Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire

Lovely views of the sea from the balcony.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Polite, friendly and patient staff.
Cons: Install a bathtub for the larger suite rooms.
Location: Nice quiet beach next to the hotel.
lovely large room. For such a large suite, there was only a shower but no bath. that was the only disappointment. Comfortable bed, nice puffy pillows. Staff were very polite and patient. I would come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

The most beautiful & quiet place I know!

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: The quietness cleanliness and peacefulness of the place
Cons: The restaurants
Location: Peaceful walks
My experience as far as the hotel itself was fantastic. What I least like is the restaurants inside the hotel! Too noisy and the menus should change and vary more often. Having said all this the breakfast is so lovely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gozo

Fantastic weekend break

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff, large bedroom and excellent buffet breakfast.
Cons: Shower was not very strong even though the water was hot. Would have liked it to be more powerful.
Location: Very close to lovely sandy beach and surrounded by lovely countryside. A short drive away is Popeye Village and Mellieha a lovely hamlet.
My husband and I stayed at the hotel for three days. We had a very comfortable suite which included a small kitchen and a lovely bathroom. the buffet breakfasts were sumptuous and also included champagne for the more adventurous guests. Lovely views and walks around the hotel. Indoor pool was lovely and not crowded at all which allowed us to relax and enjoy the pool, sauna and Jacuzzi. Money well spent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel but very isolated

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The room was very comfortable. The sea view is gorgeous. The gym/pool facilities are very good. Great place to relax. Singers in the bar 9-11pm.
Cons: The staff could be more competent/knowledgeable. I think better training all-around. More entertainment options. Maybe it's better in summer.
Location: Location is pleasant but nothing to do nearby. Bus service is comprehensive though, although slow. Take the ferry to Gozo and spend a day there.
This may be the best hotel in Malta, but if you stay here without a car, you better be planning to stick with the hotel facilities and lounging by the beach, or else prepare for some long bus journeys because there's nothing within walking distance except a beachside café and a bar/restaurant which closed at 4pm (it was winter). Eating in the hotel is expensive, but commensurate with room-rates. They do have an on-site "deli" grocery shop which isn't much more expensive than supermarket prices, so that's very useful. The hotel physically is worth its 5 stars, but the staff are more like 3 stars. The staff in the deli are often not at their post, leaving you waiting at the checkout, and one couldn't work out how to charge to my room and actually ended up entering my room number as a purchase, resulting in an erroneous €30 (approx.) on my hotel bill. I noticed this within the day and asked reception to fix it. They said they had, but it was still there when I checked out 3 days later, forcing me to go through the whole story again with a different staff member, making me late, and almost miss my bus to the airport. The reception staff also couldn't understand what I was talking about when I asked to credit my stay to my airline frequent flyer membership. Told me to come back when other staff were available, then still were confused until they bothered to look through their list of partner programmes and found it. It took them a couple of mouse clicks in the end. Disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

recent trip

Posted Sep 7, 2016
we recently stayed at the Radisson Blu in Golden Sands Malta. The hotel was lovely staff were very friendly and helpful Room was great and breakfast was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel to stay

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Very good location and private beach easily accessible but pool is great and you won't even think about going to beach. Kids enjoyed and we will be back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great location- on the beach. Great room. Friendly staff who even arranged to organise for a birthday cake to be brought out to my wife on the beach. Brilliant facilities. I thoroughly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Kids Loved It

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We had a lovely time at the hotel. The kids particularly liked the pool and private beach. The room was comfortable and clean. Downsides were that the shower spilled over into the bathroom (as only a small threshold to separate it) and parking at the hotel was very limited so we had to park a few times at nearby free public parking lot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location for the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Service at breakfast
Location: For the beach it is perfect but a bus ride anywhere else is needed. Would definitely recommend a boat trip to the caves and lagoon book in Bugibba
Overall the Radisson Golden Sands was lovely. The breakfast was fantastic and my only comment for the hotel would be that the service deteriorated throughout. If you arrive at breakfast early everything is there and staff are very helpful if you arrive a little later there are lots of things you need to ask for to be replenished and staff are not as on the ball as they should be with clearing tables and coffee etc. I think they just need a few more staff there. Facilities are great and the service of the beach restaurant and bar are fantastic. It is well catered for kids although as we left ours at home we really enjoyed the adult only sun deck over looking the sea with waiter service at the push of a button! We would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location and hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Hotel staff are all super helpful. HEnri is the king of guest relations.