Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from croydon

Far from anything

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The hotel is far from the madding crowd which is great if you want to see Gozo. But lousy if you want to see the sights in Malta without a car. I would most definitely go back to Malta but only go back to this hotel if I wanted peace and quiet and having said that I went in march so hard to tell what it would be like in the season. It is miles from anywhere so no choice when it comes to evening meal.
3 out of 5
by Jatinder

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Winter break to Malta

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn't fault the hotel in any way despite building work going on , locality of the buses was perfect as was getting around Malta ,prices were ok and the weather was sunny all week , not all places open due to the time of year , but will be returning although it will be later in the year in future
4 out of 5
by Charlotte

Friendly and comfortable

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and there are many guests who go there every year beacuse of the comfort and secluded location (as it is at the top of the island). However, you are near the ferry port to visit Gozo and buses run frequently to visit the rest of the island. There is an indoor pool, so if you visit in low season you can still go for a dip. It is very secluded regarding no other bars or restaurants close by. Very much enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate for the price

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was okay. When I seen resort I expected a bit more. There was no "beach" to go to. The massage was mediocre at best. The staff was friendly. One piece of advice, read the menu at the restaurant very carefully because if you end up not liking your food, they will not take it back. Also, they do not provide wash cloths so bring your own. We asked for a single bed and got two separate which wasn't too bad, we just pushed them together. The hotel was adequate for the price we paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel at best

Posted Jan 12, 2017
I paid extra for a room with a sea view and received one on the ground floor which was partially blocked by the dome for the indoor swimming pool. The hotel was miles away from everywhere leaving you to the mercy of the hotels overpriced shop or a 30 minute bus ride into Meliha the next town. The paint from the walls in my room was flaking off, the bath tub in my room was old and sorry, the kind you wouldn't want to bath in and after the cleaner cleaned the floor every morning it smelled like it has been mopped with a dirty mop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

close to bus station and ferry.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: the view
Cons: Staff could be more helpful.
Location: convenient to blue lagoon and gozo
Overall we had a lovely time in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Hotel situated on main road to ferry terminal.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Very clean. Friendly staff. Definitely book a Bay view room for a quiet, beautiful, view away from the road and in the sun all day. Huge selection for breakfast. The K lounge is well worth a visit for the A La Carte menu. The Cockeral bar is basic but sells sandwiches and ice cream as well as the usual drinks. There are vending machines on every level however they are expensive. In comparison a packed lunch from the hotel costs 6€ and is fab value for money. You can also stock up your mini bar at reduced prices in comparison to the bar. Shop can be pricey but if your just after some milk and crisps it's ok. Be aware that the Jacuzzi is 2€ metered payment to use and the sauna is 6€ payable at reception. You can book trips with Vivienne in reception who is very friendly and happy to advise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gul

Great hotel and staff

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and fantastic value for the money. Really brilliant friendly staff. The rooms were very spacious and contained items you don't have to request separately such as iron, kettle, mini fridge. Great reception, canteen areas. The sea view from room was amazing even though it was December month. Would definitely stay again :-)