Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel needs a few finishing touches

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Our room was a standard size for a double room and nicely furnished. The hotel was kept very clean and the staff are very polite and helpful.
Cons: when we got to our room some electrical appliances did not work due to incorrect sockets fitted. Reception quickly resolved the problem
Location: The hotel is in a good location close to bus,ferry, shops and restaurants providing easy access to the whole of the island.
The hotel is in a good location close to bus,ferry, shops and restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful and our room was kept very clean.The hotel is undergoing refurbishment and there were a few finishing touches needing to be completed. When we arrived at the room we noticed that under the desk there was a cable coming out of the wall that needed a socket fitted. We reported to the reception and this was resolved very quickly. There was no noise from the ongoing works. Check in and check out was quick and simple. The restaurants close by served good food and great cocktails :) One thing that we noticed later in our stay was that there was no information or signage on fire exits in case of a fire.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Unglaublicher Lärm bis in die Morgenstunden

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Das Hotel liegt an einer vierspurigen Straße / Uferstraße. Direkt unterhalb der Balkone mit Seaview liegen 4 Bars die bis morgens gegen 3 Uhr geöffnet haben. Rauchende und lärmende Gäste mit Discomusik und tagsüber rauschender Verkehr, lassen den Balkon und die tolle Aussicht unbrauchbar sein. Baustellen und Aggegrate machen die nach hinten liegenden Zimmer unattraktiv. Ausschließlich mit Klimaanlage zu schlafen ist wenig angenehm. Insofern verblassen alle Vorteile und aller Komfort des Hotel. Für 140€ pro Nacht absolut überteuert . Wir waren froh nach einer Woche zu gehen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nowhere to sit. Small roof terrace no umbrellas

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pool 10 mins walk away. Room very small and no room mirror.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near the ferries and on the main Sliema strip with access to bars and restaurants
It was great. Great location near the ferries, bars and resturants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redhill, Surrey

Ideal for those who like self catering.......

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds and room amenities including an excellent shower within a bath. Two bottles of drinking water supplied which is helpfull after travel
Cons: Difficult to think of improvements.
Location: Perfect position for Valetta ferry, buses and shops.
We only ever stay for one night as we have timeshare but this hotel is impressive. Charming staff and all you can wish for. Well situated in Silema and close to the ferry to Valetta. Likewise the bus service. Restaurants are also part of the hotel and the adjacent area. Self catering an option although we took advantage of an excellent hotel breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Enjoyed Our Stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Air conditioner was wonderful. Location ideal. Included breakfast was fine to begin the day.
Cons: Pass
Location: We traveled everywhere by bus and a bus stop to Valetta was only a two minute walk. Also the upscale Point shopping and restaurant area was near.
Hotel was well located across from the waterfront and a close bus stop. While the street is very busy and noisy but our room was in the back (no view) and very quite. Access to the hotel is initially confusing since reception is on the second floor over a Tax-Mex restaurant in which the elevator is located. The staff was very friendly and helpful. A nice place to stay at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

great location, great hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Location and small number of rooms
We stayed for 6 nights and were delighted. The hotel is located well on The Strand in Sliema, and we had a room with a view of the harbour across to Valletta. The room was spacious and clean, with a good sized bathroom. WIFI worked well and was fast, room air conditioner (definitely required) worked well. Delicious breakfast was included in our tariff. Staff were helpful and friendly. Bus stop to Valletta and Airport is about 50metres up the road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Muy buena relación calidad/precio

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Apartamento perfecto, cuidada decoración y limpieza, el desayuno buffet en el restaurante a pie de calle perfecto por 5€. Recomiendo el club privado de playa con picinas saladas, a 10minutos de paseo. Totalmente recomendable :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Gran posizione, qualità' e gestione. Il maggior pregio... una ottima struttura in piccole dimensioni
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Close to numerous bars and restaurants

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Nice clean and modern hotel on the main front at sliema. Breakfast is served in the med Asia restaurant next door and there is a good selection of hot food and continental breakfast ! Nice hot tub on the roof terrace which was always available during our stay ! Public busses are very cheap and you could go anywhere on the island for €2 euros ! Also the ferry to velletta for under €3 euros return.