Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Pleasant hotel close to all amenities

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The staff were all very helpful and cheery and the hotel was 2minutes walk from the seafront plus public transport.
Cons: Make sure any visiting students are well supervised
Location: The location is very good for local restaurants(which are super)easy for travel to any location on the island plus Gozo using public transport
Unfortunately while we were at the hotel there was a party of Italian school children who ran amok for part of the time with no supervision from teachers(the police were called one time).The hotel staff upgraded us to a different room without any fuss,but we were still unable to use our tablets as there were so many kids using the wi-fi and taking up all the chairs in the lounge. The breakfast was very good with varied foods on offer and the evening dinners good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

good location and nice staff

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Busy but very quiet.
Cons: In need of modernisation. Carpets on my fllor were very old and possible to keep clean anymore,
Location: plenty to do and easy to go around.
Just come back from a week in Malta. I stayed in Park Hotel through my time on this wonderful island. Location of the hotel is fantastic. Very close to the promenade and convenient bars, shops and public transport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK value for money

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Close to the sea and 15min walk to Valetta ferry.Coffee shops/ bars nearby. Good bus service,1.50Euros to airport from bus stop one minute from hotel
Cons: Free Wi-fi in rooms to bring into line with the rest of europe, faster wi fi in public areas, use of safe without a charge, TV in bedroom.
Location: Walk along sea front to Paceville, plenty of bars/restaurants,
Cheap for a 4star but when factoring in the cost of wi fi in your room, breakfast and cost of using the safe there are better options in terms of value for money on Malta. Despite the immediate area being relatively quiet , the hotel was quite noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Staff are nice but this is a very outdated hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Outdated hotel, as I first came in there is a horrible smell in the hall way near the lift on the left. Me and my friend were offered an apartment which upon inspection was horrible. It was dirty, broken tables, dark and just generally nasty. ( kitchen was gross! ) The next room I took was better but it was still not that great. I kept finding hairs on my blanket and pillows and was told that is just how things are by a staff member. I literally went out and brought bedding for myself. If you are just looking for somewhere to sleep and don't mind how the hotel looks, book this hotel however if you want comfort, clean towels and free wifi in your room please book else where. A cab driver when I told him were I was going was horrified that I was going to this hotel - should of listened to him and booked else where.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Got what we paid for.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Starting with the positives, the hotel is ideally placed for Silema, the ferries and Valletta. The room overall was functional. This may be a Malta 4 star hotel, do not come with British 4 star expectations. The check in was a bit haphazard. The staff did not really speak to us, or give us any indication where our room was. There was someone else's hair on the wall of the shower (yes, that was a little gross). I would not like to rely on the AC in the summer. The breakfast was a free-for-all. Same food every day. There is a variety, although anemic sausages and stodgy cake do not a breakfast make. Also, the Wi-Fi is temperamental at best. It's occasionally available in the lobby. Although I would not recommend relying on this if you were in a desperate need to get online. The swimming pond (you'll understand if you see it) was basically clean but a bit run down. There appeared to be no supervision for the pond at any time. Lastly, we were given a receipt for €2.50. We were told by the receptionist that it 'was nothing'. If anyone can work out what it was for, answers on a postcard please! Having said all this, we did not pay a great deal for our stay, we slept well and would recommend it to anyone else on a budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SCARBOROUGH

Good location, not on beach but close

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Not a great place for kids Plenty of bars and restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

What a let down!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Cons: The hotel needs a complete refit. Rooms are tired and carpets and general areas are in need of refurbishment
Location: Sliema and the surrounding area is lovely. Nice for long walks, plenty of nice places to eat and drink.
This was to be our third visit to the hotel. We arrived early hours of the morning, met by a miserable receptionist, completed required paperwork then told our room was not available and we would be staying somewhere else overnight. Taken by an equally miserable man to the nearby Pre Luna hotel. Returned to Park at 10.00 following morning still no room available, left luggage and returned a further three quarters of an hour later, finally given a standard room although our booked room was a junior suite - should this involve a refund? Hotel was overrun with foreign students who were noisy in the extreme, very rude and taking handfuls of food at breakfast. Everyone complaining about lack of sleep due to noise at night. Hotel bar was closed in the evening had to get refreshments from dining room.
3 out of 5
by Tessa (Theresa)

Good hotel in an excellent location

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Started off by being told my booking hadn't been registered but this was resolved by the very helpful night receptionist fairly quickly. I was given a room on the very top floor- only bedroom on this floor and right beside the hotel's laundry. This meant an early start every morning as all the cleaners gathered there early every morning and shouted very loudly to each other. Staff were friendly and very helpful at all times. The hotel is in an excellent location but badly needs refurbishment to turn it into a true 4 star hotel. The old fashioned and faded sign outside the hotel gives you an idea of what to expect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful but disappointed with the room. Nothing like photos. I requested a full sized bed received 2 twins pulled together that slid apart when we laid on them. The room was not as clean as I would expect a 4 star room to be. If you don't plan to spend much time in the room then this is for you. The walls are very thin so do expect to hear your neighbors and folks in the hall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels