Ratings based on 845 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good facilities

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Large rooms, good facilities with pool and gym
Cons: toilet in the same room as the bathroom and not separate, this seems to be a new thing which i have seen at other hotels and i don't like it. quality
Location: Location is a little out of the way of clubs and bars there are some good restaurants nearby.
Hotel was good but lacked a little finishing in the bathroom. The staff were very polite and meant well but at times either gave the wrong information or did not understand what you were asking for e.g. Local buses will only give you change for 5 Euro which is not what we were told and when we ordered a liqueur coffee they did not know how to make it. We found some good local restaurants so the location was not bad for that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Bathroom flooded and the bedding wasn't changed. Had quite a few problems with this hotel but staff tried their best to be helpful. Needs a better maintenance regime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good place to sit back and relax

Posted Dec 28, 2016
I spent this year Christmas at this hotel. Hotel staff were helpful when I had a problem to print boarding pass and the room and hotel facilities were reasonably clean and I am happy about that. Free bottle of water per day and per person. Tea maker available in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the water and restaurants

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I stayed for a mix of business and pleasure and the hotel was well suited for both. The in-room wifi is good, and the health spa is offers a large range of services. Restaurants are close by and the road below is on the main bus route to Sliema and Valletta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good Hotel with Great Staff

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Great facilities and great staff
Cons: The size of the rooms are kind of small.
The hotel had great facilities and the staff were very helpful. The location is perfect to get Malta's city life experience. If at all I have any complaints it is going to be my booking experience on Expedia. While booking for hotels I would like to know if the room that I booked is sea facing or facing the other building. Booking a hotel in a place like Malta is mainly to get the sea view. When I checked in to the hotel I was told that my room is facing the other building and when I saw the room I had a claustrophobic feeling. Because of this I had to upgrade my room for $350 and get a sea view room. This means Expedia's best/great deals are not worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Lovely hotel.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: It was clean and had great facilities, in a good location.
Cons: The size of the shower & type of shower head. It would have been nice if our minibar had been topped up regularly instead of never.
Location: The hop-on-hop-off bus tour went from nearby, which was good, and there were several restaurants / cafes in easy walking distance.
The hotel was lovely - it had great facilities including a nice spa and rooftop pool area. It was also in a convenient location in the town. The only small issue we had was that the shower was too small & it only had an overhead shower head - this made it difficult to keep my hair dry when I wasn't washing it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Efficiency and some stunning views

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Already explained. Staff generally friendly and prompt to respond to requests.
Cons: Check-in personnel a little frosty.
Location: Easy bus ride to Valletta and excellent range of local eateries. Great Mediterranean views.
Discreetly efficient hotel, with big spaces everywhere to be comfortable in and stunning rooftop and poolside views of Baluta Bay. The cleaning regime is simply excellent. Very large building with numerous floors and rooms but you don't feel this - a pleasing intimacy is also achieved. On the day of the violent storm - violent enough to evacuate another hotel further along the coast - hotel was warm and reassuring and they put on a special buffet to console guests. We love the views from this corner of the bay and would definitely return to the same hotel. Minor gripes about a shower that wasn't quite watertight and - given the five star status - some trimming of room facilities. But overall, marvellous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay, hotel staff friendly and helpful.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Good location on Malta. Bus stops outside hotel. Lovely hotel and amenities. Didn't try the spa but it looked very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Shame about computer errors

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Location really good. Nice bars and restaurants close by.
Lovely hotel, great service by all staff, but on arrival greeted with sorry there is no room. We are moving you to another hotel, but you can return tomorrow. Blamed on computer error. Only staying in Malta for five days, this meant we only had two full days to do anything. Hotel sent to had a dreadful view overlooking the air conditioning units which were loud. Music non stop. Had to change a business meeting arranged for while we were visiting Malta. Also it spoilt the trip which was arranged to co-incide with 41st wedding anniversary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Surbiton, UK

The hotel is family friendly

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Although the location was for the tourists, there were places of locals in walking distant as well as places to eat out. Hotel did have places to eat.
Cons: All were fine except there are rooms where located behind the newly built office building which limit the sea view.
Location: Walking distance from places to eat and local (non-touristic Malta). There are frequent buses # 13, 14 and 16 to the Capital, Valletta but difficult t
Hotel room was clean in general though there were a little noticeable dust on the floor. Sea view room was booked and though there was sea view from the room balcony but our room was located inwards and could see a part of sea which was a little disappointment. Services were very good in general and we were happy. Hotel staffs were excellent that they were friendly as well as professional and helpful. We stayed here with our daughter (1 year and 10 months) and it was good environment for a family. Although there wasn't any play ground in the hotel but there are 2 swimming pools and places to walk about in the walking distance for your toddlers to walk about. We were little worried with WiFi connection at first as many other travellers find it the infrastructure wasn't up to date but the hotel was fine with no interruptions or cut off. Food, although we only had breakfast at the hotel, was very good. Though the menu was almost the same everyday, there were plenty of choices on the buffet. We recommend to eat out for lunch and dinner as the price at the hotel was higher than the restaurants.