Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aakerman

Lätt värt pengarna

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Hotellet är helt okej, Jo och Alexis och Resten av personalen gör hela hotellet. Hjälpsamma, glada och tar sig tid. Enda nackdelen är att det ligger lite avsides.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castiglione del lago

Un hotel carino e ben servito

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: La tranquillità, l'aver trovato tutto quello che poteva servirci senza fronzoli, la vista sulla piscina e sul mare di lato.
Cons: Avere letti matrimoniali, non siamo tutti nordici.
Location: A dire il vero le attrazioni non sono molto presenti nella zona se non il piccolo porticciolo, però è tutto facilmente raggiungibile con i bus.
Questo hotel era esattamente come lo desideravamo. Non era il grand hotel ma non era quello che cercavamo. E' silenzioso, confortevole, pulito, il cucinino aveva il minimo indispensabile ma non mancava niente. Se si cerca un posto per stare tranquilli e vivere una vacanza in santa pace è il posto giusto. In più subito sotto ha due fermate dei bus per potersi muovere tranquillamente. Se vi piace camminare a 10 minuti di passeggiata sul lungomare troverete Saint Paul's Bay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Ganske fin service Ensformig morgenmad Pool meget beskidt i bunden Ok senge og generelt fint til prisen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adrienne from Cardiff

Good accommodation, don't expect a warm welcome

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Overall this hotel was great for the price you pay. The rooms were clean, well equipped and comfortable. The pool area was nice, water was a little cold but that's cause of the time of year. The mini market was well stocked and very handy to have. The area was ok. A couple of restaurants but a fair distance to walk to the main bar/restaurant area. We had hired a car so no issue for us. The hotel was at the top of a short but very steep hill. Bear this in mind if you are not 100% stable on your feet. The staff were the only downfall. I had booked this room for 2 adults and 1 infant. When we arrived (approx 5pm) there was no cot or highchair in the room. When I asked at reception I was told I'd have to wait until tomorrow as it was not prebooked and all the cots were locked away. When I asked what I was supposed to do for the night I was basically told there was nothing that could be done and it was tough luck. I then asked for some extra blankets and sheets in an attempt to make a bed for my 11month old son I was told she would see what she can do but can't promise me anything. After a few hours there were some blankets and towels provided. I tried to make a bed on the floor for him but that didn't work so he ended up in the bed with me which wasn't very safe. The woman on night reception was also very abrupt and rude. I closed the main door one evening (as the sign requested) and she barked at me to leave it open without even looking up from the computer.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simo from new york

worst hotel experience so far

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
hotel is in real bad shape and staff is in bad need of an attitude adjustment. (unfriendly, hostile, arrogant and simply openly rude) to go to your room, you will need to go through a set of stairs through a nasty basement and of course no one helps you with luggage to make it there. pool water is dirty, inside pool is nasty. bed frames are filthy and pillows stink like puke. room is made/ sheets changed only every 4 nights. wifi is not free and not reliable. breakfast is disgusting (they wouldn't even steam the milk for you, in fact, staff will never do anything you ask for (it's like they are already doing you a favor by taking you in) mattress was old and not firm, big oily stains on bed covers, room stunk constantly due to some strange substance. big hairless insect crawled near us in balcony. tv channels are not free and requires a deposit for a remote control.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Venligt personale, og vi følte os velkomne.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Roen og personalet
Cons: Poolens vand skal der kigges på. Morgenmaden var ikke den bedste, men ganske ok til prisen
Location: Den blå lagune på naboøen Comino er virkelig et besøg værd.
Hotellet ligger meget centralt og har en dejlig pool med tilhørende poolbar, hvorfra man kan få både mad og drikke. Vi benyttede dog kun poolen en gang, da vi fik ondt i øjnene af kemien i den. Hotellet ligger roligt og uden støj, selvom det er tæt på en ret trafikeret vej.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bello ma abbandonato

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Mette a disposizione degli ospiti un locale dove potersi fare una doccia prima di partire, comodo per chi non vuole perde l ultimo giorno di mare
Cons: La manutenzione della struttura, la pulizia delle camere
Location: L hotel si trova in posizione defilata, ottimo per ricercare un po' di quiete.
Hotel carino, ha del potenziale, ma dovrebbe essere migliorato nella cura della struttura e nella pulizia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Martina from Örebro

Helt OK

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Man får vad man betalar för. Nån trasig lampa, väldigt skitiga golv, de städade 4 ggr under vår vistelse på 14 dagar. Vi hade två rum och det jag bodde i hade inga problem. Det andra rummet fick bett på kroppen av något slags bedbug. De fick byta rum utan problem och även alla kläder tvättade. Tvätteriet slarvade bort en tröja och hotellet ersatte halva värdet. Men allt som allt så va det ett helt ok hotell som vi bodde på i två veckor och "slogs" med Britterna vid poolen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
La struttura è completa di tutti i comfort tipici di un hotel da 3/4 stelle, tuttavia l'edificio e i locali stessi (camere, piscina interna, palestra, etc) sembrano in parte vecchi e poco curati , come del resto buona parte delle strutture ricettive dell'isola (grandi hotel esclusi). A parte quanto sopra, un ringraziamento doveroso va allo staff dell'hotel, sempre cordiale e disponibile ad ogni richiesta. Piscina esterna ben tenuta, con sdraio e ombrelloni ed un piccolo bar / lounge, l'hotel dispone di parcheggio gratuito. Tutto sommato un'esperienza positiva.