Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great location- on the beach. Great room. Friendly staff who even arranged to organise for a birthday cake to be brought out to my wife on the beach. Brilliant facilities. I thoroughly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Hôtel très bien placé avec plage de sable

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Très bon séjour et personnel vraiment tres sympatique et un grand merci particulièrement au monsieur du flavour qui nous accueillait le matin : en apprenant l'anniversaire de notre fils, il est allé lui chercher un gâteau avec bougies et petit mot sur une carte. Hôtel à notre avis idéal par rapport aux prestations des autres hôtels de l'île avec sa plage privee en accès direct avec sable et vue magnifique sur la mer, très calme (pas de route passante au pied de l'hôtel contrairement à d'autres) et chambres très spacieuses avec petite cuisine équipée. Enfin, pour ceux qui ne parlent pas anglais, presence de personnel français en stage vraiment adorables et très professionnels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Kids Loved It

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We had a lovely time at the hotel. The kids particularly liked the pool and private beach. The room was comfortable and clean. Downsides were that the shower spilled over into the bathroom (as only a small threshold to separate it) and parking at the hotel was very limited so we had to park a few times at nearby free public parking lot
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location for the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Service at breakfast
Location: For the beach it is perfect but a bus ride anywhere else is needed. Would definitely recommend a boat trip to the caves and lagoon book in Bugibba
Overall the Radisson Golden Sands was lovely. The breakfast was fantastic and my only comment for the hotel would be that the service deteriorated throughout. If you arrive at breakfast early everything is there and staff are very helpful if you arrive a little later there are lots of things you need to ask for to be replenished and staff are not as on the ball as they should be with clearing tables and coffee etc. I think they just need a few more staff there. Facilities are great and the service of the beach restaurant and bar are fantastic. It is well catered for kids although as we left ours at home we really enjoyed the adult only sun deck over looking the sea with waiter service at the push of a button! We would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location and hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Hotel staff are all super helpful. HEnri is the king of guest relations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

Nice hotel, great pool, beautiful views.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Sandy beach, though a lot of seaweed! Food in hotel great but a little pricey - Munchies and Big Apple cafe/restaurants couple of minutes up road much more reasonable. Son loved the pool area. Not much else in walking distance of hotel but we knew that before we went and wasn't what we were looking for. (Bus stop close by with easy access to other towns if that's what you want). A very enjoyable time and we would return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from スイス

スタッフが素敵なホテル

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: スタッフとプール
スタッフの方々がとても親切で対応もよく英語があまり話せない私にも丁寧に接してくださいました。おかげで楽しい旅ができました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trieste

Ottimo hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Splendido hotel con spettacolare vista sulla baia di Golden Bay ... Colori mozzafiato ... Ottimi servizi, cortesia e professionalità ...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm, Saltsjö-Boo

Allting finns inom räckhåll vid hotellet

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Alla faciliteter tex. Pooler, gym, tennisbana, utsikt, privat strand, spa t.o.m finns möjligheter för att tvätta
Location: Man kan rida, cykla eller promenera intilliggande naturreservat, olika vatten aktiviteter.
Väldigt avslappnad semester med trevlig personal i inspirerande miljö
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AMAZINGGGGGGG

Posted Jul 1, 2016
The best hotel we stayed at so far ! Family oriented, beautiful location with private beach, 5 restaurants , mini super market and amazing staff !!! Nothing to complain about . This is located in a rural area so go there if u r purely going for relaxation . If u want to go explore Malta this is not the place . We didn't have to go out of the hotel as everything we needed was inside and our plan was to purely relax .