Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The room we had was really lovely and employees very helpful. Hotel has very convenient location with lots busses and ferry on its doorstep. Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby as well. I would come again, we had very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay at Pebbles Aparthotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
We stayed at Pebbles Aparthotel Family room as two couples (me and my husband, my sister and her husband) between 25-28 February. The family room has two rooms, one with double bed and one with two single beds, fully equipped kitchen, spacious bathroom, sitting area, dining area and a private terrace. Rooms, including dirty kitchen dishes, cleaned/washed daily. Very clean apartment on the 8th floor. The hotel is suited in a nice area with shops and cafe's/restaurants nearby. We rent a car for the duration of our stay and we always manage to find a free parking space (Indicated with white boxes) around the hotel. From the time of our booking to the time of our check-out, the staff were really helpful and answered all our queries promptly. In general a very nice hotel which I can recommend to my friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Really impressed

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The high standards and consistancy
Cons: giving couples two door cards as standard.
Location: get the ferry to Valetta
I can't fault anything really. It was a great stay. Very minor things. If I had to pick something then I'd say that we were thrown on checking in by being told we had complementary water in the room to find that it wasn't there. We mentioned this when going out and assumed that it would be there when we came back much later at night but it wasn't. The following days were fine. We could have done with two door keys rather than one. The sink was slightly irritating - one of those sinks you can't get your head over because it's small with a cupboard hanging over it. The room was clean the towels plentiful, the water hot, the shower good, the balcony great. Really impressed they cleaned the room every day even when we left it late. The room we were allocated seemed a bit of a trek to get to. The view was great. Really helpful to offer last minute driver/car to airport which could be paid for by card in the reception so no need to get cash. This place is a good deal. Can't say the same for the tex-mex on the ground floor - luke warm meat seemed to be the speciality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Nice hotel shame about the noisy bar downstairs.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The hotel was nice, although the room was a bit smaller than we had expected with it being described as an 'aparthotel'. The room had good facilities - nice ensuite bathroom, flat screen TV, comfy bed, fridge, safe and kettle for hot drinks. A minor point was that there was no long mirror in the bedroom - the only mirror was in the bathroom which was a small inconvenience when both of us were getting ready in the mornings! The hotel was in good condition and the cleanliness was a strong point. It's a bit of strange layout with our room being right at the end of a long corridor and up a different lift, but this was probably a good thing as the bar below the hotel stayed open until 4am and was very noisy. It was a shame as anyone paying more for a sea view would have also had to put up with the noise! You have to walk right through the front of the bar/restaurant to get to the hotel and this could have made it a bit intimidating for hotel guests having to walk through clouds of cigarette smoke and loud music. Overall the hotel was nice if you don't mind the above, with good facilities and cleanliness for the price. We didn't try the breakfast which you can pay extra for and also didn't make it up to the roof top terrace and jacuzzi. It was closed when we tried it. There is also a free gym that guests can use but we hadn't noticed this in the website so didn't bring any kit with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel ,good location for getting around

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pleasant check in , small entrance door is easy enough to find on main road next to a couple of bars ( there is a small side entrance down a short alleyway with a lift which can be used after you have checked in) . All the staff friendly , cleaners good . We had a 2 bed with side sea view , very large and excellent view , benifits from being quiet as those at the front of the hotel with sea view could be loud with busy bar and road. Our side sea view had benefit of sun in the afternoon. Only one critisium is that the beds bottom sheets are too short and quickly come out . Used the breakfast in the bar below which was fine and at 7.50 euro was about right for what you got. Hotel location is good and I would use it again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lisburn

Very helpful staff

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern, helpful staff
Cons: I slipped getting out of the bath so a bath mat would be good.
Location: The location on the harbour is lively and not to everyone's taste. Bus service is good to and from Valetta. You can have a good walk on the waterfront
we stayed 4 nights. The entrance is not great as a very lively bar is at floor level. However, once in the door, the building is very nice. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We didn't experience the gym or Jacuzzi but the room was fine. Some division between the bed area and kitchen/lounge would have been good. We had no view but there are apartments with good views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Ideal place to explore Malta

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room.
Cons: Despite staying on third floor, the noise and loud music from the restaurant under the hotel were unpleasant, especially after midnight in the weekend
Location: Excellent location for viewing the harbor, for restaurants, and for walks.
We stayed in a studio with sea view in third floor. It was comfortable & clean. The view of the harbor was wonderful. I recommend going on one of the city bus tours early on to get an idea about the island and what you would like to visit later on your own. We did a ferry trip to Gozo (a smaller island) which was also very nice, and I recommend having a fish meal by the sea in the Xlendi village. As it was winter (early February), we had a mix of sunny and rainy days, but overall the weather was mild.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location, very comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, good quality of fittings and furnishings in the room, clean. Good breakfast. Well appointed kitchen area.
Cons: Shower v. small - impossible to get into if door opened inwards and could not use bath mat if door opened out. Sheet on bed not fitted - came loose.
Location: Very close to Sliema ferry to Valetta and local buses around the island and to Gozo. Right on the promenade within easy reach of shops and restaurants
We had a very enjoyable stay. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room had two balconies with views to the sea and promenade. Room was spacious and well appointed. Additional extras of daily replenishing of tea, coffee, water was very welcome. Breakfast was in the bar / restaurant next door and was very adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

excellent apartments on seafront +main bus route

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Excellent apartments on seafront and main bus route excellent maid service. A little noisy on Friday and Saturday nights as to be expected when the rooms are over a bar. The bus system was good value for money 1.50 euro per ticket you can change buses as many times as you like the ticket is valid for two hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

So close to being perfect

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Nice clean hotel, Quite sound proof, Staff are lovely and it is located above restaurants and bars. Rooms are spacious and there was even a balcony.
Cons: Some may find the bathroom small. building details need to be looked at. there was filler coming out from a door frame and some sockets were not neat.
Location: located above restaurants and bars. on the sea front too
The staff, as with most people in Malta, are absolutely lovely. We wanted to check in early, but the room was being cleaned, so the let us store our luggage in their secure luggage room. We were greeted every time we came or left, which was great.