Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location with sea view

Posted Aug 18, 2016
nice hotel with pool and sea view staff freindly and help full rooms cleaned daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Nice hotel, newly renovated, great location & pool!
4 out of 5
by Johannes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place, staff helpful. It would be nice to have free wifi, most local bars offer this, the hotel need to move with the times.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from somerset UK

Cheap but not cheerful

Posted Jun 26, 2016
A disappointing hotel - in need of a refurbishment - lift temperamental - toilets very noisy - showers sometimes cold and air conditioning didn't work. Staff untrained - unhelpful and verbally aggressive - I heard a male receptionist tell a customer who'd been told to return 3 times to hire a safe key to 'shut it'.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from somerset uk

Poorly run with untrained impolite staff

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Lots of hidden costs like having to pay for wifi and safe deposit box. Cold water in shower - central heating didn't work and toilet rattled like a train when flushed. Inefficient staff were rude and unhelpful and unable to solve problems. Lift often not working and 88 yr old mother had to walk 3 flights of stairs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was good. The food was very good. It was clean and tidy. The one drae back during my stay was that the mattresses were uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K

Butlins in Malta

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff were friendly and the room was fumigated during our stay due to cockroach that was found.
Cons: We should have been offered an alternative room.
Location: Many trips to do around the island. The prehistoric temples a must see outing that were the highlights of our visit.
Hotel staff were friendly. It is unfortunate that we chose 2 weeks at the point that the hotel was gearing up for the winter guests and it changed from lots of school children to old age pensioners. Very dated accommodation but will be refurbished for next year. Food was of a reasonable standard for a canteen but not for a Hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

very pleasant hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: all of it
Cons: if you want a quiet time ask for a room at the back of the hotel (not overlooking sea)
Location: try the snorkelling
Stayed for 3 nights hotel very nice, good facilities, pool lovely, rooms good with a/c that is not too noisy, had a balcony overlooking the pool and sea. Road between hotel and pool a bit noisy. There is nightly entertainment poolside until midnight quite loud but you know it will end at midnight. Food good (only had breakfast) Hotel has a nightclub. There is access to a rocky beach. Qwara is busy with plenty of restaurants. I would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Damp and mouldy rooms in need of some maintenance.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: I suppose breakfast was ok, good selection and average quality for all inclusive type buffet.
Cons: Rooms need maintenance and repair or refurbishment.
Booked 2 night bed and breakfast option as going to Malta for friends wedding. We arrived about 11pm and were allocated a room which smelt of damp and mould the moment we opened the door. The bathroom ceiling tiles were black with mould. After about 30 mins at the reception desk while they checked our room and the one next door (which was worse!) we were given another room for one night and told to speak to reception in the morning as we couldn't stay there the second night. In the alternative room the bed was lumpy and not comfortable so only managed about 4 hours sleep. A friends room was with sea view but balcony door didn't work properly so had option of either stuck open or stuck shut, not good when had paid extra to enjoy balcony with view. Also had tv not working properly and bathroom with flooded everytime used shower as sealant damaged round bath. He was told there weren't any more spare rooms. All faults with both rooms have been there for quite a while and should have been picked up by room check. When we checked at reception the second day we were told we could stay in the alternative room given last night, but no spare room for friend and he was told balcony door opened. They didn't seem to understand once open it couldn't close or lock. We decided to give up as we only had a few hours to look round before the wedding. General impression is that as you pay in advance they aren't too bothered once they already have your money. Wouldn't recommend.