Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly placed in Valletta and very relaxing

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: The ambience, the location, the views, the owner.
Location: Don't miss the Pizza place down the road or Café Society just round the corner - a great little bar with a difference.
Frank could not be more helpful, a great guy from first booking until we left. The place is superb and the views from the terraces are stunning. The apartment is well equipped and the A/C is very effective.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent

Nice Apartment close to all amenities.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Something different. Lovely house turned into apartments but still keeping the character in many parts.
Cons: Do it think anything could be improved on. Ample facilities within the apartment.
Location: In the heart of Valletta. Many restaurants and shops suitable for all tastes. Lots of history, tours and walks.
Apartment with balcony just right for a couple. Very relaxing and lovely and cool after a day in the sun! Bus station and centre of Valletta within easy walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Tony from Australia

Like living in a medieval palace

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived I was sick and the proprietor, Franck, arranged a taxi directly to the hospital. For 5 days he was clucking over us, bring us what we needed, giving sympathy etc as well as all the 'tips' for sightseeing and enjoying the Island. Everyone in Valetta knows him and respects him and his place is literally STEPS from everything in the center. The place itself is beautiful, you feel like you're sleeping in a palace cottage. Fully equipped kitchen, multi channeled TV in lots of languages, fast internet. MY only complaint was that I was sick (Malta hospital is beautiful and free to commonwealth citizens) and that we couldn't stay longer. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location in historic Valletta

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The suite was lovely and spacious and the owner was welcoming and extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, England

Impressive Restoration

Posted Nov 6, 2014
We booked this place to stay based on the reviews and was not disappointed, it was exactly as described a truly impressive restoration done by Frank the owner who made us very welcome and extremely helpful. Valetta is a beautiful city with plenty of places to eat, visit and shop. We had a lovely holiday and have already recommended staying here to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alan from West Sussex

Quiet bu seconds from the city centre

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Location: Valletta is a charming city with interesting sites, museums and churches and a wealth of good and friendly restaurants.
Comfortable, characterful, well-equipped, friendly and helpful owner. A very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Greg from Ontario Canada

Comfort and atmosphere in historic Valletta

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels
We had a 2 week stay that was marvelous from start to finish. The 2nd floor apartment was spacious, fully equipped, quiet and very comfortable. Located in the heart of Valletta, it was just a short walk to great restaurants, markets, stores, and bus/ferry service, not to mention all the historic sites. The building has loads of atmosphere and is decorated with an artistic eye that one would never find in a regular hotel. Everything was spotlessly maintained and service was first class. The owner, a charming gentleman, was always ready to share information on Malta's history and places to visit off the beaten track -- information you just can't find in a guidebook. We would be more than happy to stay again at Palazzo Citta Valletta!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dima from California

Thank you Frank for memorable stay in Malta

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: The free pick up from the airport. This was a very nice touch.
Location: Valletta is literally packed with numerous churches, museums, and places of interest, all within walking distance!
I might be a little bit late with this review, but it is better late than never. Frank's apartment is located in the best part of Valletta walking distance from all main attractions of the city. If you wish to go outside of town, then the bus station is about 6-7 minutes away (walking). Also, there are plenty of cabs 3 minutes away, up the street. When we stayed here, the bells of nearby churches were tolling during the day and night hours (I mean 2-3 am). If you are a light sleeper you may have hard time to sleep here, but the bells definitely add a special feel to the whole Malta experience, so we did not mind it at all (even though my wife is a light sleeper). During the summer months it might get a little hot, so be prepared. Luckily, there is a/c unit in the apartment and it most definitely helps. Overall, it is a lovely apartment with all amenities that one may need. The owner, Frank, is awesome. Feel free to ask him any questions you might have: where to go to the beach, where to eat, what place of interest to see, etc. He will help you a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Twentysomething from Northumberland

Extremely well placed

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: How close it is to everything but yet far enough to be removed from the noise etc of the main streets.
Location: St Johns Cathedral,Church of St Paul the shipwrecked, Barracca Gardens, Casa Rocca Piccola, Saluting Battery, The National War museum
This accomodation is in an excellent spot for exploring Valetta. Franck, the owner, is very helpful .