Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torino

hotel comodo e pulito

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: la piscina la sal pranzo
Cons: i tv e le docce
Location: perfetto per un fotografo che vuole fare foto di tramonto e alba della baia di saint paul
hotel agèe molto confortevole pulito vicino alla spiaggia e ai locali
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dordrecht

Het is te ver van alles

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Mocht je kiezen om hier te verblijven huur beslist een auto en eis een navigatie erbij. De kamers worden elke dag "schoongemaakt " dit betekent schone handdoeken op verzoek maar beddengoed laten ze gewoon liggen al is het vies en daar bedoel ik mee echt zichtbaar vies.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotell beliggende rett ved middelhavet.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Utsikten.
Cons: Trenger generell oppussing og større aircondisionanlegg.
Location: Flott beliggenhet ved middelhavet, rett ved fergeterminalen til Gozo
Hotellet var stort og hadde 4 bassengområder. Alle med saltvann, det var litt kipt. Flott frokost, - lunsj og middagsbuffe hvis man vil spist på hotellet. Kan også kjøpe mat i baren og på en kafe. Hotellet hadde privat strand for gjestene. Det var også ett minimarked der. Man kunne også ta en express båt til Blå lagune. Rommet var greit nok. Aircondision var veldig dårlig og blir slått av flere ganger i døgnet. Natten ble veldig varm. Viften i taket bråket slik at vi ikke fikk sove. Hotellet har fin beliggenhet ved middelhavet og vi hadde flott utsikt. Personalet var for det meste hyggelig og hjelpsom, men det fantes unntak. Ligger ca 15 min. med buss unna nærmeste by. Skjer lite på hotellet på kveldene for ungene.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from everything

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The hotel is far away from everything. Just the hotels restaurants is available, we ate there three times and the service was SO BAD. The last time we waited 2 HOURS for the food and the staff promised to tell the manager and he would contact us but lever happened. Will never visit the hotel again. The staff in the restaurant was rude and didnt know about service. But the view was very good and that was all...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

American Travelers do not stay here.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Cons: The honesty and integrity of the hotel's portrayal of itself.
Location: The absolutely only thing to do nearby is to go to the nearby islands of Comino and Gozo.
I am writing this as a traveler from Los Angeles. Since I am not from another city or country I do not know what the expectations of foreign travelers is. I travel at least twice a year and I am very familiar with hotels in different cities and different countries. My disappointment in this hotel lies primarily with the lack of honesty with the hotel description online. There are not flat screens in all the rooms. The internet which we paid for did not work. The free internet in the lobby worked intermediately. The view from the private beach is completely obscured by the ferry dock. The pictures you see online of the hotel are extremely flattering and shot at the perfect angles. The air conditioner in the room did not work. There was a horrible smell in our room for many days that slowly drifted down the hall. The beds are barely beds. They are hand made wooden structures with thin mattresses. Lastly, our coffee service was not cleaned the entire two weeks we were there. There were dirty coffee cups our entire stay. I won't go into how far the hotel is from the cities as that is a personal choice. Under no circumstance get the buffet. There is great food in Malta and the hotel does not have it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopher from stockholm

Ok hotell men inte mer

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Lite rörigt i receptionen vid incheckning. I huvudsak ett ok hotell som ligger "off" om man inte är sugen på att åka över mycket till Gozo. Bra frukostbuffe.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Slitet och ofräscht och smutsigt

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Slitet hotell med dåliga sängar, skulle behöva en renovering, smutsig toa/dusch, inte ett 4 stjärnor, mera 1 eller 2, Jämförde standarden med ett 4 stjärnigt på Gozo, och det hade en helt annan standard.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christoffer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel great - staff awful

Posted May 6, 2015
Hotel was great, clean and comfortable. The staff have poor customer service. Anything you ask is an effort. No smiles no "hello how may I help you" The bar staff sit in groups and make you feel intimidated, they again do not rush to serve you. The staff let down a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adrian from Rabat, Malta

3 night stay at the Paradise Bay Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Not my first stay here and I love this hotel. Great place, great food, lovely scenery and hotel people are very nice to their clients.