Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dejligt billigt horel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Morgenmaden, dejligt personale
Cons: varmt vand om morgenen
Location: hotellet ligger centralt, og vi kan benytte alle byens tilbud
Hotellet havde en rigtig god morgenmad, og ligger dejligt centralt, flinke og hjælpsomt personale
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HAGEN

Top Lage nette Angestellte

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: die lage Frühstuck das Preis Leistungsverh.
Location: im Centrum 200m bis zum Bus
für den Preis kann man nichts sagen NACHTS SCHÖN RUHIG MANN HAT ALLES IN DER NÄHE
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Bra:läge, nära buss o. strand. Slitet.

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Trevlig tillmötesgående personal. Läget ypperligt, nära busstation o. strand. Hiss ok. Fördelaktigt pris.
Cons: Variera frukosten, bättre städning, gratis wifi till alla rum. Kokplattor, vattenkokare, porslin/bestick anskaffas. Nya madrasser, kuddar, filtar beh.
Location: Bada, många restauranger/pubar, bra bas för utflykter, bra strandpromenad. Nära till färjor/stränder/muséer etc. Lokala 'Elvisshower'.
Minimal städning, damm, sandiga golv och dito balkong. Störande tvättmaskiner nattetid, Inget fungerande pentry, bestick fås på begäran, trist interiör, inga fåtöljer eller soffor. Inget täcke eller filt, istället endast smutsigt sängöverkast att sova under. Sista dagen filtar. Madrasser undermåliga. Mini-pool på tak, inget för rörelsesvaga, hög kant o stege. Riklig men enahanda frukost, inga grönsaker, endast äppelklyftor vad gäller frukt. Ingen trevlig balkong på baksidan, p.g.a. höga murade räcken.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Really close to the main area and bus station!
Cons: Water pressure in the shower
Location: National aquarium only 5 mins walk, plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance, the sea also 5 mins away!!
Nice and clean with lots of space within the rooms, really cheap so much better than I thought it would be. Small issue with paint peeling on the ceiling, but once reported to reception was sorted out by the time I returned in the evening!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect servise but not so cleaned

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
The gentleman who was usually in the evenings at the reception served us extremely well and was very polite and smiling! Even the kitchen staff were very helpful, smiling and patient with all the tourists! But the room was not cleaned. The floor has very dust throughout our stay, probably it wasn't cleaned properly. The sheets looked like was used. In the room we stayed, we had two separate rooms with two beds each and another area where was the kitchen. The first day we eat the breakfast in the hotel which was very very good and delicious and then we left for our walk. When we returned, we realized that the maid did not check all the rooms and she left ungroomed one bed. She had also left the clean towels on the microwave, where there was too much dust. Finally, I would like to say something very good.. that the hotel is very close to the bus starting point where you can find every direction you want!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from münchen

hotel für 4 sterne schaut schlecht aus

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: fast nichts
Cons: alles von betten bettwäsche möbel alles ist sehr alt und ausgenutzt sonst ok
Location: lage ist ok busbanhof ganz nach
komunikation nur auf englisch keiner schpricht deutsch frühstück ok zimmer sind ok bettwäsche katastrofal zerisen riesen loche am decken genau badetücher und handtücher nur sind täglich gewechelt und sauber aber veraltet am schlus zwei RAYBAN sonnenbrile von zimmer geklaut leider haben wir zu erst im münchen gemerkt
1 out of 5
by Lillian from Skanderborg

Riv det ned og start forfra

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
En komplet rædsel, bortset fra beliggenhed
3 out of 5
by Trevor from Milton Keynes

WELL WORTH THE MONEY

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Don't expect luxury, Staff are brilliant but in room catering facilities severely limited. Sink and microwave but no hotplate nor cooking utensils. Plates and cutlery available from restaurant. Plenty of space and excellent breakfast. This hotel has clearly seen better days but represents excellent value for money. Extra charge for air conditioning and wifi.
5 out of 5
by Christine from Glastonbury

Awesome Time

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
We had an amazing time from the moment we arrived. Elaine was very helpful and friendly. The room was great with having fresh towels and maid service daily. Breakfast was a choice of the cooked or continental. The hotel was situated in a great place. Would definitely go back and stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sjuskete resepsjonsbetjening

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Jeg ble møtt av en usedvanlig lite tiltalende person da jeg kom til hotellet. Jeg hadde bestilt på nett, men vedkommende ba om en voucher, selv om hun kunne se bestillingen min på en utskrift hun hadde foran seg. Jeg fikk beskjed om å sende e-posten jeg hadde mottatt, og da jeg måtte logge meg på nettverket for å gjøre det, måtte jeg betale(!) for å logge på! Kjøkkenet hadde null utstyr, ikke et glass, ikke en kniv, ikke et askebeger en gang... Det var stor, romslig balkong med egne solsenger, men pass på at du har dørhåndtak ute! Jeg ble låst ute på balkongen en dag døra blåste igjen, for på mitt rom var det ikke håndtak. Hotellet ligger greit til, nær stranda på Qawra point og nær akvariet. Frokosten er helt grei.