Ratings based on 867 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Für den Preis sehr gutes Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Der Pool mit Bar auf dem Dach.
Cons: Die Tiefgarage ist selbst mit einem Kleinwagen extrem eng.
Location: Mitten in Melihela, rundum sind viele Restaurants und Kneipen. Die Straße zum Strand ist etwas einen Kilometer lang und wenig angenehm.
Das Antonine Hotel ist für ein 4-Sterne-Hotel auf Malta recht günstig und bis auf ein paar kleinere Macken auch zu empfehlen. Es liegt mitten in Melihela, deswegen sind die Zimmer zur Straße recht laut, vor allem wenn die Busse auf der steilen Hauptstraße Gas geben. Auch nach innen ist es hellhörig. Die Zimmer sind normal bemessen, allerdings etwas abgewohnt. Die Betten sind jedoch gut und auch die Klimaanlage funktionierte einwandfrei. Zudem gibt es einen tollen und recht ruhigen Pool auf dem Dach, auch der Gartenpool ist schön. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist reichhaltig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Great hotel, a range of facilities including 3 resturants, spa, 2 swimming pools, excellent breakfast buffet, lots of choice. The majority of the staff let this hotel down, they were quite rude and not so helpful with the questions we had or directions to places we wanted to visit. But the hotel is situated in a lovely village, breathtaking views. On a busy road but quieten downs in the late evening. Plenty of cafes, bars and restaurants. Nice and relaxing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location for catching ferries to Gozo

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Meals and general ambiance from the rooftop pool to cleanness of rooms and the actual location
Cons: Used the kettle for a quick cup which did not smell pleasant , it may be that the kettle had not been used or checked for a long time.
Location: Ideal for getting to Gozo and the bus stops quite nearby to other parts of the island
Highly recommend the hotel , pleasant and helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fab hotel in a perfect location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The hotel really exceeded expectations. We booked a standard room and it was really well presented. The pools were stunning, particularly the rooftop pool with a great view of the harbour and cathedral. Food was delicious at breakfast and dinner. In walking distance of the beach and surrounded by a few nice restaurants. It was perfect for us as its in a quieter area which is so relaxing but also only an hour on the bus to the capital. Highly recommend going to the tourist office next to the hotel and booking a boat trip, picked up from the hotel and an incredible day out!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serietà e professionalità

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Il posto è la tranquillità
Cons: Il personale dovrebbero parlare un po' più di italiano non solo inglese Altri lingue
Location: La posizione buona per il relax e i servizi e attrazioni buone
Bellissima e mi piacerebbe ritornare posto tranquilo, il bus a portata di mano, la spiaggia vicina abbiamo presso la barca per andare a comino ,vi lo consiglio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Genoten!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Ruime kamer en badkamer. Wij hadden een kamer met uitzicht op de zee en de hoteltuin. Boek een kamer als deze, zodat je geen last hebt van het verkeer en de bussen die langsrazen aan voorzijde van het hotel. Voldoende restaurants in de straat. Het ontbijt is prima. Het dakterras met zwembad is werkelijk prachtig.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Fint hotell! Grym takpool. 15 minuters gång till stranden. Bussar går till Valetta och St julians.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leiden

Heerlijk hotel!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We hadden een grote (deluxe) kamer met ruim balkon met uitzicht op dal/zee (kamer 646, aanrader). Zag er allemaal schoon en netjes uit. Ruime badkamer met bad en douche en een prima bed. Het zwembad op het dak is super! Ontbijt ook prima. Hotel ligt niet al te ver van het strand, bus stopt voor de deur. Prima uitvalsbasis voor een vakantie.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Premier League Hotel for couples of all ages

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The rooms are very spacious and clean with air-con which you can control . The hotel was very modern and has recently added a roof top pool .
Cons: On one evening the taps were not working , which took a few hours to rectify . The Gym didn't open until 9am , which is awkward if you want breakfast
Location: Perfect for the town celebrations and also for the many restaurants close by . The sandy beach was a 15 minute walk away , uphill effort coming back
What a fab place , hotel and town . We went by chance , not intended during a celebration of liberation for the Island called 'The Feast ' . From September 6th-9th there were 3 days of musical bands in the streets and fireworks which went on for a long time . We sat up in the roof bar in the open air , had a few drinks and watched the spectacular pyrotechnics . You really will be amazed if you go during these days . We used public transport to move around as there was a bus stop near to hotel , buses are all air-con , always got a seat , and were very cheap . Valletta was the longest journey and was 4 euros each return . you do not need the stress of hiring a car . Most of the places you may wish to go are easily reachable as the island is small , half size of Menorca . Eating out was easy with plenty of choice with pricing cheaper than the UK for both food and drink .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Stayed here 2 weeks! It was bliss had a great holiday and the hotel was lovely, the private car transfer to and from the hotel to the airport was also very good. Thank you Maritim Antonine hotel.