Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bristol

Close to all amenities staff very helpful

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel good staff
Cons: Standard of beds
Location: Handily placed for restaurants, buses etc
Could not gain access to room for over an hour after booking in time, not even offered a coffee. Room was basic but clean. Bedding and towels changed daily,but beds were in poor condition no mattress protector
5 out of 5
by Anne from Uk

Enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stay here on most of my visits to Malta, everyone friendly and enjoyable. The only issue is no free wifi, apart from that everyone as always was very nice
3 out of 5
by MAGDALENA

Malta weekendowa

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel położony przy małej plaży, blisko restauracje, kafejki, promenada. To koniec zalet. Obsługa hotelowa - dno; brak internetu w hotelu, łazienka z połamaną kabiną, śniadania ohydne. Na 3 dni ok, ale na dłuższy pobyt odradzam.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plaza

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Krótki wypad ze znajomymi. Hotel położony przy plaży a z balkonu rozciąga się wspaniały widok na zatokę.
3 out of 5
by Veronica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Silvio

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place but there are wodownsides: - superexpensive wi-fi service - low quality linen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italia

Albergo in buona posizione :-)

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Ho piaciuto la posizione davanti al mare e la passeggiata lungo il mare per arrivare a St.Giulian o Sliema.
Cons: Aggiustare difetti di costruzione nel bagno della camera che causa problemi d'acqua e una doccia con maniglia sarebbe più comodo nella vasca da bagno.
Location: Si trova tra St.Julian's e Sliema. St Julian's è famoso per la vita notturna. Per trasporto c'è una fermata del bus pochi metri dal albergo.
La camera era molto spazioso e confortevole con una bellissima vista. C'era un angolo cucina, ma avendo scelto mezza pensione ho usato solo il frigo che era molto comodo per bevande. Il bagno era pulito, grande con un box doccia e una vasca con doccia. A colazione e cena c'era abbastanza scelta e ho sempre trovato piatti che mi piaceva. Il personale al reception erano sempre disponibile. In conclusione è stato un bel soggiorno in questo albergo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schimmel im Bad, Betten durchgelegen,Frühstück mau

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Die Lage in Sliema direkt an der St. Julian's Bay ist sehr geschickt.
Cons: Das Badezimmer sollte vom Schimmel befreit werden. Es wäre gut, sich etwas mehr Mühe beim Frühstück zu geben. Schön wären weniger weiche Matratzen.
Location: Das Hotel liegt in Sliema, direkt an der St. Julian's Bay. Von dort aus ist es nicht weit nach Paceville, wo abends viel los ist.
Das Hotel liegt in Sliema, direkt an der St. Julian's Bay; daher haben wir es ausgewählt. Die Lage hat uns gut gefallen. Im Bad ist Schimmel in den Ecken und in der Duschwanne. Das Frühstück ist eine große Enttäuschung: Brot wie aus Pappe und Automatenkaffee. Das erste Hotelfrühstück, in dem selbst das Rührei misslungen war. Insgesamt kann man hier schon ein paar Tage wohnen. Ein Drei-Sterne-Hotel ist es für uns nicht.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
The staff in the Bistro on ground level surly and lifts out of action nearly every day.waiters in restaurant argumentative.Got in a lift on 8th floor for ground floor,and finished up 2 stories below,then lift broke down.No help to get up for at least 30 mins.I asked for an early morning call for 4 AM and receptionists forgot.However I managed to get my flight even though the cab driver who arrived they said I was his fare.Got into cab and then they realised I was in the wrong cab.Never reccomend the Plaza to anyone.There are too many other complaints to enumerste upon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grazioso, in posizione strategica

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: La posizione strategica
Prima volta a Malta e soddisfatta della scelta per l'Hotel; situato in ottima posizione, fermata autobus per tutte le direzioni