Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel für Kurzreisen

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Das Personal war sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Die Zimmer waren sehr sauber.
Location: Das Hotel ist ideal, um die Hauptstadt zu erkunden. Man kommt sehr gut nach Valletta. Es befindet sich direkt am Meer .
Das Hotel ist schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen und sehr renervierungsbedürftig. Die Zimmer waren in Ordnung. Man darf jedoch keinen Luxus erwarten. Sehr störend waren die Jugendgruppen, die Sprachkurse in Malte machen. Wir haben die ersten zwei Nächte kein Auge zugetan. Party pur auf den Gängen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint-Lo

Hotel bien placé

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Confort de la chambre
Cons: Le personnel
Location: Restaurants, magasins, plages
Chambre confortable, hotel idéalement bien placé. Personnel pas toujours très agréable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e

Verouderd

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: het zwembad op het dak is netjes en schoon
Dit hotel legt de focus op de zwembaden en de ontvangstruimte. De kamers zijn slecht. slechte bedden, achterstallig onderhoud, verouderd.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Hotel sauber. Ruhiges Zimmer. Freundliches Personal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wirral, England

Good Location for use of buses to get around Malta

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Location for travel on buses from Sliema to tourist hotspots.
Cons: It was quite windy for the first half of the week with one day of rain. The wind whistled under the patio doors so need to be changed.
Location: Bus stop Chalet, the bus goes to Valletta approx every 10 mins. From the other side, buses travel to Mdina and North of the Island.
On the whole the hotel was Ok. As it is in a side road from the prom you are unlikely to have good views. We stayed B&B and had a standard room on the 6th floor overlooking the rear of other buildings with a window of sea views between. We liked having a fridge in the room to keep our own water and some food cool. We bought some salad from the supermarket and kept it in the fridge. We ate dinner in the hotel for two nights. As a resident, we paid 13 Euro for a three course/buffet meal. The price was reasonable as many of the restaurants nearby where Pizzeria/burger style places to eat. The hotel seems to cater for large groups. We had a group of noisy Italian teenagers for the first two nights. They had been there longer but luckily we only had the tail end before they left. Other guests had commented on their noise late at night too. We also had a number of groups of Water Polo teams from different countries staying. They were noticeable in the lobby in their team strips but were no trouble at all. We used the buses to see the sights. 21 Euro for 7 days travel on buses, for as many buses in a day as you like. It is a bit hectic getting on and off buses as they are usually packed full. But it was all part of the experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

False Representation of a 4 star hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Vibrant part of town quite close to the beach with restaurants and swimming.
I was over the moon when I booked the hotel as a four star hotel. The time at the hotel was supposed to be a relaxing break with my wife who I hadn't seen for 2 months. Regrettably, the first impressions were terrible as we entered the lobby and then checked in and proceeded to the room. En route, I thought I was walking through the janitors corridor and the carpets were very dirty and smelly. The room was dark, air conditioner didn't function and I kept sneezing because of the dust. There were hairs in the bathroom and the bed was broken. We thought that it was going to lose a leg. To top it off, on our first morning after arriving very late the night before, the cleaner decided to clean the room at 7:15am (this isn't normal). We told her top go, of course. The lobby is always very busy because that's the only place you get wi-fi. I certainly wouldn't rate the hotel a 4 star.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Nice staff.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Price & location
Cons: Evening buffet.
Location: Close to restaurants and shops. Bus tour is definitely worth doing as well as round the island boat trip.
Clean hotel. Staff accommodating to needs. Breakfast good but not much variety. Buffet in the evening wasnt that good.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Täby

Bra Hotel nära havet.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nära stranden och bra bussar till övriga delar av Malta. Helt ok hotel med pool på taket.
4 out of 5
by Brendan

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
The Park Hotel was good value for what I paid via Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels