Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent, England

Big Hotel, but nice

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: very clean, friendly, always someone there to help
Cons: Take notice if someone reports something not working
Location: Right on sea front, bus station very near by, (left out of hotel and first left, keep walking, not very far) nice places to eat on doorstep
Very nice hotel, right on sea front, not many rooms look out onto the sea, had a couple of things we reported as not working (kettle and extractor fan) neither were fixed, but staff are very friendly, we were Bed and Breakfast, the breakfast caters for every taste, and there is loads of it, self service, can eat as much as you want. Swimming pools fine, lifts fine, rooms cleaned every day, entertainment fine, would happily go again, with what we paid, think it was a great deal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Hotel amenities were nice, rooms were clean. Hotel staff was quite rude and lacked customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Close to beach

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotter food
Hotel OK but food was let down. Although good choice if you like spicy food but not if you plain eater. Also was not always hot
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Hotel nothing like as advertised

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Checked in on 19th dec with an arrogant obnoxious receptionist,first room the veranda door seals were non existent and gale of wind coming in.Big cigarette burns in bath (holes) second room no storage space for clothes,no tea/coffee/sugar etc,fridge far too small.Food the whole stay was terrible and hotel tried to charge extra for christmas eve/day meals.Had to have meeting with manager to sort it out.Staff were really unfriendly.I paid just under £100 a night on the understandind the hotel was 4 star,,I would rate hotel 2 star.When I asked where the tea/coffee/water was I was informed that we had to buy it ourselves,,ANY of the "basics" you had to buy,,this hotel is nothing like as advertised on website,it was the worst holiday of my life and will NEVER go back and WILL NOT encourage anyone to go there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely sea views from the rooms at the front.

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
The reception staff were disinterested and indifferent bordering on rude. The restaurant staff were not much better. Fortunately we were only B&B. A complaint about the room reported on day one was not followed up. The 'free' WiFi in reception was bordering on non existent and listening to other people even if you paid for it, it wasn't much better. On a plus point the cleaning staff were efficient and friendly and the staff in the attached café bar were friendly. I would also recommend a room with a sea view. The area around Qwara is nice but nearby Bugibba is scruffy. There are lots of nice restaurants to chose from. On checkout the receptionist never even asked if we'd enjoyed our stay or wished us a safe journey home. Overall was disappointed mainly with the staff and probably wouldn't go back unless the staff had been on a customer service course or would chose a different area of Malta completely.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Terrible resort. Hotel like a residential home.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The hotel was clean - that's the best bit. We did b&b and the price was very good. However the hotel was like a residential home. The pool was salt water and not for me. Food at breakfast was OK, but too busy. After the fire alarm went off in the early hours and we were on the 8th floor I became convinced that the fire safety of this hotel is dodgy. There are so many elderly people who would not manage the stairs and the hotel is so busy I honestly think from the 8th floor it would have been hard to get out ! We had to change rooms as it smelt so strong of cigarettes when we arrived. The views from the balcony are terrible. I would advise if you do want to go to this resort book the suncrest hotel next door. We used this hotel at night for drinks and entertainmenf and it was so much bether ! I would not go back to this resort -it's full of British people and not for me. We tried to treat the hotel as somewhere to sleep, but even at that I wouldn't recommend. We had ant infestation, alarms going off and I don't think it's safe to get out in an emergency as it's so full ! If you must go make sure you go to gozzo and xlendi bay. That's where I wish we had stayed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fab hotel in great location

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Location. Modern, clean with good amenities.
Cons: Only thing would be beds.
Location: Right on Sea front T with shops, bars, casino on doorstep and bus route right outside to take you around the island.
The hotel is in a great location. It has lots of facilities, is clean and modern and room was big and airy overlooking a lovely court yard. Beds could do with better mattresses as they were not the most comfortable but would highly recommend this hotel. Had a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel.. Great! Value.

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a great! value. The rooms are well furnished. We had one of the many seaview rooms. Totally private balcony. Very important to us. The view is breathtaking! Only complaints are minor, one being that they have outdated in room safes. They are locked by key, rather than combo lock type safes. you have to then keep track of a key. Also they charge a significant price for use of safe. 2nd issue is a significant charge for wifi use. WiFi should be free in all hotels. Most important to me are the bathrooms, and they are fine, and well appointed.