Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jeremy

Great area.

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great area, lovely apartments but little noisy through the night.
5 out of 5
by Jessie

Beautiful

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
It's was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
2nd time chose Onyx due to location and amenities. Noticed a big difference in appearance, bathroom condition was average. Very small, shower cubicle size ridiculous, door replaced with a too short shower curtain which flooded the floor each time. No shelving to place toiletries so when you bent over to pick up shampoo you hit the handle , either turning it off or changing it to very hot or cold. Bed was very uncomfortable, advised front desk who did nothing. Will think very carefully before rebooking for next visit
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Booked accomodation not available. Reception staff rude and unhelpful
5 out of 5
by IOANNIS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide South Australia

Appartment for two

Posted May 31, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Hanging space, especially in bathroom.
Location: On main bus lines, numerous cafes, bakeries, coffee shops, eateries of your choice 1 star to 5 star all within walking distance. English pub next door
Roomy 1 bedroom suite, quite, bathroom tiny, overall roomy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Londin

Not as described

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Hotel is described as 4 star but I would not rated more than 2. Rooms are a bit worn-out . You have to pay extra if you need a cleaner and you have to pay extra for parking . There is building work going on at the moment at the back , so you can see a building site once you enter the entrance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the location. Would stay here again

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk is staffed 8:00 til 13:00. We arrived later than that but they knew our schedule and someone was there to check us in. The suite was roomy and well set up. We cooked breakfast and then ate out ...easy to find good food in the neighbourhood. Please note there is construction happening on the ground and first floors, starting about 8:00. We were there mid March. Also a short walk to the night life. They charge extra to have housekeeping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Onyx Apartment

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Good location, clean. Reasonably well equipped but not lavish.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would never book this hotel again.

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms
Location: You could do anything since you were in the centre and you had buses just across the street.
The room was a real disappointment. It was run down. We had to wait 13 days for the room to be changed. You have construction going on during the day. This was the first room 206 - the second room on the first floor we had a Bar therefore, we had loud music until 3 in the morning. I was sarcastic with my husband that it was better to hear music then cement being poured down and the construction noise.