Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Geniaal duplo-hotel!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Ruime keuze aan restaurants, zwembaden en strandstoelen. Fantastisch personeel.
Location: Vlakbij centrum van St. Julian, maar toch rustig. Wel wat herrie van strandbar en bouwwerkzaamheden aan de overkant van de baai.
Door combinatie met zusterhotel is er keuze uit 7 restaurants, 4 zwembaden en 500 strandstoelen. Het personeel is subliem, van de manager tot het schoonmaakpersoneel. Hulpvaardigheid is hun motto en dat blijkt in de praktijk. Ligging vlak bij de stad en winkelcentrum, maar toch rustig aan zee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashford UK

Good location, great staff

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Hotel is very nice, good location, good restaraunt & cafe facilities, all staff (both front of house & back of house) are 1st class, very friendly & very helpful. They even left a Birthday cake in our room for me, nice thought! Room was nice but is nearing the point where a re-decoration in certain places may be need. Located on seafront in small bay, so nice view from room. Plenty of places to eat & drink in hotel, sister hotel next door & locally. Very happy with our stay & will return again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Facilities & cleanliness

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location to the sea but not directly to a beach.
Cons: Clean the rooms properly, ensure people know they have to go outside to use facilities in sister hotel.
Location: Close to Bat Street and the red light district but did not feel unsafe.
Have to walk to sister hotel outside to use gymn & indoor pool. Ants in the room so not cleaned properly, net curtains grubby. Staff ok but our friends had a very bad experience in the sister hotel Corinthia where staff were very rude. Ate at sister hotel once, expensive, food not wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Best

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Best hotel, brilliant breakfast, excellent beds, excellent staff bloody brilliant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit Meerblick

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Konnten einen Tag auf der Terrasse bei tollem Wetter frühstücken(Aufenthalt November)
Cons: Badezimmer sanieren
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in der Nähe von der Partymeile Paceville
Personal freundlich und hilfsbereit;leckeres Frühstück mit guter Auswahl(glutenfreies Brot);Zimmer sauber,aber abgewohnt;großer Balkon;Badezimmer(Schimmel!)Hop on-Hop off Bushaltestelle vor dem Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria UK

Excellence abounds

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The staff were all so professional and friendly. Nothing ever seemed to be too much trouble for them. Room facilities were generous.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Quite a brisk walk up the hill but it is the first hotel in the Corinthia beach Resort complex you arrive at. Shops bars and nightlife across the bay
Reception were friendly, efficient and sensitive to our needs when we arrived. The room was spacious, generously furnished to a high standard and well provisioned with all the necessities (toiletries, towels, robes, lots of hangars, safe, tea/coffee/kettle and a well stocked minibar) with a balcony looking over St George's Bay and out to sea. The reason I had chosen the hotel was because it offered flexibility and choice for meals to suit our needs as we attended Soroptimist International Conference as well as enjoying a holiday. Cafe 24 was a favourite for a drink or snack before going out.The salmon and brie baguette was divine. Da Marinara, the Italian restaurant, provided my most memorable meal of spaghetti alla frutti di mare. It was excellent and I was tempted to have it again when we returned on Sunday for dinner. The quality of the food was high and the servings large. Vinotheque bistro also provided an excellent choice of meals. One of the best experiences was breakfast of the terrace after choosing from the extensive buffet. All the hotel staff were extremely helpful and our room was maintained daily to a high standard. Definitely the best hotel I have visited in recent years and I would go back for another holiday. There was a short walk to the beach and town area with a bus stop right outside and ample parking for the car we had hired. There seemed to be varied recreational facilities available which I had not had the opportunity to sample. Another time?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ricci

Very disappointed with the hotel and its restorat

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: The hotel is well located.
Very disappointed with the hotel and its restoration. We highly not-recommend the restaurant of the Hotel Vinotheque. Due to food poisoning in this restaurant, we spent a day in the Malta emergencies. It ruined our stay. We spent the entire stay at the hotel and the hospital. The services of this hotel do not correspond to a 4 stars (rather 3 stars). The room was spacious but dated. The soundproofing is mediocre. Hearing clean services at all times of the day, the room neighbors and the outside noise. The staff at the hotel are competent and try to do their best despite the condition of the hotel. Positive points: nice pools well exposed, breakfast plentiful and varied and the hotel well located. Très déçu de l'hôtel et de sa restauration. Nous déconseillons fortement le restaurant de l'hôtel Vinotheque. À cause d'une intoxication alimentaire dans ce restaurant, nous avons passé une journée dans les urgences de Malte. Ca nous a gâché notre séjour. Nous avons passé tout le séjour entre l'hôtel et les urgences. Les prestations de cet hôtel ne correspondent pas à un 4 étoiles (plutôt 3 étoiles). La chambre était spacieuse mais vieillotte. L'insonorisation est médiocre. On entend le service d'entretien à toute heure, les voisins de chambre ainsi que le bruit extérieur. Le personnel de l'hôtel est compétent et essaye de faire de son mieux malgré l'état de l'hôtel. Points positifs: belles piscines bien exposée, petit déjeuner copieux et varié et hôtel bien situé.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Juvisy

Hôtel très bien situé.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Le personnel très aimable, à l'écoute de clients. Petit déjeuner très complet.
Cons: Nous n'avons pas pu essayer la piscine. Mais c'est de notre faute.
Location: Hôtel proche de Paceville pour ceux qu'aiment faire la fête. 2 lignes de bus s'arrêtent devant l’hôtel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great view!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: There are plenty of restaurants and shops nearby, great for young people! Unfortunately the bay is crowded with buildings and they keep on building...
Big, spacious and confortable room with lovely sea views! The breakfast is good and with plenty of choice (including eggs made to order!). Breakfast balcony with a beautiful view! Staff is very polite and professional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire UK

Nice hotel with good amenities

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The service from staff made this holiday for us.
Cons: Rooms need a revamp.
Location: Views are wonderful and upmarket restaurants/ shops are a 5 minute walk away around the coast.
Hotel a little old and worn but pool areas, restaurants and spa at sister hotel all wonderful. Food was amazing, especially breakfast and we have never had better service from staff. Any request was met within minutes. Overall a lovely, relaxing break.