Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

9 day break

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful, room was cleaned every day no matter what time we went out for the day. Hotel was always clean nothing was ever too much trouble if we needed anything. Indoor pool was always spotless. Hotel was in a quiet location but easy to bus or walk to the next town or further afield.
Cons: Missed having a small fridge in the room but it wasn't a disaster.
Location: The walk along the Roman Road (directly opposite the hotel) is a lovely walk with loads to explore. Buses run from the end of the road regularly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Live in Gozo and booked overnight stay to get to airport for an early flight. Have fond memories of xemxija, as was our first visit to Malta over 30 years ago. We were impressed by foyer area and had a warm welcome at reception, we were even more impressed when we were told we had the penthouse suite! The suite was lovely with a beautiful view. The only downside of our visit was we were only staying for 1 night and had to leave at 5:30am to get to airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good value for money

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very good value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comments on our hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: We found the staff very friendly and helpful
Cons: The whole complex needs to be up-dated and the room for breakfast was a little drab and had no external windows. The bar in the hotel has been closed
Location: Good location as it was not in a busy town, although if you did not want to eat by the pool you were limited for nearby restaurants
The hotel was very clean but in need of up-dating and the restaurant in the hotel was closed and you could only eat by the pool side with very few tables and as the weather was not so good with rain we found this was not ideal. The food around the bar was very good, although a limited menu.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Aparthotel near bay ( no beach) & good restaurants

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pool area and bar good. Staff and reception good. Room no oven, no open aspect (see foto) v small shower. tv channels limited. Had to pay for intermittent wifi not always available. Bit on expensive side for what you get. Might go back for a better room and free wifi! Patio 2m square surrounded by 4 floors of concrete! Don't get this room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I got to the hotel much earlier and receptionists made the cleaner to clean our room first! We got the room by 8:30 when check in time was 2pm! That was AMAZING!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cork

Room with a view

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
A nice hotel a little outside main resort, regular buses to centre. Slipway stores a 50mtrs up main road on left is well stocked and reasonably priced, lovely Beachhaven bar and restaurant on sea front 50mts further on. Staff friendly and helpful, paid wifi a bit of a drawback other then that very happy to recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Relaxing holiday by the pool

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The reception and bar staff are very friendly and helpful. The one bedroom apartment was quite basic but we had everything we needed. We had a lovely big balcony with a view of the pool and the boats in the Marina. The hotel has a beautiful setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England

Close to all amenities

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Locality good
Cons: The beds
Location: Beaches, restaurants, shops, transport all good and available.
Food and beer expensive, but good base for hotel and to visit the island. Friendly staff. Went with teenage family and found the beds unsuitable and uncomfortable for individual person.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels