent and kept to a high standard. Hotel excellent through out . The amenities were all close.
Location: location was good and shops were nearby not far from the hotel. There are sightseeing buses you can get which is a good way of seeing more of the area
hotel was excellent and people very friendly and helpful and my partner and I were upgraded 3 times it was my 50th birthday on the Saturday and while we were out of our hotel room they left me a small tray with handmade sweets on and a bottle of red wine and they had presented our bed nicely with decorative towels it was a heart in the middle with water lillies either side it was amazing. The food is amazing and laid out excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen , Scotland

Excellent Hotel Ina good lication

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Only slight issue was late check in , our room was ready 90 mins later than we were told . Hotel clean comfortable spacious rooms lovely balcony. Amazing breakfast . Gym pool and spa excellent . Would love to return .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel,near to local amenities

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Good location and lovely facilities
Cons: Our room had a musty smell , some scented tags or air freshener would have helped
Location: Good bus route to main tourist points and a wide range of restaurants nearby.
Fabulous hotel with lots of great facilities. The breakfast was the best we've had in a European hotel . Staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Carol

Unique

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is unique in a way that was to me interesting, but not user-friendly. The elevator system is unlike anywhere else I've been, and it seemed no one upon first-arriving knew how to use it. You push the floor number where you want to go, and it tells you which elevator to take; it worked for me about half the time. The deep tub was nice; but its shape prevented me from stretching my legs straight out. The indoor pool is absolutely beautiful and pleasantly warm, though I could find no info on it in my room; what info was in my room was tucked under the bedspread in a way that I didn't see it until going to bed. The room contained a comfortable chair and footrest, but I couldn't see the TV from it and couldn't move it; I could see the sides of buildings out the window. I couldn't figure out how to work the thermostat. A nice robe hung in the bathroom, but it was too small to go around my body; and I'm not big. The toilet was in a small room separate from the tub, sink, etc. Check in was slow. I arrived early and simply asked to leave my luggage because I was late to a meeting; but the woman, who I had trouble understanding, was determined to find me an available room immediately. The hotel location is excellent, near restaurants, an ATM, the bay promenade, and the bus stop. The staff tried to be friendly, helpful, and professional; I think they were training some staff when I was there, including the person who checked me in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Cons: The bed a was a little hard for my personal preference.
Lovely central hotel with sea views, was upgraded to a suite without requesting it. Staff were very friendly and helpful. My husband enjoyed the well equipped gym and the spa was lovely and relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by PA to the General Manager, Hotel Management
I wish to start by thanking you for choosing Le Meridien St. Julians Hotel & Spa as your home away from home during your visit in Malta. We accommodate a number of guests in our hotel and are proud to have the flexibility to meet the needs of everyone who walks through our doors. Glad to note that our associates noted your request and upgraded your room to ensure you did have a comfortable stay. I remain at your disposal, should you have any additional feedback and we look forward to seeing you once again for your next vacation. Yours Sincerely, Marquita Spiteri PA to the General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

PM Review

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Excellent all round. Restauraunt was superb - better than most high end London eateries at a fraction of the cost. Only minor gripe - pillows could be softer!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Beautiful hotel, close to everything.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Le Meridien St. Juliens is a beautiful hotel and convenient to everything i.e., cafes, bistros, shopping, city bus. I traveled to Malta to celebrate my birthday and everything was perfect; from check-in to check- out. There is plenty of activities near the hotel and city bus stop literally in front of hotel. Everything about this hotel is first class & I highly recommend Le Meridien St. Juliens, you can't go wrong.