Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherborne

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The location of this hotel is great being in the centre of Valletta. The room was spacious and modern but with no real natural light as the windows are low to the floor. Buffet breakfast was as expected. We opted for full board as a back up as it only cost a bit more. Although the food was OK, it was self service and therefore not piping hot. The restaurant was always almost empty for dinner when compared to breakfast when it is full. I think they are missing a trick with evening meals and if they revamped/modernised their menu and the way it is served it would be full and would also attract non-residents. We ate out after experiencing the hotel restaurant twice. It was difficult to find somewhere that wasn't fully booked so there is definitely the custom there. The bar is a comfortable place to relax and have a drink with friendly bar staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford Lincolnshire.

An excellent hotel in Valletta town.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The hotel had a nice personal touch unlike many big hotels. It was very convenient to walk to the many sites of Valletta, and easy walk to the major bus station for going anywhere on the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancing

Great location

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast
Location: Shops and places to eat were all close by and plenty of choices. Plenty to see in valletta but with buses going all over malta.
Perfect location in a quiet area within a few mins walk to centre of valletta, buses and taxis. Breakfast is very good with lots of choice of both hot and cold.topped up all the time. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Rooms are different so room size and bathroom size will change. All staff are so friendly and helpful. We e mailed brian,manager, to request a twin with a bath. We were promised that was sorted. We didn't get the bath. As full we were unable to change to get the promised bath. But did not spoil the stay. The japaneses family from hell did but that was not the hotels fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to centre valleta

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Nice hotel, breakfast uninspiring with limited choice of cereals and fruit not always available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, UK

Good location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Location: Location is good it's a short walk to the harbour, we took the lift down to the waferfront which has plenty of eateries.
The hotel is in a good location and it's a short walk to Valletta and the harbour, close to some good local restaurants. The staff are really helpful and very friendly. We had breakfast included with the room that was also good with a good choice of food. I would stay again at this hotel if I go back to Malta
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location at the heart of Valletta

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The location is great
Cons: The bathrooms, definitely. The breakfast also
Location: At the heart of Valletta. Cathedral, museums, gardens nearby
Good hotel, reasonably sized rooms, small bathrooms (shower in bathtub without curtain...), very English breakfast...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Handy for Valletta

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, good location.
Cons: Bathroom not up to standard
Everything OK except very small bathroom with tiny bath and no real means of showering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

comfortable and convenient

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location and restaurant. Good chef.
Cons: Better information in handbook in the room, for example there was no mention of the location of the pool.
Location: Valletta city centre, near to shops, restaurants museums and churches which give free concerts. Close to bus station and waterfront.
comfortable and convenient to city centre , pavement cafes, bus station , museums, cathedral and churches. Fairly level walking district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancing, west sussex

Great location

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Larger bsthrooms and tv reception if you like tv on holiday.
Location: Everything you need
Has been refurbished and has been done very well. The rooms are large but still the bathrooms are so small that even the cat complains he can't swing a mouse.not that you watch tv but out of the 16 channels they say they have only 6 had a signal.no loss for us as try and keep away from tv on holiday. Breakfast was a good choice.hot and cold.the staff kept all topped up. The location was perfect for all of valletta. 5mins to most things like bus station where you can get buses to all parts of malta. Also close to a huge choice of places to eat. Back in feb for another week. See if standards are still high.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels