Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt am Main

Zentrale Lage, gut für ein verlängertes Wochenende

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Freundliches Hotelpersonal und gutes Frühstücksbuffet
Cons: Das Hotel ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen, so dass eine Renovierung wünschenswert wäre.
Location: Empfehlenswert ist eine Tagesausflug mit dem Boot um Malta (allerdings sollte man - auch bei schönem Wetter - "seetauglich" sein).
Nach zugegebenermaßen anfänglich leichter Enttäuschung über unser Hotelzimmer (ziemlich spartanisch eingerichtet mit Blick auf Hinterhof), begaben wir uns auf die dem Hotel gegenüberliegende Promenade am Meer, die mehrere einladende Restaurants und Bars bietet. Positiv ist die direkt neben dem Hotel liegende Busstation, von der man guten Anschluß nach Valetta als auch in die gegenüber liegende Richtung nach St. Julian's hat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gode billeder, knap så godt ved ankomst.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Rigtig dejligt udsigt fra værelset, og et meget sødt personale i receptionen. Men sengene og tilstanden på værelset var dårligt. Jeg syntes billederne snyder meget..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Its ok

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Very close to the sea and the location was awesome. I gave it a higher rating based mainly on the great location.
Cons: They could mix up the breakfast a bit more. I had the same choices each morning.
I was told by some locals that this hotel was the one building a person could see from a boat long time ago. So it has some age to it and my room showed that. Now there are many taller buildings and more being built.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Location,location location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location...view
Cons: Air condition wasn't so great, if it wasn't for ceiling fan in room it would have been very warm. Hotel is a little dated and could use a facelift
Location: location is excellent. Plenty of restaurants , shops are within walking distance beach is across the street. Buses are right outside the door.
Preluna is a nice hotel located right across the street from a beach. It is in a great location in Sliema , especially if you like it lively. There are restaurants , bars, gelaterias and plenty of activity in the area. The staff is friendly and took care of any minor issues we had. The Hotel is dated and rooms are ok as far as comfort.. The views in the sea view rooms are very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Great location and we slept well...

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The views
Cons: as above, NEW linens and towels...and pillows??
Location: right new the sea...just across the street...easy access to buses and walking is wonderful..
however, I was disappointed in the linens that were torn and or stained. If the hotel has just been renovated, I am surprised as the carpets in hallways seem to have plaster on them...I thought we were in a renovated room, but were not....the closet was so dark you could not see into it...thankfully iphones have flashlights!! The bathroom lights were also quite dim and there was no place to put your stuff in the bathroom. For me when I travel, I like home comforts. The breakfasts were full of all you can imagine...coffee was wonderful. On a positive note about the room, we slept well, the air conditioning was good as was the ceiling fan...the views were AMAZING and the staff lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

A return to familiar surroundings

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We stayed at the Preluna previously, and it was the friendliness of the staff along with the perfect location that made us book again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good location but needs a facelift

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel's location is fab and just across the road from the rocky beach. However the hotel is in desperate need of a facelift with reaaaallllly slow lifts, dated carpets and Air conditioning that was never really cold enough. The reception staff need retraining as they were constantly giving us wrong information and didn't seem like they could be bothered. We asked them if we could upgrade to a room with a balcony as my husband smokes they told us they were fully booked but took our room number down and said they would call us if one became available. The next afternoon went back and asked them and they said that because I didn't call them in the morning they took our name off- even though they didn't tell us that we would need to chase them up!! Then on our last night we asked them if we could arrange for a late check out and was told to call that morning (kind of defeated the purpose as we wanted a lie in before our flight back) which we did and they said that we could stay in the room till 12 rather than 11am. However at 11.15 got a call from reception saying they needed the room back and that we should vacate the room by 11.30!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colchester

Great location

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Hotel is in good location right on coast. Busy in day but quiet at night. There a plenty of facilities sun terrace, sauna, jacuzzi, steam room and outdoor pool. There is entertainment most nights. Room was very clean and bright with fridge. We had balcony with lovely views. Staff friendly but watch out for company selling future holidays who waste 2 hours of your time and are based in hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Very well located easy to get around

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Not really
Location: Plenty to do all buses stop outside hotel
The hotel was well located the staff very helpful especially Daniel on reception he went out off his way . Enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Good stay

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Had a very pleasant stay in the Preluna. The staff were very efficient and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Some things could make the stay better, more British satellite channels as there are a great number of British people staying. In addition, the mattresses were too hard, maybe consider renewing these for comfort.