Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire

Lovely views of the sea from the balcony.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Polite, friendly and patient staff.
Cons: Install a bathtub for the larger suite rooms.
Location: Nice quiet beach next to the hotel.
lovely large room. For such a large suite, there was only a shower but no bath. that was the only disappointment. Comfortable bed, nice puffy pillows. Staff were very polite and patient. I would come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

The most beautiful & quiet place I know!

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: The quietness cleanliness and peacefulness of the place
Cons: The restaurants
Location: Peaceful walks
My experience as far as the hotel itself was fantastic. What I least like is the restaurants inside the hotel! Too noisy and the menus should change and vary more often. Having said all this the breakfast is so lovely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gozo

Fantastic weekend break

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff, large bedroom and excellent buffet breakfast.
Cons: Shower was not very strong even though the water was hot. Would have liked it to be more powerful.
Location: Very close to lovely sandy beach and surrounded by lovely countryside. A short drive away is Popeye Village and Mellieha a lovely hamlet.
My husband and I stayed at the hotel for three days. We had a very comfortable suite which included a small kitchen and a lovely bathroom. the buffet breakfasts were sumptuous and also included champagne for the more adventurous guests. Lovely views and walks around the hotel. Indoor pool was lovely and not crowded at all which allowed us to relax and enjoy the pool, sauna and Jacuzzi. Money well spent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel but very isolated

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The room was very comfortable. The sea view is gorgeous. The gym/pool facilities are very good. Great place to relax. Singers in the bar 9-11pm.
Cons: The staff could be more competent/knowledgeable. I think better training all-around. More entertainment options. Maybe it's better in summer.
Location: Location is pleasant but nothing to do nearby. Bus service is comprehensive though, although slow. Take the ferry to Gozo and spend a day there.
This may be the best hotel in Malta, but if you stay here without a car, you better be planning to stick with the hotel facilities and lounging by the beach, or else prepare for some long bus journeys because there's nothing within walking distance except a beachside café and a bar/restaurant which closed at 4pm (it was winter). Eating in the hotel is expensive, but commensurate with room-rates. They do have an on-site "deli" grocery shop which isn't much more expensive than supermarket prices, so that's very useful. The hotel physically is worth its 5 stars, but the staff are more like 3 stars. The staff in the deli are often not at their post, leaving you waiting at the checkout, and one couldn't work out how to charge to my room and actually ended up entering my room number as a purchase, resulting in an erroneous €30 (approx.) on my hotel bill. I noticed this within the day and asked reception to fix it. They said they had, but it was still there when I checked out 3 days later, forcing me to go through the whole story again with a different staff member, making me late, and almost miss my bus to the airport. The reception staff also couldn't understand what I was talking about when I asked to credit my stay to my airline frequent flyer membership. Told me to come back when other staff were available, then still were confused until they bothered to look through their list of partner programmes and found it. It took them a couple of mouse clicks in the end. Disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
I would like to go back next time I visit Malta!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is looking tired it is not as friendly as it used to be. Room could have been cleaner. The receptionist was not as friendly and helpful as he could have been. It was our second visit this year with another booked for next month yet no effort was made to change our room which was in an area which was noisy and smelled of cooking we also requested a sea view, were told to wait till Monday but no one came back to us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit tired...

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Huge complex which totally dominates the area. Room decor looking a bit tired and ready for updating. Sadly, our view from the rather cramped balcony was not of the bay but of a rather scrubby area where, at sunrise, locals with shotguns endeavoured to decimate the local wildlife. There is very little choice if you don't want to eat at the hotel as there seems to be only one local eaterie, so not much competition! The beach was pretty crowded when we stayed in mid-October so it must be difficult to find somewhere to place your towel in the summer months although, to be fair, the hotel has its own private section of the beach so perhaps there is more chance there. And, of course, there is a huge area for relaxation around the hotel's pools.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and the people were the most helpful.

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great view of the pool and ocean. The balcony was huge. Service was great and the breakfasts were outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

recent trip

Posted Sep 7, 2016
we recently stayed at the Radisson Blu in Golden Sands Malta. The hotel was lovely staff were very friendly and helpful Room was great and breakfast was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel to stay

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Very good location and private beach easily accessible but pool is great and you won't even think about going to beach. Kids enjoyed and we will be back soon.