Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great resort in excellent location.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
As a family with two very young girls, the hotel was perfect: two child-friendly pools and a paddling pool too, a private sandy beach, a little playground, a playroom with daily activities. Buffet-style meals making it easy to tailor meals for the kids. I would definitely recommend this to any young family looking for a good, safe holiday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Hotel sympa, belles chambres, il faut prendre une vue sur la mer sinon c'est sur un parking. Etablissement propre, insonorisation entre les chambres insuffisante. De bonnes animations, restaurant "Alang-Alang" excellent, buffet relativement complet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NRW

Empfehlenswertes Beach-Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Am besten hat uns gefallen, dass es, obwohl das Hotel ausgebucht war, immer freie Kapazitäten (s.o.) hatte.
Cons: Die Speisenauswahl war übersichtlich. Was angeboten wird ist gut, aber nach 3 Tagen fehlen die Alternativen.
Location: Ich würde einen Mietwagen empfehlen (sind rel. günstig auf Malta), dann ist die ruhige Lage gegenüber von Gozo kein Problem.
Wer Ruhe und einen der wenigen (kleinen) Sandstrände auf Malta sucht, ist hier richtig. Ein großer Vorteil: die kleine Sandbucht gehört exklusiv zum Ramla Bay Ressort, dadurch gab es selbst in der Hochsaison freie (und kostenlose) Liegen und Sonnenschirme am Strand. Die verschiedenen Pools waren voll, aber nicht zu voll. Selbst hier gab es mittags freie Liegen. Das Abendprogramm ist übersichtlich, ab ca 23 Uhr ist Ruhe. Schön war auch, dass es neben dem großen Hauptrestaurant (auch hier freie Auswahl zwischen Innen oder Außen sitzen auf einer wunderschönen Terrasse), noch weitere Restaurants gibt. Hat man HP gebucht, bekommt man hier eine Vergünstigung. Auch die kleine Cocktailbar am Strand war klasse. Außerdem gibt es direkt am Hotel einen Bootsverleih, der vom Speedboot bis zum Kanu eine Menge anbietet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely resort great food friendly staff beautiful

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Resort is in a lovely location with beautiful setting offering pools and private bay. Staff are friendly and food good. Boat trips run regularly, sunset trip is amazing. You can completely relax and enjoy sun lounging or take boats, jet skies etc for a more active holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel, location and facilities!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Amenities, staff, food - loads!
Cons: Curtains on 4th floor suite don't meet, 4 separate ones need replacing with 2 that meet. Noise level high in sea facing rooms from parties/weddings.
Location: Good bus service to Malta, ferry to Gozo in walking distance, boats to Blue Lagoon at resort, plus jet skis and pedaloes and good restaurants.
My family and I stayed at The Ramla Bay hotel recently and from the time of arrival, we were greeted by friendly staff both day and night. The food is varied and of great quality with lots of different places to eat if on half board or B&B within the resort or a short walk away. Everyone involved in the hotel couldn't do enough to try and make our stay as fun, easy and enjoyable as possible including the ladies that service the rooms, the restaurant staff and the Animation entertainers (who are all just LOVELY!!!) and the lady who arranges transport - all most helpful. Even on the beach, all the staff there got umbrellas, helped you put them in the right place, cleared the beach of rubbish and even advised when too many jellyfish to stop the guests being stung!! :) We all had a wonderful time so thank you all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

ottima struttura alberghiera organizzata

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: tutto ok in linea generale senza punte di eccellenza.
Cons: Il servizio cucina è buono ma, essendo a Malta, mi aspettavo più piatti di pesce e ben cucinati.
Location: ottima posizione con i servizi a portata di mano. Piacevoli e rilassanti le attrazioni della zona
Struttura organizzata e ben strutturata. Il mare è prospicente l'albergo e una deliziosa spiaggetta è all'interno. Molto servita per spostamenti ed escursioni con possibilità di utilizzare il servizio pubblico oltre a quello privato.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Hotel very good for relaxing

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Hotel staff always very helpful Mark on front desk was excellent only one disapointment lack of cheese selection at evening time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Wareham, Dorset.

Superb hotel!

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
I can't rate this hotel highly enough! Our room was immaculate, very comfortable and enjoyed a wonderful view. The staff were so friendly and helpful, and the service excellent! The food was fantastic, a wide variety of choice and superbly presented. In fact, although we were only bed and breakfast, we decided to eat at the hotel every evening! We will definitely be going back to the Ramla Bay.next year!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by angelica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jakob from Kolding

Fint hotel

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Fint hotel og generel god service. Dog var aftensmaden på hotellet ikke det bedste. 5 minutters gang til busstoppestedet.