Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford

could easily improve - has potential

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Good location, easy access to public transport and good restaurants nearby, beach within a short distance
Cons: Furnishings dated, charges for everything safe could not hold an iPad, cleaners very noisy - forget that people are on holiday to rest and recharge
Location: Good selection of restaurants nearby with a variety of offerings and costs suitable for all budgets and likes. Good public transport connections
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful and everything was nice and very clean.
Cons: Please stop the silly idea that people like to hear to local musicians and karaoke every night.
Location: Close to the Beach and with easy access to buses that can drive you everywhere
Hotel was fine but with noise from the pool area which all rooms with sea-view are facing. Staff is cleaning the pool area in the morning around 0600 hours, kids during the day and karaoke and music at night. Makes it difficult to go to bed bed earlier than 2300 hours and hard to ignore the noise when the staff starts cleaning the pool area in the morning. Everything costs extra. En extra towel for the room 2 Euro and so on. If you have ordered a room without aircon, you will have to pay 20 Euros a day extra for that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

The Penthouse Suite

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Build a proper sun awning for the terrace.
We booked this as we were struggling to find an available 2 bedroom apartment at short notice close to where our daughter lives in Mellieha with a large terrace where the 4 of us could sit and eat together, plus have a nice pool and aircon. It was quite expensive but the few pictures on the website looked quite good. On arrival we were surprised to find that we needed to pay about 8 Euros per day extra if we wanted WIFI for all 4 of us and we needed to pay another 2 Euros per day to use the safe box in the apartment, which was so small it would only hold passports and a couple of small purses. The lobby and corridors in the complex are not air conditioned and it is a long walk in hot dingy narrow corridors and small lift to get from the apartment to the lobby and the roof pool. The apartment is quite nice with a good size terrace which gets full sun from sunrise to sunset and has great views of Mellieha bay in all directions. Unfortunately, there are no sun awnings / canopies so we had to ask for two parasols, which were barely adequate. One day it was windy and a member of staff came up and tied up the parasols and said we could not use them. So if you have a windy spell during your stay you will have no shade from the sun on the terrace. The beds are very hard. The roof top pool is pleasant but quite small and very busy with families. The pool bar is actually on a terrace below the pool and often is not staffed. There are no laundry facilities at all in the complex.
4 out of 5
by Kerstin from Stockholm

Finaste stranden

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Fint område - lätt att hitta parkering - finaste stranden/badet vi hittade på Malta.
1 out of 5
by Benjamin Corleone from Stockholm

Väldigt dåligt hotell.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Mycket dåligt Hotel. Dom städade var fjärde dag och vi fick inga toalett papper. Dom bytte handdukar var tredje dag. Personalen var mycket otrevliga utom vissa.som jobbade i receptionen.
2 out of 5
by Olga from Belfast

Would b better if u wouldn't have to pay for extra

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was ok but if u want air condition in your room u do have to Pay €10 per night, wifi is not free, rooms arę cleaned every 3 days so u will get clean towels every 3 days Pools are closed at 6:30
4 out of 5
by PATRICE from Mougins

Bon rapport Qualité/Prix

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Un hôtel conforme à la description. L'appartement de bonne taille pour 3 La vue sur un autre immeuble, n’était pas prévu dans la description ! Les 2 piscines sont vites prises d’assaut par les clients et ferment à 19h ! La plage à proximité à pieds est super pour les enfants car peut de fond; Dommage qu'en 2016 le wifi dans les chambres soit payant, quand c'est gratuit chez Mc D. !! Le réseau gratuit du hall est horrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Manuela

Bella vacanza.

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Sei giorni davvero belli. L'Hotel ci ha assegnato un appartamento piu' grande di quello prenotato. Vista mare. Zona tranquilla vicino alla spiaggia piu' bella e poco distante dal porto da cui partono traghetti per Gozo e Comino. L'appartamento e' pulito ed e' stato ristrutturato di recente, l'arredamento e' nuovo. Il bagno un po' piccolo ed essenziale. Cambio asciugamani giornaliero, solo una volta e' stato saltato. Pulizia intera ogni 4 giorni. Dotato di aria condizionata a pagamento o ventilatore gratuito. Consiglio la prima perche' per il caldo estivo il ventilatore e' troppo poco. Non abbiamo provato il ristorante e la colazione per motivi personali, ma il Luna Minimarket e' stato utile, dispone di tutti i prodotti essenziali e di discreta qualita' con prezzi nella media. Il supermercato piu' grande e' abbastanza distante da Mellieha quindi consiglio di utilizzare il Luna Market. La piscina sulla terrazza e'molto carina, ma alcuni giorni il vento e' molto forte e fastidioso percio' non si riesce a starci. Il bar dell'albergo e' molto carino. Il Wi-Fi e' gratuito solo nella hall ed ha un buon segnale, nelle stanze costa 3 euro e 50 per notte. L'albergo organizza degli eventi giornalieri e si possono affittare ombrellone e lettini per la spiaggia presso il servizio informazioni della reception attivo dalle 9:45. In definitiva questa struttura ha un ottimo rapporto qualita' prezzo. Ci siamo trovati bene.
2 out of 5
by Martin from Oslo

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
OK størrelse på rom og greit fungerende kjøkken. Byttet på sengen kun vær 4. dag og nye håndklær annen vær dag. Dette blir for dårlig på et 3 stjerners hotell. Mye avgifter for alt mulig. Må betale ekstra for wifi på rommet og ekstra for å låne strandhåndklær. Luktet kloakk på bad og toalettsetet var ødelagt.